$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
316 reviews
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... See full review

  • BikeLover
  • May 26, 2014
A classy hotel

Welcoming staff. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Bar a pleasant place to spend time. See full review

  • nicknamenever
  • Jan 21, 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location

The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.

Rooms

Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.

Features

All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine.

 

Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.

Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Hotel Map

34.0493 -118.2537
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 18 miles Northeast. Ground transportation services are available at the airport 24 hours a day: Super Shuttle - $15USD one way; taxi - $42.00USD one way.
Area description
Hotel close to popular leisure destinations such as Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Music Center, Ahmanson Theater, Shrine Auditorium, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Fashion and Jewelry Districts, and a short ride to shopping in Beverly Hills, sightseeing in Hollywood and relaxing at the beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu, etc.); golf courses and spas within 15 minutes; concierge happy to make arrangements for tours, restaurant, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.9 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2007

My review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

It was my first time in LA and was very pleased with my visit. My only complaint?was the mattress - it was not too comfortable. Other then that, the Biltmore is a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of restaurants nearby (walking distance). OH! & it was nice to have a pharmacy right down the block.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marghie
New Jersey
Feb 15, 2012

hotel review

Nice hotel, loved the gym and pool. thought $40.00 a night to park was very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KV
Somerville, MA
Feb 22, 2011

NBA All Star Weekend 2011

We were in LA for NBA All Star Weekend. All the basketball legends were staying at the Millenium Biltmore Hotel which made our hotel experience amazing. The hotel was gorgeous, the service was amazing, and the parking attendants were on the ball. The only thing I would recommend is upgrading the TV's in the guest room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louie's was amazing and it was only 1-2 blocks away. Everything was either a short 10-15 drive or a quick walk away.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie Hawkins
Raleigh, North Carolina
Dec 15, 2009

Very nice hotel.

My son and I visited here this past June 2009 and it was a delightful experience. We didn't have a car but the subway was right across the street so we were able to go back and forth on it to our destinations. The only complaint that I have is that the windows in the rooms aren't double pane and so there was a rather noisy generator going all night outside the room. Other than that the hotel is breathtaking. The staff members, for the most part, are very friendly and helpful. There was maybe one that was a bit snooty when we checked in. Also, the beds sleep like a dream! Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Various inexpensive restaurants and a fastfood chain (Carl's Jr.) and Rite Aid pharmacy are within walking distance.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GREEN PEA
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Apr 7, 2010

VALET IS A RIPOFF, IS $40/DAY NORMAL?

IT WAS A GREAT LOCATION. WE NEEDED TO BE IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA TO TAKE CARE OF THINGS THERE. THE HOTEL WAS VERY ELEGANT LOOKING, BUT ONCE WE GOT INTO THE ROOM, THE BATHROOM FIXTURES REALLY MADE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE IN A PUBLIC RESTROOM. THE BATHROOM/SHOWER COULD USE MUCH UPDATING. AND THE TV ALSO NEEDS TO BE UPDATED. THERE WAS NO MINI REFRIGERATOR. THERE WAS COMPLIMENTARY COFFEE THOUGH. WE JUST STAYED FOR A DAY, SO I DON'T HAVE MUCH TO SAY ABOUT THE AMENITIES. THE ONE THING THAT WE DIDN'T LIKE ABOUT THE HOTEL OVERALL IS THE $40/DAY VALET FEE! I WISH I CHECKED FOR THAT BECAUSE THAT WOULD HAVE PROBABLY BEEN THE DEAL BREAKER TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL. SINCE IT WAS ONLY A DAY, IT'S NOT A BIG DEAL, BUT FOR SOMEONE STAYING MORE THAN A DAY, I'D RECONSIDER THIS PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob112
NYC, NY
Dec 18, 2013

Nice Place

Everything was good in hotel except the location and the valet parking. To expensive for the valet parking $40 a day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea food....yum!!! Ocean Grill

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heyheyhey
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 4, 2012

Very nice location and services

This hotel is very classical. And has good services. From Check in to Check out, I enjoyed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There are good pups inside hotel.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAtravelrec
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2009

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at the Biltmore. I work at a fashion market in downtown LA so it is very conveniently located to where I need to be for work. It is within walking distance to the market and has neighboring convenience stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of decent downtown restaurants are in the neighboring area

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey1
London, England
Feb 3, 2012

1st Class Hotel in Downtown

Very pleased with hotel. Huge place, vintage Hollywood would describe it. Room was spacious and comfortable. Service was very good. Would stay there again if could get similar deal (flight and accomodation discount).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great fish food restaurant few doors down from hotel the Water Grill on Grand Ave. Expensive but not bad if you just have a platter to share. Out of town, recommend Dukes in Santa Monica - brilliant!

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIDM Mom
Rye, NY
May 12, 2013

college visit

Hotel was clean despite its age. Architecture was very interesting. Amenties were fine. Just wish internet was included. In this day and age, it should aways be included. Even the cheap hotels provide free internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Limited dining options

Back to menu Return to top

Change search