$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
326 reviews
THE Los Angeles Hotel Experience

My wife and I were blown away by the grandeur of the Millennium Biltmore in downtown L.A. When much... See full review

  • ginoc009
  • Sep 15, 2014
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... See full review

  • BikeLover
  • May 26, 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location
The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.
Rooms
Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.
Features
All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine. Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Hotel Map

34.0493 -118.2537
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 18 miles Northeast. Ground transportation services are available at the airport 24 hours a day: Super Shuttle - $15USD one way; taxi - $42.00USD one way.
Area description
Hotel close to popular leisure destinations such as Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Music Center, Ahmanson Theater, Shrine Auditorium, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Fashion and Jewelry Districts, and a short ride to shopping in Beverly Hills, sightseeing in Hollywood and relaxing at the beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu, etc.); golf courses and spas within 15 minutes; concierge happy to make arrangements for tours, restaurant, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.9 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.
Biltmore Business Club Lounge
Biltmore Business Club Lounge is exclusively for Club Level guests to stay productive or unwind in a relaxed, dedicated environment. Open 24 hours a day, the 10th floor lounge features workstations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a 10-foot communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; complimentary newspapers; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.
Club Lounge
Club Level accommodations feature rich color schemes of gold and blue, custom-designed carpets, window treatments with swags and decorative tiebacks, sumptuous bed canopies and mahogany armoires. With upgrade to Club Floors, Club Level guests can enjoy a sumptuous American Breakfast Buffet in Smeraldi's (based on number of registered adults; maximum two vouchers per night), complimentary newspaper, and have exclusive access to our 24-hour Business Club Lounge, featuring computer stations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serena
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2007

Friendly but Expensive

I thought the hotel for the most part was a nice hotel to stay in for the location and convenience of travel into other regions of Los Angeles. I did think that the parking was over-priced since there are no other options to park. The bathroom in the room was extremely small and barely left enough room to open the door properly. The pool and spa area was terribly out dated and needed some attention given to restoration of the jacuzzi, and dry sauna areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Coffee house next door was an easy walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 30, 2007

Fun location

The hotel itself was very majestic, we felt like we stepped into another world. The most fun was all the filming going on around the hotel everyday. We saw scenes from CSI:NY, a brand new feature film, Ugly Betty, and a commercial being shot all within two blocks of the hotel. Each day we wondered what we would see next. Also very convenient to the hotel, was the underground metro (many people do not realize that one exists). We rode it directly to Hollywood, where we saw the Kodak theater, Grauman's Chinese Theater, the Hollywood walk of fame, shopping and lots of fun souvenier shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several small restaraunts and fast food places within walking distance. We were surprised at how early a lot of these closed for the evening. Downtown area winds down much earlier than we thought a big city would. Which was fine because our days were so full of sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Haleiwa, HI
Dec 19, 2008

Comfortable and Classy

The Millenium Biltmore is a grand dame of hotels. Not only is it beautiful, it's also spacious, well apointed, and welcoming. The bed was really comfortable, and I had a good nights sleep. The location was perfect---close to the airport and the buisness district. This was the second time I stayed at the Biltmore, and it won't be the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a number of eatiers that are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 10, 2010

Old world elegance

There is nothing bad that I can say about The Biltmore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperI
Business
Aberdeen, MD, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Unforgettable LA

The hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel was right in the middle of everything. I loved the stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Border Grill has the best ceviche!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lazybum7099
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 16, 2011

good

i liked it a lot. beautiful place. haunted. awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ozflyer
Business
Sydney, Australia
Nov 27, 2011

Elegant and timeless beauty

Opulent and with an unexpectedly colourful history which I found fascinating. Very close to LA attractions and the staff were attentive and friendly. The only downside was the lack of hotel mini-bar and room service, which is probably due to the age of the hotel and room configuration. But the elegant and beautiful surroundings more than make up for this minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is just round the corner and costs only $1.50 one way to go to all the Hollywood attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse from the valley
Business
Visalia, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

The Biltmore

I was there for work and the location was excellent, within walking distance to everything I needed. Excellent staff and amenities ! Everyone from housekeeping to the front desk were very cordial. I will stay here again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missgibb
Business
Plymouth, MI 48170, USA
Dec 2, 2011

A Nice Time

This is the only hotel we stay in when we are in Los Angeles and we always enjoy our stay there. Our daughter had her meet the groom party here before her wedding and also stayed in their bridal suite the night before the wedding. All her out of town guests stayed at the millennium and were transported to her wedding destination from there. It was a most memorable occassion in 2009. We stayed previous to this time also and will stay again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Astro Fan
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2012

Weekend stay from Texas

From the moment I arrived until I checked out, they treated me like a queen!! The Doorman was amazing, he took good care of me and made sure I was getting good low prices for taxi's. This great reflection of Old Hollywood is located just minutes away from just about anything. There is even a tour bus that picks up at the Hotel and brings you back. Great!!! The spa was wonderful and everyone at Aveda Spa located in the Hotel were amazing not only are they great at what they do, they made me feel welcome there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see is the Cirque de Solei at the Kodak theater. I would say to have an agenda and advanced purchased tickets to things you are gonna want to do. Most of all give yourself time to get to your destination, even though close accidents happen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top