Millennium Biltmore Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$195
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 13, 2016 Check-out: Mar 16, 2016

THE Los Angeles Hotel Experience

Would recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I were blown away by the grandeur of the Millennium Biltmore in downtown L.A. When much of modern American culture and architecture has eroded into a drab and suffocating sameness, it was a real treat to experience a location rich in history, craftsmanship and beauty. Every night of our stay there was something going on, whether it was a film shoot or a fundraiser with performers walking through the lobby on stilts and everyone in attendance dressed to the nines. There was a real palpable sense of production and showmanship to the hotel that we didn't expect. And everyone on the staff was polite and helpful. A fantastic experience.

Money saver

Parking nearby at the Pershing Square Garage is a much better deal than the hotel valet parking. $16 per night vs. $45.00.

| San Francisco, CA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Made In America Festival

Would recommend Mon, Sep 8, 2014
The overall stay was good. Everything went smoothly. Just wish they had car service to/from the airport. The lobby area and everything on the first floor are A LOT nicer than the rooms themselves.

| Seattle, WA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Classic hotel

Would recommend Tue, Sep 2, 2014
We spent 2 nights at the Biltmore and had a very good experience. The staff was extremely cordial. The public areas are classically beautiful. My only complaint was waiting for elevators. There was a bank of 6 elevators and clearly, only a few were operating.

| NJ Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Can be better

Would recommend Tue, Sep 2, 2014
If you like a Palace style, this is the Hotel from the 1920's and in very nice good conditions. I love it. But my only complaint was the bathroom with broken marble floor and broken vanity tiles. Expensive daily Valet Parking. Besides that is something different Hotel experience, worthwhile.

| Dania Beach L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good for family

Would recommend Sun, Aug 31, 2014
esay to take trian and room is old but ok !if u wanna a cheaper pirice go here

| nyc Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not a 4-star hotel for sure

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 29, 2014
Are you kidding...this place is really poor...service, lack of sockets to plug in (unless you like to crawl under tables), long lines at check-in (at all hours...people slumped over their suitcases waiting 15-20 min to get their room key), a concierge who greeted me with a stare...no words, an omelet maker who used 1/2 gallon of oil (ok I'm exaggerating...it was 1/4 gallon) to make my omelet..or else, he said, 'it would stick'...I could go on, but you get the idea...oh and no room service (after 10a...yes that is AM) 2-star probably, 3-star doubtful, 4-star no way

| Atlanta, GA, USA Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Horel was a dump

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 8, 2014
Nice Lobby and grounds. Old and dated room with Zero amenities. I will never stay there again. Dissapointed in your reviews and recommendations.

| Manhattan New York Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Dated- Tiny bathrooms- smelly

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 8, 2014
Horrible stay- the first room I was given smelled like a high school locker room. I literally opened the door and shut it without ever putting my bags down. I went downstairs and told them I wouldn't be staying and to not charge my card. The girl at the front desk named April asked for the opportunity to assign a better room. Since the downtown area was fully booked and I would have had to stay outside of downtown, I accepted the offer. To her credit she found me a clean room on another floor. Although this room didn't smell bad, the bathroom was a joke. It was tiny with an industrial toilet with exposed plumbing like grade school. Zero counter space. The entire room was very dated. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean so I will state the good with the bad. Room service is only available from 6am to 10am for breakfast only. Seriously? The line for the elevators one night was 50 people deep. All of the elevators were working, but we had a 15 minute wait to catch an elevator and get to our rooms. Very small elevator cars. The hotel is a joke, and in terrible need of renovations. Don't be fooled by the grand lobby and common areas. The staff was generally very friendly and accommodating so I do not want their work soiled due to the outdated accommodations the hotel offered. FYI: This is the first time I have taken the time to write a review, but I felt I should warn future travelers.

Dining

Eat at the Standard Hotel.

| New York Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Staff was great, still, however an old shabby hotel

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 28, 2014
The staff was excellent in all respects. The restaurant in the hotel was awful, really noisy and the food was dreary. The room was poorly furnished -- the "dresser" was some kind of made-over desk. There was no refrigerator. Not enough outlets. Etc.

Attractions

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) is about two blocks away.

| chicago Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

BUSINESS

Would recommend Thu, Jul 24, 2014
GOOD EXPERIENCE I WOULD GO BACK AGAIN AS IT HAS A LOT OF HISTORY ABOUT THE ACADEMY AWARDS. IT WAS A LEARNING EXPERIENCE ALSO.

Dining

ASIAN RESTAURANT

| FRESNO, CA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5