$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
323 reviews
THE Los Angeles Hotel Experience

My wife and I were blown away by the grandeur of the Millennium Biltmore in downtown L.A. When much... See full review

  • ginoc009
  • Sep 15, 2014
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... See full review

  • BikeLover
  • May 26, 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location

The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.

Rooms

Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.

Features

All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine.

 

Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.

Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Hotel Map

34.0493 -118.2537
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 18 miles Northeast. Ground transportation services are available at the airport 24 hours a day: Super Shuttle - $15USD one way; taxi - $42.00USD one way.
Area description
Hotel close to popular leisure destinations such as Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Music Center, Ahmanson Theater, Shrine Auditorium, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Fashion and Jewelry Districts, and a short ride to shopping in Beverly Hills, sightseeing in Hollywood and relaxing at the beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu, etc.); golf courses and spas within 15 minutes; concierge happy to make arrangements for tours, restaurant, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.9 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack and Sue
Business
Douglassville, PA
Sep 5, 2013

A Hotel with classic ambience

This is the type of classic hotel everyone should experience at least once on a vacation. The vaulted ceilings and gilded hallways, as well as the gurgling fountain and crystal chandeliers bring to mind the great old hotels that hosted the truly talented artists from days gone by. The Millenium was our base as we explored the Los Angeles region. When we returned from Malibu, Universal Studios and other sightseeing venues, it was a delight to step into the Millenium's embrace. We especially enjoyed the Lounge with its complimentary breakfast and evening hor d'heurves. The wait staff was exceptional as was the concierge who helped us plan some of our excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vee32
Business
Edison, New Jersey
Aug 29, 2013

Nice hotel for the price we obtained it for

The hotel is really pretty and photo worthy. You should walk around and enjoy the scenery and architecture too. The standard rooms were fine considering we only slept there and showered. My only thing are the shower heads though, but it seems like most hotels have the same issue. It seems like there is crusty white stuff on the shower head probably from not cleaning after the multiple uses. The rooms are a little used, but decent for sleeping and showering, so a 3.5-4 stars. There is a pool and exercise room, just ask someone there and they'll let you know where it is. There are towels and don't forget your room keys. We were charged $50 for incidentals because we told the front desk we do not want anything except to sleep and to void extra things such as WiFi. We also didn't eat there, but there are a lot of bus stops around that can easily take you anywhere, just use Google maps to determine the bus stop you need to where you want to go and it would be easier with a smart phone. The normal buses go for $1.50 and the DASH buses go for 50 cents. The staff were really nice, so no need to yell at them for your own problems (we've seen a number of people take their anger out on them, which I found completely unnecessary.) We walked around and went to store, the library (which I found so cool), lunch/dinner, etc. Nice hotel, decent room, good location and a nice stay if you can get it for a good price ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff CA
Business
NYC
Aug 26, 2013

NEEDS SOME WORK

THE PUBLIC AREAS OF THIS HOTEL ARE MAGNIFICENT... THE RESTAURANTS, TEAROOM AND LOBBY ARE GREAT FOR SHORT TO MEDIUM LENGTH BUSINESS MEETINGS. THIS TIME I PAID TO STAY ON THE CLUB FLOOR. I INFORMED THE FRONT DESK THAT MY ROOM WAS MUSTY AND IT WAS VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE WITH THE REMOTE I HAD, TO TURN THE TV ON AND OFF. THEY DID NOT MANAGE TO RECTIFY EITHER OF THESE PROBLEMS; EVEN THOUGH I WAS TOLD TWICE IT WOULD BE DONE. FURTHERMORE, EVEN THOUGH I HAD SIGNIFICANT CHARGES AT CHECKOUT; WHEN I TOLD THE CASHIER THESE ISSUES WERE NEVER RESOLVED, I WAS NOT OFFERED ANY SAVINGS OFF MY EXPENDITURES. I THINK THETY CLEARLY NEED SOME HOUSEKEEPING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINING, I WILL SY THE AMENITIES OF THE CLUB LOUNFGE WERE WELL WORTH THE DIFFERENCE IN PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deelv
Business
new jersey
Aug 24, 2013

Average

The room was good overall with the exception of the bathroom. The bathroom was simply too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown LA is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia7
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Aug 9, 2013

Hotel

This is a beautiful hotel. It is worth the money. The hotel has historical old feel. The afternoon tea reminded me of the Plaza, New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms NY
Business
New York
Aug 6, 2013

Summer Getaway

Beautiful hotel with tons of history in a great location. Pleasant and knowledgable staff, especially the concierge on duty on Sun Jul 28. She advised us on which tour to choose and booked the right one. Her advise on Universal was on the ball! Four days in LA well spent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the train at Pershing Square straight to Universal or downtown LA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rdean
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 19, 2013

Great One Day Business trip!

Great Downtown location. Many great dining venues in walking distance. Beautiful old Hotel with well preserved original Stately design and architec. Updated rooms and amenities. Knowledgeble and Friendly staff. Check out the Traditional Old World bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knell
Business
london
Jul 12, 2013

Lovely Historic Hotel

Absolutely stunning historic hotel. Comfortable. It is near metro station which makes it easy to get to places like Hollywood. I had a standard room. It was nice and comfortable but nothing really flashy. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Hotel is located in down town LA which is not meant to be the safest place. I walked around a bit but not much. Didn't feel uncomfortable but as a tourist you need to be a little street wise. I was there on the 4 July so it was pretty quite and there were lots of police especially at the metro station. Word of warning. If you have a car it will cost you $40 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria G R
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Jul 10, 2013

Historic Building

Thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of the hotel as it is a preserved historic building especially the lobby, bar and ballrooms. However because of this, the actual suites could use some remodelling as well as the gym area and locker room. One thing that I thought should have been included is wi-fi. Internet, business centre services like printing a couple of pages etc. all were extra charges and phone call rates were very expensive. These services except phone should be part of the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottega Louie Great busy italian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana V.
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 28, 2013

Good experience in LA!

I attended an event at the Convention Center with a few family members and friends. I loved the staff hospitality as we did not know the city. Your inclusive snacks were great- definitely above average and appreciated at the end of a long day. My only disappointment was in the quality of the queen mattress we had. Too lumpy. Also the bathroom fans are weak and can't handle quick showers before become like a sauna! However, the beauty, history and location however is second to none!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top