$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve Gonz
Business
Long Beach
Jun 30, 2014

Terrible Service

First they gave my fiance a hard time checking in. I was arriving a few hours after her, but had given her my credit card and ID because I made the reservation (and pre-paid). Despite her offering to get me on the phone if they had an issue, they would not let her check in until I called and complained to a manager. Their bellhop was embarrassingly slow and completely rude. They left us waiting with bags without even acknowledging our existence for about 10 minutes, at which point they made US carry the bags into their back room for them. Upon return for our bags after some food, they had "lost" them. It took another 20 minutes of waiting in the lobby before they returned with a *shrug*. We had to go into their back room to find our luggage for them and carry it out ourselves. The room, location, and cleanliness were fine. But, for the money you pay to book a room at the Biltmore, you just expect the service to be better than a Motel 6. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alan S
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 29, 2014

Not a 4-star hotel for sure

Are you kidding...this place is really poor...service, lack of sockets to plug in (unless you like to crawl under tables), long lines at check-in (at all hours...people slumped over their suitcases waiting 15-20 min to get their room key), a concierge who greeted me with a stare...no words, an omelet maker who used 1/2 gallon of oil (ok I'm exaggerating...it was 1/4 gallon) to make my omelet..or else, he said, 'it would stick'...I could go on, but you get the idea...oh and no room service (after 10a...yes that is AM) 2-star probably, 3-star doubtful, 4-star no way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LG mom
Business
Alameda, CA
Nov 27, 2014

The hotel looks nice at the lobby, but not the room

The room is very run down and the mattress needs to be replace. The bed is not comfortable and hurt my back every morning. I like the location thought but I will not use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dodofish
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Apr 19, 2010

"Fantastic Family Trip"

I liked the hotel very much, especially the design of interior. It was old but very elegant and luxury. The one thing I didn't like was their washroom. The washroom was really hard to use and very small. Overall, it was nice trip and nice travel package!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spoiled in NY
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Mom's 65th Birthday

The hotel was very nice and the staff were lovely. The room, however, was very tired. Not only did the curtains come off the wall upon trying to open them in the morning, but i swamped the bathroom when I took a shower. The showerhead was just as tired as the curtain rod and poured water in all directions, much like my sprinklers at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dores Jay
Business
Alamosa, CO
Feb 12, 2012

Lacking that special something for the high price

Dissapointed: front desk was unefficient; I paid internet & a call to find my reservation. The concierge was unefficient. Noisy room AC; bathroom door -low part-dusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pasta restaurant was good; service not so good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seon
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Apr 21, 2012

It was good

Even staff made mistake for parking tickets, sauna and swimming pool was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeTravelOnWork
Business
Washington DC
Aug 2, 2012

One night on Business..

Location Location Location - couldn't get better if you need to be in downtown LA. The lobby / the restaurants / the service is impeccable and you feel like a King walking in - until you reach your room. For a $250 - $300 plus per night hotel - the room was small / bathroom was small / iron was OLD / ironing board was stained / bathroom fixtures and shower were super OLD and cruddy. The bed was AWESOME though. I would pick a newer Marriott / Hilton in my next trip to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gio1983
Business
New York, NY
Jun 11, 2012

Not that great

Hotel was not what I expected and the hotel is in need of a slight renovation. The only this I liked about my room was the bed...of course the fact that my room window was facing a brick wall did not help matters. The location is great if you plan to ride the bus/train during a visit because parking a vehicle here will cost you $40 a night which is a little ridiculous...decent hotel but there our much better ones in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baha mama
Business
Bah Nas
Sep 13, 2012

Wedding anniversary 21yrs

My husband an I experience was great we felt comfortable but room was not what we saw online it is like false ad please put picture of the standard rooms offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the dash bus take you to santee alley best bargain !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top