$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nvlaw
Friends
las vegas
Sep 8, 2013

Two Star Hotel

There is NO WAY this hotel is 4 stars! I was so disappointed! The hotel is old and in desperate need for renovation. The lobby is beautiful, I would even give it 5 stars! However, the rooms are beyond bad, so I would rate the rooms at 2 stars. Maybe the hotel received its 4 star rating by taking the average of the 5 star lobby and the 2 star rooms. The rooms are small, old, dusty, and nothing in them is upgraded. The bathroom tile is the cheapest small white tile (like in a public restroom). The shower is tiny and resembles a cheap motel shower. Even the toilet paper is of the cheapest thinnest and roughest kind. They don't even put brand new toilet paper rolls when you first get the room. Additionally, the sheets are not good. Instead of using a duvet - sheet for the comforter, they use regular sheets which don't cover the comforter well and your body basically touches a comforter which who knows how many people have slept in (the comforter also does not smell well). I was a bit disgusted from that experience. Finally, some (not all) of the staff was unfriendly. At check-in, I was welcomed by a sassy receptionist - she was full of attitude. I would prefer to be welcomed with a smile and friendly demeanor. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It is not worth the price. It may be nice to visit for an event, check out the lobby and the restaurants, but don't stay in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SoCal B
Business
Southern California
Sep 19, 2013

Mediocre, dirty and dark

The hotel didn't have my reservation when I got there. I showed them the confirmation and they made me wait 15 minutes while it "loaded". The room was small and dark with sparse furnishings. I tried to open the shades to let light in, but the windows were so filthy that didn't work. The toilet was stained. The street noise was unbearable. Had to wait for the doorman to stop flirting with a housekeeper to get my car keys. Downtown LA has no good hotels, so I guess that's why this place can be so mediocre and get any business. The location is good and the lobby is well preserved and historic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy119
Business
San Diego
Dec 9, 2013

run down hotel

This hotel with its broken down room entry doors, outdated broken down bathroom, and dungeon looking courtyard view cannot be 4 stars!!! Maximum 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

My review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles

The service was not good and the rooms were old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Macy's nearby which is in a mall

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 26, 2007

Not good for business travel

The rooms are dingy, old, and not clean. There was mildew in the bathroom, dustballs around the outlets, and a general worn look in the room. As a business traveler, I expected wireless internet in my room. The wired connection in my room didn't work and I was forced to use the business center which charged me $45 for about an hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Diego, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Overall- fantastic, One complaint...

The Biltmore in many ways is a dream come true. Nestled in the heart of Down town Los Angeles, it is near the major districts of this city and with its interior masterpieces, it is no wonder this hotel is the home of many great movie scenes. And while all the glitz and glamor made this hotel a 4 star experience, the simple basics of hot water, electricity, etc were missing thusly making a motel 6 seem like a dream on a cold raining day. I do appreciate the beauty of this hotel, but the hot water was not working and on a raining day in LA, taking a cold shower is simply like standing on the street corner with arms opened wide. Will I stay at the biltmore again? Perhaps, but perhaps i will make sure to shower at the local gym first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2007

A disappointment

The Millenium Biltmore was a disappointment. Not a really welcoming stay. I asked to be moved away from a large rooftop air conditioner, so they put me in a smaller, darker room. Air conditioning in the room was noisy. Only one restaurant operating on Sundays--and it was just OK. Architecture of the place is wonderful. But overall comfort mediocre. Wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pamelat
Couples
Firenze, ITALY
May 2, 2011

Old hotel with noisy rooms

This is the hotel where was filmed Ghostbuster and I think since then it has never been renewed!! The hotel is old style, outside is beautiful, but the structure is old, the windows have no curtains so the early morning sun lights up the rooms. Rooms on the lower floors that have windows on the square are very noisy: we were in a room at 3rd floor so we asked the staff to change the room for the 2nd night. They did it and we could sleep again. The hotel staff was nice, but I can't recommend this hotel because I think it's time to renewal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Our Weekend Stay

The Millennium Biltmore was nicely decorated. The hotel room itself was very small but it was nicely decorated and most importantly clean. The hotel bar was a nice, lively lounge. The location was good (not a bad area) but we found the hotel seemed farther away from touristy attractions than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momma dog
Family
santa clarita,Ca
May 19, 2014

frustrating again

While my mother and I have enjoyed this hotel several times a year for the last 15 years, the last two visits were extremely frustrating. On both occasions I requested a handicapped room or one close to the elevator. Even though I following up and confirmed this with the hotel, they failed to place us in one. While we had paid for the upgrades and the club lounge we were finally placed in a handicapped room on a lower floor but were told we would still receive all the amenities. When I asked for the water that was suppose to be included I was told I could buy it at the gift store. I then had to go down to the desk to get access to the club lounge and was told we were on the wrong floor. This was corrected after a few minutes. Still the front desk was difficult to deal with. The valet staff was wonderful and helpful as always. We are now considering a change of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top