$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hope the Superwoman
Business
Greater New Bedford MA
Aug 17, 2012

Enchanting Elegant historical decore/filmimg CSI when I was there

Enchanting elegant historical decore....gorgeous hallways and rendezvous settings area......Was filming CSI when I was there...pool warmer than others with awesome tile work; which I appreciated...good size closet...Smermaldis restaurant located inside has excellent selections; their Italian salad with sirloin & tiramisu for dessert plus great roomservice...near music/performimg arts area of city..definitely will stay again when I am in town & told my friends & family the same/good value... view their video..no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

performing arts & opera house ...Ahmunson perfomance theater just up the street..with outside dining near fountain and view of city

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Machbox
Dania Beach
Sep 2, 2014

Can be better

If you like a Palace style, this is the Hotel from the 1920's and in very nice good conditions. I love it. But my only complaint was the bathroom with broken marble floor and broken vanity tiles. Expensive daily Valet Parking. Besides that is something different Hotel experience, worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayjay jiang
Friends
nyc
Aug 31, 2014

good for family

esay to take trian and room is old but ok !if u wanna a cheaper pirice go here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alan S
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 29, 2014

Not a 4-star hotel for sure

Are you kidding...this place is really poor...service, lack of sockets to plug in (unless you like to crawl under tables), long lines at check-in (at all hours...people slumped over their suitcases waiting 15-20 min to get their room key), a concierge who greeted me with a stare...no words, an omelet maker who used 1/2 gallon of oil (ok I'm exaggerating...it was 1/4 gallon) to make my omelet..or else, he said, 'it would stick'...I could go on, but you get the idea...oh and no room service (after 10a...yes that is AM) 2-star probably, 3-star doubtful, 4-star no way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joseph sedillo
Business
Manhattan New York
Aug 8, 2014

Horel was a dump

Nice Lobby and grounds. Old and dated room with Zero amenities. I will never stay there again. Dissapointed in your reviews and recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roberto Man
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

Dated- Tiny bathrooms- smelly

Horrible stay- the first room I was given smelled like a high school locker room. I literally opened the door and shut it without ever putting my bags down. I went downstairs and told them I wouldn't be staying and to not charge my card. The girl at the front desk named April asked for the opportunity to assign a better room. Since the downtown area was fully booked and I would have had to stay outside of downtown, I accepted the offer. To her credit she found me a clean room on another floor. Although this room didn't smell bad, the bathroom was a joke. It was tiny with an industrial toilet with exposed plumbing like grade school. Zero counter space. The entire room was very dated. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean so I will state the good with the bad. Room service is only available from 6am to 10am for breakfast only. Seriously? The line for the elevators one night was 50 people deep. All of the elevators were working, but we had a 15 minute wait to catch an elevator and get to our rooms. Very small elevator cars. The hotel is a joke, and in terrible need of renovations. Don't be fooled by the grand lobby and common areas. The staff was generally very friendly and accommodating so I do not want their work soiled due to the outdated accommodations the hotel offered. FYI: This is the first time I have taken the time to write a review, but I felt I should warn future travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Standard Hotel.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bookreader52
Couples
chicago
Jul 28, 2014

Staff was great, still, however an old shabby hotel

The staff was excellent in all respects. The restaurant in the hotel was awful, really noisy and the food was dreary. The room was poorly furnished -- the "dresser" was some kind of made-over desk. There was no refrigerator. Not enough outlets. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) is about two blocks away.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAMUSETH
Business
FRESNO, CA
Jul 24, 2014

BUSINESS

GOOD EXPERIENCE I WOULD GO BACK AGAIN AS IT HAS A LOT OF HISTORY ABOUT THE ACADEMY AWARDS. IT WAS A LEARNING EXPERIENCE ALSO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ASIAN RESTAURANT

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaketopia
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jul 21, 2014

LA Downtown

It was a quick trip for a business party. Room was clean and close to all bars. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bestia was awesome! Would recommend to the most stringent of foodies.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve Gonz
Couples
Long Beach
Jun 30, 2014

Terrible Service

First they gave my fiance a hard time checking in. I was arriving a few hours after her, but had given her my credit card and ID because I made the reservation (and pre-paid). Despite her offering to get me on the phone if they had an issue, they would not let her check in until I called and complained to a manager. Their bellhop was embarrassingly slow and completely rude. They left us waiting with bags without even acknowledging our existence for about 10 minutes, at which point they made US carry the bags into their back room for them. Upon return for our bags after some food, they had "lost" them. It took another 20 minutes of waiting in the lobby before they returned with a *shrug*. We had to go into their back room to find our luggage for them and carry it out ourselves. The room, location, and cleanliness were fine. But, for the money you pay to book a room at the Biltmore, you just expect the service to be better than a Motel 6. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roe the Loving Wife
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jun 24, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel valet parking is pretty high compared to parking on 5th for $6 per entry which is still less then valet at $40 a day. We were in and out at least 3 times a day at $18 a day.

Back to menu Return to top