$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catty67
Single
Philadelphia, Pa
Dec 17, 2012

Beautiful

Easy going, pleasant and food is excellent. Good stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Room

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigMike77
Business
New Jersey
Dec 27, 2013

Average

The hotel was an average hotel (stained carpets, old scratched mirrors) The Bed was VERY uncomfortable. The matress had waves in it , very worn, very old. Staff was very nice. But I upgraded the room due to free internet access and at the end of my stay I got charged 9.95 per night and was told all Orb itz customers do not get free internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob112
Friends
NYC, NY
Dec 18, 2013

Nice Place

Everything was good in hotel except the location and the valet parking. To expensive for the valet parking $40 a day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea food....yum!!! Ocean Grill

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The pleaser
Couples
San Diego Ca
Dec 16, 2013

Biltmore Experience

From the moment the valet picked up my car to the sad moment it was returned to me, everything was just Perfect. I can't wait to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy119
Business
San Diego
Dec 9, 2013

run down hotel

This hotel with its broken down room entry doors, outdated broken down bathroom, and dungeon looking courtyard view cannot be 4 stars!!! Maximum 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maeri
Friends
Southington, CT
Nov 19, 2013

Amazing time

My friend and I stayed in the Millennium Biltmore Hotel for a K-pop concert and we can honestly say we were not disappointed. First of all, two kpop groups we enjoy the most were staying there at the same time, it was filmed in a Korean drama I love and when we were leaving they were filming for an episode of Mad Men. That right there sold us on how popular it was. The service was friendly, helpful and very professional. The valet was a nice perk and so was getting the top floor. Our room was clean each time we went in and the hotel itself was gorgeous. We seriously loved it and we plan to us the same hotel when we go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
summer learning advocate
Business
bay area, ca
Nov 19, 2013

great

great staff, clean and spacious room. convenient location near great restaurants. and beautiful building!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor A
Friends
New York City, New York
Nov 14, 2013

Average

Since i've read a bunch of review before booking this hotel, it was pretty much what i was expecting. Glamorous lobby and bar, average rooms. The room was decently clean, but you can see the age; bathtub was very small and tight. other than that, it's just a regular hotel, probably not a 4 star, i would say 3.5. But we got a really good deal when booking the room, so it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meggie poo
Friends
Springfield, Illinois
Nov 4, 2013

vacation

It was wonderful and staff was helpful in every which way...made for a great LA experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCinLA
Couples
Dayton, OH
Nov 4, 2013

Awesome!

Our stay at the Millennium was absolutely magnificent. A five star experience from A to Z.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RV Pilot
Family
Portland, Oregon
Nov 3, 2013

LA Biltmore and Dollar Car Rental

The hotel was fabulous, perfect, and was well beyond our expectations. There was filming going on, and it was great fun. However, I urge you to NEVER use Dollar Car Rental as part of a hotel-car package. The Dollar system was by far the WORSR car retal experience we have ever had. Poorly run, very weak organization, and it took us over 90 minutes to rent a car and leave their lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top