$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

3 stars
View map of 328 East First Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Apr 24, 2011

Room good

Room was clean and interior was good. Internet speed was also fast enough. But in the coffee maker pod, there was a hair, is it cleaned everyday?? I didn't use other facilities, restaurant, spa. The imminent environment is not safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Apr 24, 2011

Room good

Room was clean and interior was good. Internet speed was also fast enough. But in the coffee maker pod, there was a hair, is it cleaned everyday?? I didn't use other facilities, restaurant, spa. The imminent environment is not safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angelas, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Miyako Hotel Review

- Room is very clean - Friendly staff - Good location in downtown - Great Japanese restraunt opposite the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dakua Original Noodle ( right opposite the hotel), food was great with reasonable price, seems to be very popular with the locals as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.F Bay Area
Mar 29, 2011

Not Bad

Can't say the staffs are helpful, but they are doing their jobs. Hotel location is good, right across a restaurant that we are long to try out, and the hotel is literally in Japan Village, walking distance to city center, and 5 minutes driving to Staple Center. Overall, the stay of this hotel is at the average in my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to wait in the line 5-10 minutes before the restaurant opens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rightfully Rested
Business
San Diego
Mar 23, 2011

Small but excellent and dependable hotel

I arrived early and they were very nice and let me use the lobby for laptop. I was fortunate and got to check into my room early without even having to ask. Though some parts of the hotel seem small to someone tall like myself, my room was an excellent size. I just got a standard room, but it was very comfortable and had great lighting. There were some very luxurious items such as European chairs and pillows that were so comfortable I am contemplating buying them for my home. All in all, a very restful stay at a reasonable price for downtown LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on room service when there are tons of great and inexpensive restaurants around. There are also two markets and a convenience store all in the same area, so you will have everything you need and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malibu, CA
Mar 15, 2011

Nice and Clean

Very nice friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Also very close to the Dorothy Chandler Music Center and Disney Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THe Fashion Designer
Business
Honolulu, Hawai'i, PARADISE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2011

THE PERFECT LA HIDEWAY!!!!!!!!!!!

LA was experencing real WINTER weather! The hotel Japanese restraunt was a real life saver as the rain was so intence you could not walk across the street. This was a breakfast, lunck and dinner hot spot. Really busy as the Staples center had a major function, everyone was in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THe Fashion Distrect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morning Flight
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Jan 26, 2011

Reasonably priced hotel in LA

The Miyako hotel is conveniently located a block from the Metro yellow line and less than a block from a very cute little Japanese shopping plaza and the Japanese American National Museum. Although I would not have wanted to wander around LA in the dark, I felt reasonably safe walking within the hotel area in the evening. The hotel itself was reasonably priced, the staff were all attentive and very courteous, and the lobby was quite nice. The room felt a bit worn and in need of a renovation (some bathroom fixtures leaked and the tiles and carpet looked a little tired). The walls were also a bit thin so it was easy to hear people watching TV or talking next door. Although we were initially told that there would be no charge to check into our flights and print out boarding passes, when we went to the business center, we were charged for both. However, given the prices of other hotels in the area, my husband and I found that the convenient location and reasonable cost for this hotel outweighed most of the negatives, which is why I have decided to give it a four-star overall rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Japanese food, the restaurants in the nearby shopping plaza had the BEST Japanese meals and sushi we have ever had. (and yes, we have eaten sushi at some major cities) One of the restaurants here actually invented the California roll. How cool is that?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 9, 2011

My review of Miyako

No free parking. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Dec 1, 2010

not bad

not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top