Millennium Biltmore Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$192
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 7, 2016

LA Downtown

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
It was a quick trip for a business party. Room was clean and close to all bars. Would stay there again.

Dining

Bestia was awesome! Would recommend to the most stringent of foodies.

| Redondo Beach, CA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Terrible Service

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 30, 2014
First they gave my fiance a hard time checking in. I was arriving a few hours after her, but had given her my credit card and ID because I made the reservation (and pre-paid). Despite her offering to get me on the phone if they had an issue, they would not let her check in until I called and complained to a manager. Their bellhop was embarrassingly slow and completely rude. They left us waiting with bags without even acknowledging our existence for about 10 minutes, at which point they made US carry the bags into their back room for them. Upon return for our bags after some food, they had "lost" them. It took another 20 minutes of waiting in the lobby before they returned with a *shrug*. We had to go into their back room to find our luggage for them and carry it out ourselves. The room, location, and cleanliness were fine. But, for the money you pay to book a room at the Biltmore, you just expect the service to be better than a Motel 6. Not impressed.

| Long Beach Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Weekend Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Jun 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly.

Money saver

Hotel valet parking is pretty high compared to parking on 5th for $6 per entry which is still less then valet at $40 a day. We were in and out at least 3 times a day at $18 a day.

| Seattle, WA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Enjoyed our stay

Would recommend Thu, Jun 19, 2014
This is a beautiful well-maintained historic hotel, with very clean rooms and an excellent staff. However, you must be willing to overlook the small (but very clean) bathrooms. Our room was very comfortable, especially the beds. Would have liked a refrigerator/mini bar and free Wi-Fi. A very elegant heated indoor swimming pool with steam room and dry sauna.

| Greeley, CO Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Downtown LA is not really good for visitor

Would recommend Wed, Jun 18, 2014
The hotel itself is very nice, and staff are all very nice and helpful. But the location is really.... not for tourists. It's not safe to walk around during night time. Room is alright, not as stunning as its hotel lobby, but it's clean and cozy.

Dining

couple restaurants inside the hotel, and it is very close to the subway station.

| New York Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

An honest negative review.

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 16, 2014
This way overpriced hotel was an awful experience. The room smelled horrible and there were roaches in it. You could hear everything coming from the streets, literally no sound proofing. Staff was unfriendly and acted as if you were just lucky to stay in their hotel. This website will forget to mention that it costs 42$ a night to park your vehicle! They try to price gouge you on everything, ie 3$ water bottles in the vending machines. Overall I ask that you do NOT stay here, please don't give this awful hotel your hard earned money.

Entertainment hint

If you're looking for a tour of LA look into a helicopter tour! It was a very great time.

| San Antonio Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Beautiful 1920s style!! Especially the "old lobby"

Would recommend Fri, Jun 6, 2014
Close to many things, and right across the street frome "The Perch" rooftop restaurant. Rooms are spacious and adequately decorated. A bit older decor (not original 20s style) but fine. We upgraded to the the Club rooms at the top with accress to the Club Lounge which was well worth the $50.00!! This upgrade included Happy hour and a wonderful continental breakfast with a beautiful view!!

Dining

The Perch rooftop!! Or cocktails at the Bonaventure revolving bar!! Shor dirve to the Hollywood Bowl which was our destination!!

| Orange County, Calif Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good stay

Would recommend Sat, May 31, 2014
The location is great, right next to dtla. For the price you pay, I think it was a good stay overall.

| CT Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Posh experience in Downtown LA

Would recommend Mon, May 26, 2014
We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we looked at 6 websites and the hotel website directly (which had the next cheapest rate). The place met all of our romantic expectations.

Attractions

The '30s style fitness facility/pool/steam-room should be visited. Also, high tea in the hotel is grand.

| Los Angeles, California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

frustrating again

Would not recommend Mon, May 19, 2014
While my mother and I have enjoyed this hotel several times a year for the last 15 years, the last two visits were extremely frustrating. On both occasions I requested a handicapped room or one close to the elevator. Even though I following up and confirmed this with the hotel, they failed to place us in one. While we had paid for the upgrades and the club lounge we were finally placed in a handicapped room on a lower floor but were told we would still receive all the amenities. When I asked for the water that was suppose to be included I was told I could buy it at the gift store. I then had to go down to the desk to get access to the club lounge and was told we were on the wrong floor. This was corrected after a few minutes. Still the front desk was difficult to deal with. The valet staff was wonderful and helpful as always. We are now considering a change of hotel.

| santa clarita,Ca Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5