$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
337 reviews
Awesome family trip

It was a really nice hotel, and very historic. Me and my family had such a good time there. And... See full review

  • SHAN S.
  • Feb 16, 2015
really cool enjoyable experience hopefully its like that for my Vegas trip in August

really nice experience really nice hotel nice lunch be comfortable rooms privacy close proximity to... See full review

  • Robert J.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location
The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.
Rooms
Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.
Features
All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine. Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.
Biltmore Business Club Lounge
Biltmore Business Club Lounge is exclusively for Club Level guests to stay productive or unwind in a relaxed, dedicated environment. Open 24 hours a day, the 10th floor lounge features workstations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a 10-foot communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; complimentary newspapers; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.
Club Lounge
Club Level accommodations feature rich color schemes of gold and blue, custom-designed carpets, window treatments with swags and decorative tiebacks, sumptuous bed canopies and mahogany armoires. With upgrade to Club Floors, Club Level guests can enjoy a sumptuous American Breakfast Buffet in Smeraldi's (based on number of registered adults; maximum two vouchers per night), complimentary newspaper, and have exclusive access to our 24-hour Business Club Lounge, featuring computer stations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 337
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 10, 2010

Old world elegance

There is nothing bad that I can say about The Biltmore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperI
Business
Aberdeen, MD, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Unforgettable LA

The hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel was right in the middle of everything. I loved the stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Border Grill has the best ceviche!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
astriche
Business
San Francisco CA
Nov 26, 2012

Classy and comfy

This hotel makes me long for the LA of yesteryear. It is beautiful--the lighting, the rooms and has a great location. Staff was very personal and professional. Will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maeri
Business
Southington, CT
Nov 19, 2013

Amazing time

My friend and I stayed in the Millennium Biltmore Hotel for a K-pop concert and we can honestly say we were not disappointed. First of all, two kpop groups we enjoy the most were staying there at the same time, it was filmed in a Korean drama I love and when we were leaving they were filming for an episode of Mad Men. That right there sold us on how popular it was. The service was friendly, helpful and very professional. The valet was a nice perk and so was getting the top floor. Our room was clean each time we went in and the hotel itself was gorgeous. We seriously loved it and we plan to us the same hotel when we go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Animemaniac
Business
Ventura, Ca
Jul 5, 2009

Nice Cheap Hotel

The Biltmore Hotel was a much nicer Hotel that I thought it would be. The staff was very friendly and had no problems with anything. I stayed with a friend to attend a convention. Only thing I had a problem was the location. Not much to do around the hotel, have to walk a bit to get to anything nice. The price was about half the cost of any other Hotel around the convention center. I would stay again and recommend this spot for anyone else that wants a nice cheap Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Apr 1, 2011

Top notch experience.

The room was large and nicely decorated. The hotel is older and very charming. The staff was very helpful. Would recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Attended the Dodgers Opening Ball Game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Mar 4, 2010

Pure Glamour!

Perfect! I can't wait to go back, truly a perfect experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrew826
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great Service & Great Location

Durring my stay at the Biltmore, everthing was to our satisfaction. The rooms were always clean, there is a very nice bar by the lobby, a pool with a steam room and hot tub, and the staff was very helpful. Although above all, it has great location. You can navigate the subway easily, there are two stations by the hotel to get to wherever you want to go. Overall, great hotel and a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is very easy to navigate right around the L.A. area. if you need to go to like santa monica you might need to take a bus, but if stay not to far away the subway is a great way to save some money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brentzmom
Business
Chowchilla, CA
Jun 2, 2009

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

I loved the hotel. It has a fascinating history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottega Louie- great food and atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fanago
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 16, 2012

Very historic fashionable hotel

To begin the staff was very excellent and helpful. Usual at hotels the staff don't show me the hospitality that the biltmore staff did. Valet was speedy and a fair price and room service had a nice filet mignon steak. Location is nice in the heart of dowtown not far from the staples center and the housekeeping did a nice job with my room everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

spa inside hotel offers nice massages for great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top