$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
316 reviews
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... See full review

  • BikeLover
  • May 26, 2014
A classy hotel

Welcoming staff. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Bar a pleasant place to spend time. See full review

  • nicknamenever
  • Jan 21, 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location

The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.

Rooms

Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.

Features

All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine.

 

Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.

Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Hotel Map

34.0493 -118.2537
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 18 miles Northeast. Ground transportation services are available at the airport 24 hours a day: Super Shuttle - $15USD one way; taxi - $42.00USD one way.
Area description
Hotel close to popular leisure destinations such as Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Music Center, Ahmanson Theater, Shrine Auditorium, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Fashion and Jewelry Districts, and a short ride to shopping in Beverly Hills, sightseeing in Hollywood and relaxing at the beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu, etc.); golf courses and spas within 15 minutes; concierge happy to make arrangements for tours, restaurant, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.9 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 316
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 15, 2007

very unfriendly

The Millenium Biltmore Hotel was not such as good experience than i hoped it would be. It seemed like that the staff did not know a lot about their job. That evening I asked the concierge if he could expain me how to get to a specific club, which he couldn't. Therefore I requested if he could look it up on the internet. Again, i would expect a concierge to do so without asking him. The room was very small, and it seemed like it hasn't been renovated for a long time. I also could see dry blood on the carpet, which I thought was very ugly. Room service was ok, thery brought the food pretty quickly and warm. My friend paid for the room service and the parking $112, when we checked out. Unfortunalty at the next day we could see on her account statement, that the hotel has charged $460 instead of $112. I beieve that the front office agent should have noticed that they have charged too much at the end of her/his shift, which he/she hasn't. Therefore we had to call the hotel and sort things out. The worst of all is, that nobody felt responsible nor did anyone apologise for what happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

the freeway is right next to the hotel, which is very convinient.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isissss
Abilene, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

bad!!!

the fee of wireless is so expensive!! and the location is bad, though it is very close to metro station, but, exuberant chaos, horrible!! it is not worth on this price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Overall- fantastic, One complaint...

The Biltmore in many ways is a dream come true. Nestled in the heart of Down town Los Angeles, it is near the major districts of this city and with its interior masterpieces, it is no wonder this hotel is the home of many great movie scenes. And while all the glitz and glamor made this hotel a 4 star experience, the simple basics of hot water, electricity, etc were missing thusly making a motel 6 seem like a dream on a cold raining day. I do appreciate the beauty of this hotel, but the hot water was not working and on a raining day in LA, taking a cold shower is simply like standing on the street corner with arms opened wide. Will I stay at the biltmore again? Perhaps, but perhaps i will make sure to shower at the local gym first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nvlaw
las vegas
Sep 8, 2013

Two Star Hotel

There is NO WAY this hotel is 4 stars! I was so disappointed! The hotel is old and in desperate need for renovation. The lobby is beautiful, I would even give it 5 stars! However, the rooms are beyond bad, so I would rate the rooms at 2 stars. Maybe the hotel received its 4 star rating by taking the average of the 5 star lobby and the 2 star rooms. The rooms are small, old, dusty, and nothing in them is upgraded. The bathroom tile is the cheapest small white tile (like in a public restroom). The shower is tiny and resembles a cheap motel shower. Even the toilet paper is of the cheapest thinnest and roughest kind. They don't even put brand new toilet paper rolls when you first get the room. Additionally, the sheets are not good. Instead of using a duvet - sheet for the comforter, they use regular sheets which don't cover the comforter well and your body basically touches a comforter which who knows how many people have slept in (the comforter also does not smell well). I was a bit disgusted from that experience. Finally, some (not all) of the staff was unfriendly. At check-in, I was welcomed by a sassy receptionist - she was full of attitude. I would prefer to be welcomed with a smile and friendly demeanor. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It is not worth the price. It may be nice to visit for an event, check out the lobby and the restaurants, but don't stay in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Our Weekend Stay

The Millennium Biltmore was nicely decorated. The hotel room itself was very small but it was nicely decorated and most importantly clean. The hotel bar was a nice, lively lounge. The location was good (not a bad area) but we found the hotel seemed farther away from touristy attractions than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor A
New York City, New York
Nov 14, 2013

Average

Since i've read a bunch of review before booking this hotel, it was pretty much what i was expecting. Glamorous lobby and bar, average rooms. The room was decently clean, but you can see the age; bathtub was very small and tight. other than that, it's just a regular hotel, probably not a 4 star, i would say 3.5. But we got a really good deal when booking the room, so it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seon
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Apr 21, 2012

It was good

Even staff made mistake for parking tickets, sauna and swimming pool was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms NY
New York
Aug 6, 2013

Summer Getaway

Beautiful hotel with tons of history in a great location. Pleasant and knowledgable staff, especially the concierge on duty on Sun Jul 28. She advised us on which tour to choose and booked the right one. Her advise on Universal was on the ball! Four days in LA well spent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the train at Pershing Square straight to Universal or downtown LA

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Mar 11, 2011

A Great DAy

The decorative architecture of this hotel is magnificent. The rooms are large and the mattresses very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and competent. The Smirelda Restaurant's food is fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're from out of town and going to a concert at the Walt Disney Hall, it is a short 15 minute walk from the Biltmore.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OliveStone
Portland, OR
Dec 31, 2013

Very nice place to stay

The hotel itself was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable and personally I thought it was nicely decorated. The only problem with the room was the noise level outside, possibly because we were there during Christmas time, which was just a bit above my comfort level. The gym equipment was somewhat dated, but my biggest issue was that the gym had no windows to the outside. Staff was friendly, and the concierge very helpful - she gave us a map of the area and some interesting places to visit and helped us with transportation questions. Also, we got there before the check-it time and they offered us a different (but equivalent) room so that we could check in early. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, I would give it 4.5 stars if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm into architecture and I would really recommend going to see the Cathedral of Our Lady of The Angels. For lunch I would recommend the Grand Central Market - really good mexican food. ... both walking distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search