$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
321 reviews
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... See full review

  • BikeLover
  • May 26, 2014
A classy hotel

Welcoming staff. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Bar a pleasant place to spend time. See full review

  • nicknamenever
  • Jan 21, 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location

The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.

Rooms

Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.

Features

All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine.

 

Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.

Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Hotel Map

34.0493 -118.2537
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 18 miles Northeast. Ground transportation services are available at the airport 24 hours a day: Super Shuttle - $15USD one way; taxi - $42.00USD one way.
Area description
Hotel close to popular leisure destinations such as Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Music Center, Ahmanson Theater, Shrine Auditorium, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Fashion and Jewelry Districts, and a short ride to shopping in Beverly Hills, sightseeing in Hollywood and relaxing at the beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu, etc.); golf courses and spas within 15 minutes; concierge happy to make arrangements for tours, restaurant, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.9 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 321
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkipMSP
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 1, 2014

Historic Biltmore in LA

We chose this hotel for it's history and location, despite several negative reviews about room condition and staff. I'm happy to say, in our experience, the rooms were great and staff were all friendly and hospitable. We really enjoyed being able to walk around downtown LA , which is having a resurgence, on the many guided and self-guided walking tours. We would definitely choose this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking tours from short to 21/2 miles are readily available and really help with history and orientation. Who knew LA had a vibrant downtown?

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miss willow
honolulu, hawaii
Jun 5, 2013

Silver Screen Elegance

Just as there are many LAs, there are many ways to create or experience the LA of your choice, via your hotel stay. Passing on a motel that's generic, or a chi-chi modernist approach, the Biltmore was the way to go, to sample the elegance of a by gone era, where people dressed for dinner, and made a entrance, via a grand staircase! But don't let the appearances fool you- the Biltmore is secured here in the 21st century, and has the gentle perks and amenities one expects from today's hotels, just quieter, more personal and with sincerity. Location: you simply can't be the location for many reasons. It's very centrally located, especially since LA is a driving town. Pasadena. Santa Monica, Westwood- are really a short drive away. You are right next to the freeway system. But more importantly, you're at the heart of old LA with so many treasures in walking distance, under 10 minutes: Historic sites like Grand Central Market, Angel's Flight funicular, the LA Library and City Hall and the famed Bradbury Building (Blade Runner) are near by. The Toy, Jewelry and Fashion (Garment districts ) are 10 minutes away, a shoppers paradise of selection, culture and color. The Walt Disney Music Hall, MOCA and Olvera Street plus Union Station are also minutes way. If you have the need- Little Tokyo and Chinatown are about 15 minutes away. You can park relatively inexpensively across the street from $6- 20 dollars if you have a rental car. You want to Visit the POOL, Sauna and Stream room, check out the JAZZ downstairs and certainly bring your CAMERA to take pics inside the hotel- simply beautiful Beaux Arts stylings! And, i'll add the room is HUGE and was surprisingly Quiet- always appreciated! the Only thing i wasn't thrilled by? No mini fridge and internet cost $9.95 per 24 hrs. Boo :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can park relatively inexpensively across the street from $6- 20 dollars if you have a rental car. However, there's no 'in-and -out' access- so know your time frame if you're on a budget.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great hotel for your money!

We stayed two nights. Everything was awesome. The only negative was the parking! $40.00 a day! So we parked around the corner for 6.60 for the day and over night was 13 something.. def worth it. Downtown area, not to shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BikeLover
Los Angeles, California
May 26, 2014

Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we looked at 6 websites and the hotel website directly (which had the next cheapest rate). The place met all of our romantic expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The '30s style fitness facility/pool/steam-room should be visited. Also, high tea in the hotel is grand.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darleen
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Cool history at the Biltmore

The history here was excellent. Vintage hotel with ghosts of past movie acedemy awards. Very Luxurious and comfortable. I can fell the past in the pictures on the walls of actors who stayed there. Built in 1923 but the rooms were outstanding. I would do this again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Library 3 blocks away was worth visiting and taking the tour.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Very family friendly

Since it is a piece of art and historic LA landmark, I thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. I choose not to eat, use the business center, nor park in the hotel becuase it is very, very expensive. However, I would recommend this hotel to anyone because of its great location, and the building per se, complete in art deco. There are many wonderful sites nearby which totally promote downtown Los Angeles, so it is very centrally located. When I checked in on a Thursday afternoon I immediatey walked about 20 blocks checking out the entire nearby area and was quite impressed. The evening was further interesting because there was a musical group playing in Pershing Park just behind the hotel gratis of the Los Angeles Parks and Recreation Summer Concert Series. The most ridiculous cost in the hotel was the rental of a computer in the business center to check one's e-mail at .49 per minute. This tells me major hotels in major cities strive to make money on every single amenity they offer. Anyway, I loved the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two or three great restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk of the hotel.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack and Sue
Douglassville, PA
Sep 5, 2013

A Hotel with classic ambience

This is the type of classic hotel everyone should experience at least once on a vacation. The vaulted ceilings and gilded hallways, as well as the gurgling fountain and crystal chandeliers bring to mind the great old hotels that hosted the truly talented artists from days gone by. The Millenium was our base as we explored the Los Angeles region. When we returned from Malibu, Universal Studios and other sightseeing venues, it was a delight to step into the Millenium's embrace. We especially enjoyed the Lounge with its complimentary breakfast and evening hor d'heurves. The wait staff was exceptional as was the concierge who helped us plan some of our excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The pleaser
San Diego Ca
Dec 16, 2013

Biltmore Experience

From the moment the valet picked up my car to the sad moment it was returned to me, everything was just Perfect. I can't wait to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 14, 2007

Enjoyable Stay

Very enjoyable stay. Beautifully decorated for the holidays. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close freeway access.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coniesgotit
Hawaii
Dec 31, 2012

Excellent service

Best service ever and fab food.courteous staff, beautiful accommodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway open 24hrs nearby

Back to menu Return to top

Change search