$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bandera,Tx.
Jun 20, 2009

pleasurable

We were impressed with all of our experiences at the facility. Our 12yr old grandaughter sure was overwhelmed with the service and the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Tucson, AZ
Apr 21, 2007

My review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

The Millennium Biltmore Hotel,in LOS ANGELES, CA is in downtown LA but has easy in/out access to the freeways. The room was excellent with a pleasant desk/work area plus plenty of lamps for needed lighting. The lobby areas are beautiful and they, along with one of the door entrances, have been used in films. The only negative point was the ineptness of the concierge as we asked for help, directions, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2007

Magnificent,historic ambience

We enjoy staying at the Millenium Biltmore. It is undeniably the real deal, architecturally grand and lovingly restored. I don't mind the size of the small guest rooms (typical of historic hotels), but the bedding and furnishings are beginning to show signs of wear. Also, the bathrooms could use a cabinet for toiletries and storage. I would characterize the lobby and general areas of the hotel as 5-star, but the guest rooms are 3-star. However, the excellent on-site restaurants and friendly, helpful staff more than make up for these minor complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 20, 2008

Generally Excellent, But ...

While the following did not affect me, I was surprised that the area to the elevator was up two steps and was not handicapped access (i.e. no ramp). Secondly, the parking in the hotel cost $40 a night, but I learned that immediately around the hotel were secured indoor lots which cost $10-$15 per night. Over the course of a four or five day stay, especially when one is not always using his car, that can add up to a lot of extra money for nothing. It also was surprised that the doorman rarely bother to open the doors to the hotel, often leaving guests (I among them on one or two occasions) to struggle with luggage and packages. Finally, I was in a room where the sink basin in the bathroom was cracked, and there was a large blackened, enamel-stripped area by the drain in the tub. The common areas of the hotel (e.g. the lobby) were stunningly beautiful, in the hotel is quite convenient for those with business in downtown LA. All amenities (e.g. dining, gym) were upscale, and the Biltmore, of course, is one of the great historic buildings in LA. As one might expect, the front desk staff was cognenial and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Downtown LA tends to be a bit deserted at night, so unlike in New York or even San Francisco, one should not expect to be able to walk out the door after hours and find himself in the middle of action.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver
Jun 1, 2010

fantastic family getaway

historical hotel in the heart of LA. The staff was friendly and when asked for an upper level room upgraded us. Lots of charactor and history into the hotel. Needs some work in the hall ways upstairs as it is getting old. Easy access to hw 101 and all places in LA. Parking is 40$ but you can park in the near by parkings for 15$ over night and 6.50$ for the weekend day time. Olive st and 4th through 1st are a little unsafe at nights so need to be with someone if walking alone there. Overall would come back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near by parkings are much cheaper than the Vallet.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malik
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 29, 2007

Room is small

Poor room layout makes it difficult to move around. Can't see TV from desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2007

My review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

It was my first time in LA and was very pleased with my visit. My only complaint?was the mattress - it was not too comfortable. Other then that, the Biltmore is a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of restaurants nearby (walking distance). OH! & it was nice to have a pharmacy right down the block.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia
Jul 25, 2010

Biltmore, LA

Rooms need refrigerators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebL
Family
LA
Aug 29, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Value

My mother stayed here over the weekend and very much enjoyed her stay. She has some pretty high standards too! She thought it was pretty and charming, and found the staff to be very helpful. Indoor pool was great for her stay, as LA was in the middle of heatwave that weekend. She also enjoyed the tea room and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
west coast drive
Couples
Palisades Park, NJ, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Biltmore is old, but nice.

The Biltmore is classy and beautiful, but the rooms are old. Our room was a bit musty and the furnishings and trim were a bit dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top