$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
329 reviews
THE Los Angeles Hotel Experience

My wife and I were blown away by the grandeur of the Millennium Biltmore in downtown L.A. When much... See full review

  • ginoc009
  • Sep 15, 2014
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... See full review

  • BikeLover
  • May 26, 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location
The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.
Rooms
Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.
Features
All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine. Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.9 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.
Biltmore Business Club Lounge
Biltmore Business Club Lounge is exclusively for Club Level guests to stay productive or unwind in a relaxed, dedicated environment. Open 24 hours a day, the 10th floor lounge features workstations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a 10-foot communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; complimentary newspapers; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.
Club Lounge
Club Level accommodations feature rich color schemes of gold and blue, custom-designed carpets, window treatments with swags and decorative tiebacks, sumptuous bed canopies and mahogany armoires. With upgrade to Club Floors, Club Level guests can enjoy a sumptuous American Breakfast Buffet in Smeraldi's (based on number of registered adults; maximum two vouchers per night), complimentary newspaper, and have exclusive access to our 24-hour Business Club Lounge, featuring computer stations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Exceptional value

Great location for business downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
d.c.
Apr 22, 2009

outstanding bargain via orbitz

My daughter goes to USC and I needed to stay in Downtown Los Angeles. There are only a few hotels downtown that are worth staying at and this is one of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Parking rates are steep..cabs are very expensive. The bus from Union Station to the airport is cheap and reliable. You can take the metro to the station and the bus runs every half hour. Total cost..metro plus bus under 10 dollars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 4, 2011

"The Biltmore"

Unfortunately my trip to LA was not for a happy occassion. There was death in the family. The Millenium Biltmore was not my first coice, but I do believe that it turned out to be the best choice. It is centrally located and there are many attractions that are accessible from it's location. The room was very comfortable and the Hotel itself is very eloquent. When I return to LA again the Millenium Biltmore will be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 10, 2009

Parking Issues

Hotel lobby was amazing and top notch, so was our bedroom which had an amazing view of downtown. I would've given this hotel five stars but I had one issue that upset me during my stay. The hotel staff will not notify you about the parking situation because they are hoping you'll use the valet service which costs $40 a day. We assumed that the valet was included in the hotel price, but later found out by the additional charge on our bill. The concierge finally told us about the cheap parking a block away at checkout. Other than the parking issue it was a fine hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the hotel staff about of parking options, otherwise you'll find a surprise charge at checkout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno, nv
Mar 15, 2011

Classic LA

We've stayed at the Millennium several times and always enjoy the stay. The last couple of times we have requested a room with a view and both times our request has been met with pleasure. This visit, there was even a call to the room to make sure that we were satisfied. Lovely. There are many great restaurants within walking distance. And, the bar is classic and comfortable...a welcome reward after a long day. The historic hotel is a gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Enjoy and relax in the beautiful restored bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cachetas
Business
Visalia, Ca
Mar 16, 2011

Gorgeous Hotel

This hotel was gorgeous. The rooms were about average, but the lobby and other areas felt like a grand hotel in the movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We easily walked to the Orpheum from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Great Value

Great interior of the hotel! The rooms are less glamorous than the entrance but fair for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottega Louie - amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 11, 2011

A Great DAy

The decorative architecture of this hotel is magnificent. The rooms are large and the mattresses very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and competent. The Smirelda Restaurant's food is fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're from out of town and going to a concert at the Walt Disney Hall, it is a short 15 minute walk from the Biltmore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eyor
Business
Arcata, ca
Mar 7, 2011

A Grande Dame and her boorish guests.

Magnificent (some of the best I've seen) public spaces. Reeks of the elegance of another era. Gracious, friendly service. Room elegant, a little rough around the edges. Comfortable bed, nice pillows. Then there are the guests (does anyone dress in LA anymore?). I was offered a "quiet" or "noisy" (view but with traffic noise) room. Chose the "quiet" option which would have been the case except for the apparent legions of drunken, high decibel, revelers pounding up the hallways until after 3 AM. Perhaps Saturday nights do not show the Biltmore to best advantage. The bar is well worth the sobering cost of the booze although how anyone can get truly lit at those prices is beyond me. In sum,if you really don't mind sleepless bags under your eyes the Biltmore is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 24, 2009

Outstanding Service and Comfort

Our trip was for a "Bible Crusade" in downtown LA and was 1/2 mile from hotel and the courtesy limo took us over and picked us up twice a day with no wait. We had many meal choices in the local area. The only thing we missed was no place to eat in hotel at 5pm. Everything opens at 6PM. We wanted a refrigerator for the room and they brought one up quickly and a light out that was repair immediately as well. Staff was great to us and we would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in LA.We travel a lot and this was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top