$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 18, 2011

Help with everything.

There was aproblem with my room because someone was smoking in a non-smoking room and the smoke permeated my room. After reporting this, managment upgraded my room and moved all my luggage within fifteen minutes. From there the hotel staff remained attentive and made sure my stay remained comfortable. It was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rhinebeck,NY
Apr 22, 2009

Non-Stop L.A. Trip

Adult daughters and I off on 4 day vaca from NY. Parking garage across from hotel was cheaper for parking. First night we walked into hotel to find a filming going on- A Tribute to Nat King Cole. The next 2 days the filming of a scene from the TV show"Heroes". How cool is that!!! Asked for a larger corner room and was given that without any problems. Didn't realize it meant alot of traffic noise early in AM. I wanted to stay here for the historical and elegant beauty of this Grand Hotel. It met all my expectations and more.(look for the corridor with all the photos taken of Hollywood Stars and Famous industry people). Getting to all the tours and attractions was a simple on and off of the Freeway. A GPS comes in so handy . Parking was a breeze in downtown L.A. Check out the Farmers market, Hollywood walk of Fame, Grauman's Chinese Theatre, We went to the Bonnie Hunt Show taping and we saw ourselves the next Monday on TV. The IVY Restaurant was nothing special and very pricey. The Tour of Hollywood by open Van was fun and informative. A short ride to Venice beach and Santa Monica Pier for an afternoon was great. I thought L.A. was so much cleaner than the streets of NYC. First time there and we all loved every minute of it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pittsburgh
Mar 4, 2010

Pure Glamour!

Perfect! I can't wait to go back, truly a perfect experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DenCazu
Family
Mexico DF
Jun 20, 2011

Beatiful hotel, great staff!!!

Beautiful and historical hotel, great attention everybody is so nice... Cheap, nice and great ubication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catbitty
Single
Schertz, TX
Feb 13, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

Great location in downtown LA, great restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrew826
Friends
Kansas City, MO, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great Service & Great Location

Durring my stay at the Biltmore, everthing was to our satisfaction. The rooms were always clean, there is a very nice bar by the lobby, a pool with a steam room and hot tub, and the staff was very helpful. Although above all, it has great location. You can navigate the subway easily, there are two stations by the hotel to get to wherever you want to go. Overall, great hotel and a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is very easy to navigate right around the L.A. area. if you need to go to like santa monica you might need to take a bus, but if stay not to far away the subway is a great way to save some money

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2007

Great hotel, value for money

We stayed three nights at the Millennium Biltmore and were very satisfied with the room. The hotel staff was very friendly and correct. The hotel has an impressive reception hall with a luxury feel. The room we had was on the ninth floor and offered a nice view on Pershing Square. The room was relatively spacy, the beds were very good, the bathroom had all we wanted. The only backdraw was the 32 USD a night valet parking fee. The hotel in in downtown LA, but close to highway 1010 which connects to the 10 and the 101. To Hollywood or to Santa Monica by car takes about 20 to 25 minutes which we thought wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 21, 2008

Old Fashioned Charm in Downtown LA

The Biltome is a charming hotel located in downtown Los Angeles. The location is alright, within walking distance of many amenities but as in many other office city centers, downtown LA dies out after dusk. The room was spacious and clean, even though the general look was faded. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The gym was a fairly good fitness room with several aerobic and weight-lifting machines (although there were very few free weights). The parking fee (valet only) was pricey, $40 per night (parking lots nearby offer daily fees of $5-12).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There is hardly anything nearby. Downtown LA dies after sunset but if you have a car, you can drive your way to entertainment.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
South San Francisco, CA
Jul 30, 2009

Checking out Downtown LA

Attended by nephew's wedding in LA. Room service very helpful when I commented about the noisy ac. She gave me ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the stores were closed on the weekend.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Sep 5, 2008

Elegant Downtown Hotel

The Los Angles Biltmore is an elegant, historic hotel with beautiful lobby (vaulted ceilings, dark woods etc) but rooms have recent remodel. The room was large with a table/chairs, love seat, 2nd chair and two double beds and lots of open space. Usual tv, hair dryers etc Food in the tea room is amazing with excellent service. The hotel is located in downtown Los Angles within 3 blocks of the Contempory Museum, Disney Concert Hall, and Opera. Resturants and bar in the hotel are beautiful and very lively. Staff in all areas are very attentive. Enjoyed my stay and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Contempary Museum, opera house, Disney Entertainmet Center (not the amusement park), excellent up scale seafood resturant is around the other side of the block. There is a shuttle from LAX to the area.

Back to menu Return to top