$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
337 reviews
Awesome family trip

It was a really nice hotel, and very historic. Me and my family had such a good time there. And... See full review

  • SHAN S.
  • Feb 16, 2015
really cool enjoyable experience hopefully its like that for my Vegas trip in August

really nice experience really nice hotel nice lunch be comfortable rooms privacy close proximity to... See full review

  • Robert J.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location
The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.
Rooms
Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.
Features
All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine. Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.
Biltmore Business Club Lounge
Biltmore Business Club Lounge is exclusively for Club Level guests to stay productive or unwind in a relaxed, dedicated environment. Open 24 hours a day, the 10th floor lounge features workstations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a 10-foot communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; complimentary newspapers; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.
Club Lounge
Club Level accommodations feature rich color schemes of gold and blue, custom-designed carpets, window treatments with swags and decorative tiebacks, sumptuous bed canopies and mahogany armoires. With upgrade to Club Floors, Club Level guests can enjoy a sumptuous American Breakfast Buffet in Smeraldi's (based on number of registered adults; maximum two vouchers per night), complimentary newspaper, and have exclusive access to our 24-hour Business Club Lounge, featuring computer stations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 337
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trojans88
Business
Southern California
Apr 30, 2012

Damaged my car, then denied responsibility

If you value your car, do not stay here. There is no option to self park, valet parking only, (at exorbitant rates, btw). I've had trouble with valets damaging my vehicles in the past so I made sure to have the valet inspect the vehicle for damage before the car was parked and verify that it was in pristine condition. When I picked up my vehicle the next day, there was exterior damage to the door. I reported it immediately, filled out the appropriate forms before I left, and had the damage documented photographically. A week later I still had no response so I called the numbers on the forms. No one returned my calls. Finally, I received an email stating that their investigation into this matter yielded no evidence that they were negligent and thus, would deny my claim for damages. The car was in perfect condition when left with them, damaged when returned to me, but they deny responsibility. I imagine that this is probably a standard response in the industry. I don't intend to give up that easily though. I would speculate that their response would be the same if you had something stolen from your room or if you were injured at the hotel as a result of their negligence. This is an old, well known hotel, that I once respected. Well, they no longer have my respect and my advice to you is, AVOID THIS HOTEL. But, if you must stay here, DO NOT PARK YOUR CAR WITH THE VALET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tinkerfry
Business
PA
Jun 27, 2012

Razor blade in my bed

I stayed here once before and loved it I never had a single problem. This stay however was very different and I don't think I would like to return. The first night I was there I made sure as to check in early. This was because I knew I wasn't going to get back until late and wanted to go straight up to my room. I went up to my room to find out that the room was occupied by another person and the keys didn't work. I wasn't to mad so I went back to the lobby to advise the staff of the mistake. They insisted I had a guest there when I was traveling alone so I was weary. Finally after an hour of checking in for the second time, they made a mistake because the other guest had same last name as me. Thinking to my self the verified my name had my license and my credit card all with my full name and still made this mistake. Anyway I was very tired and not in the mood for arguing so I took the sencond room and went up to the hotel to sleep. The next day I went out earily and room service had fixed up my room. When I climbed into the bed to lay down as crazy as it sounds there was a razor blade in the bed. I was shocked I picked it up and put it on the end table next to the bed. I checked all around for where it could have come from and i could not find the source. My only explaination was that during cleaning it came from some equipment they used. Just be forwarnd about this hotel there service is very spotty to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy SF
Business
San Francisco
Feb 15, 2013

Not worth the price

The public spaces are classic "Los Angeles 1930's". If you enjoy that kind of nostalgia, the place is beautiful. Unfortunately, once you get to the room the charm fades. The housekeeping was very poor -- long dark hairs on the floor, in the bathtub and sink. Whether they came from the last guest or the housekeeping staff, they were disgusting. And for a standard room rate, I got a room overlooking nothing but an air shaft with noisy mechanical equipment at the bottom of it. The noise was so bad I had to go out and buy earplugs to be able to sleep at night. Overall, for the same amount of money you can find an LA hotel that is more comfortable and a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
May 16, 2011

Recent stay at Biltmore

Lobby and common areas fabulous. Parking was $40 per day compared to $30/day at other downtown hotels. No bathrobes, makeup mirrors, or glassware in rooms - unusual for a hotel in this caliber and price range. Hotel service was very good none-the-less. No shopping on nearby blocks. I got my car in the garage but they ran out of room while I was staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sasreflects
Business
Hesperia, Ca
Feb 4, 2010

quite noisy

Very noisy rooms. a lot of outside traffic noise and hall way noise. Not to mention that the fire alarm went off at about 11:30 pm then would shut off and start ringing again, did this several times. but there was no fire. Tv was very small and quite old considering the price of the room. and you had to be in bed to be able to see the tv. I won't go back again. Sasreflects in Hesperia, Ca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jun 17, 2009

Historically Placed

Hotel check-in was a breeze. Didn't like the price of valet at the hotel, considering there are definitely cheaper options within walking distance of the hotel. Upon entering the room, it was dark and no light switches were on the wall. I had to crack open the door to let some hallway light in to find the closest lamp. The room was lit up strictly by lamps. No free Wi-Fi; it costs $10, I'm glad I brought my Wi-Fi card. But for the historical background of the hotel, friendly staff, and decent location I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Downtown Los Angeles
Jun 22, 2011

Elegant but rooms where small

The hotel was very elegant but the rooms were small. The resturaunts and room service was expediant but the food was not good or worth the cost. I called the hotel two days in advance to make sure of an early check in, smoking room and late check out. However, when I arrived my room was not ready and I had to wait an additional hour for a smoking room. The staff was friendly and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlw115
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 3, 2012

Nice getaway

The rooms were not as updated and modern as I would've liked but it is an older historic hotel so I guess that would be expected. The rest of the hotel was breathtaking! Looks just like the pictures online. The staff was very helpful and nice. The location was also convenient to all the places that I wanted to visit. The downside was that it was valet parking only at $40 per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knell
Business
london
Jul 12, 2013

Lovely Historic Hotel

Absolutely stunning historic hotel. Comfortable. It is near metro station which makes it easy to get to places like Hollywood. I had a standard room. It was nice and comfortable but nothing really flashy. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Hotel is located in down town LA which is not meant to be the safest place. I walked around a bit but not much. Didn't feel uncomfortable but as a tourist you need to be a little street wise. I was there on the 4 July so it was pretty quite and there were lots of police especially at the metro station. Word of warning. If you have a car it will cost you $40 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
careythehero
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2010

Biltmore is top of the line class.

It was pretty cool. THE ROOM SERVICE IS RIDICULOUS! $30 FOR A CHICKEN SANDWICH?! REALLY?! SIXTY DOLLARS FOR A HALF A CHICKEN?! IS THE CHICKEN DIPPED IN GOLD?! UTTERLY RIDICULOUS. AFTER I WENT TO RALPH'S DOWN THE STREET AND PURCHASED A WHOLE CHICKEN FOR FOUR DOLLARS THEY GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND ON WHO TO TALK TO TO GET A PLATE AND SILVER WARE TO EAT IT ON AND WITH BUT OTHER THAN THAT MY STAY WAS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT MESS AROUND WITH THAT ROOM SERVICE THEY WILL ONLY RIP YOU OFF AND GIVE YOU SOOOO LITTLE IN RETURN GO TO SUBWAY KFC OR ANY RESTAURANT IN DOWNTOWN LOS ANGELES BUT FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS RIGHT DO NOT ORDER THAT ROOM SERVICE OR EVEN ASK THEM FOR A PLATE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top