$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
336 reviews
really cool enjoyable experience hopefully its like that for my Vegas trip in August

really nice experience really nice hotel nice lunch be comfortable rooms privacy close proximity to... See full review

  • Robert J.
  • Jan 9, 2015
THE Los Angeles Hotel Experience

My wife and I were blown away by the grandeur of the Millennium Biltmore in downtown L.A. When much... See full review

  • ginoc009
  • Sep 15, 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location
The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.
Rooms
Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.
Features
All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine. Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.
Biltmore Business Club Lounge
Biltmore Business Club Lounge is exclusively for Club Level guests to stay productive or unwind in a relaxed, dedicated environment. Open 24 hours a day, the 10th floor lounge features workstations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a 10-foot communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; complimentary newspapers; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.
Club Lounge
Club Level accommodations feature rich color schemes of gold and blue, custom-designed carpets, window treatments with swags and decorative tiebacks, sumptuous bed canopies and mahogany armoires. With upgrade to Club Floors, Club Level guests can enjoy a sumptuous American Breakfast Buffet in Smeraldi's (based on number of registered adults; maximum two vouchers per night), complimentary newspaper, and have exclusive access to our 24-hour Business Club Lounge, featuring computer stations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (336)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacalyn M.
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 17, 2013

Necklace stolen from riin

A staff stole my necklace from the 7th floor on the morning of June 16, 2013 between 9 - 11 am. Security has refused to share the list of people who have entered my room. I'm currently working with LAPD to see what can be done. I know there's little chance of getting the necklace back (it's a wedding gift with a lot of meaning) but I think it's important to get this on the record.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst Stay Ever
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 20, 2013

Worst Stay Ever In My Life

The hotel rooms are dirty, the staff was rude when asking for the room to be serviced and prepared appropriately. I feel like I was cheated and will never stay ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tharanath
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 2, 2014

Poor Amenities and cleanliness

Hotel entrance is very grand that is only one thing I can say good. Room was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 15, 2007

very unfriendly

The Millenium Biltmore Hotel was not such as good experience than i hoped it would be. It seemed like that the staff did not know a lot about their job. That evening I asked the concierge if he could expain me how to get to a specific club, which he couldn't. Therefore I requested if he could look it up on the internet. Again, i would expect a concierge to do so without asking him. The room was very small, and it seemed like it hasn't been renovated for a long time. I also could see dry blood on the carpet, which I thought was very ugly. Room service was ok, thery brought the food pretty quickly and warm. My friend paid for the room service and the parking $112, when we checked out. Unfortunalty at the next day we could see on her account statement, that the hotel has charged $460 instead of $112. I beieve that the front office agent should have noticed that they have charged too much at the end of her/his shift, which he/she hasn't. Therefore we had to call the hotel and sort things out. The worst of all is, that nobody felt responsible nor did anyone apologise for what happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

the freeway is right next to the hotel, which is very convinient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2009

Horrible. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE! First and foremost parking is $40 a night, even if you are staying at the hotel, and it took 45 minutes for the valet to pull my car out front. I made a reservation for this hotel because it had a very good price (of $100 a night). I was suppose to stay Friday night and Saturday, however there was a change to my business meetings and I had to come in on Thursday. The rate for Thursday, however changed, and I was charged $220. When I asked to talk to a manager about this price jump they told me that I would receive parking for free as a gift. Figuring I had no other choice, I regretfully accepted. Their mood was very different upon arrival because I was still charged $40 for parking and when I told them I was suppose to receive it for free the manager laughed in my face (literally, which was one of the rudest experiences of my life). Secondly, I had a late meeting Friday night and came home around 12:30, and wanted to order from their "24 hour" room service. But sometimes when they are slow, they decide to let their staff go early and close down their room service without notice. I hadn't eaten since lunch and asked what I could do, which I got a response of "There's a Taco Bell and a Subway about a mile away." I then asked if I could pre-order breakfast to my room so I could just go to bed and have it there when I wake, and she told me that "was against hotel policy." I then called down the front desk and asked if I could use the hotel car to take me to a late night deli to get a bite to eat and was told that again "was against hotel policy" and was told again that there is a 24 hour Subway about a mile from the hotel!!! They literally wanted me to walk alone in a strange downtown at 1 am to get food! And they call this a 4 star hotel?!!?!?!?! PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A chef in Napa who found the best!
Business
Caribbean
Dec 28, 2010

Horrible dont stay here

This hotel is old, not taken care and somewhat dirty. Maybe it was nice at some point in time but not any longer. Service is extremely bad. We called the concierge (from our room) at least 4 times with no luck. We ended up walking down to the front desk and one of the front desk employees had to help us. He was very nice (the only one who could really provide any correct info). It seems that besides this person (a dark skin very good looking man in his 30's) no one else could could give you the right information. Where told (by one of the front desk employees as the concierge was never available) that the metro was good to ride, but in fact it was the worst. Homeless people call it home and you have to ride with them. We felt very unsafe at all times while staying there. Simply, location is horrendous, specially if you are in a vacation as we where. its far from all of the tourists attractions and its almost impossible if you dont have a car. Taxis are $25-$30 each way to where the action is. We could not wait for our 3 days to be over. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to Spago's in Beverly Hill. Best service, ultimate food and the most beautiful ambiance in the World. It will be the highlight of your trip. They strive for perfection and they will prove that perfect is not good enough for them. I am a chef and a culinary consultant and its simply extremely hard to impress, at Spago's they did. It's impossible for a dinner or lunch to be better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stuetel
Business
San Antonio
Jun 16, 2014

An honest negative review.

This way overpriced hotel was an awful experience. The room smelled horrible and there were roaches in it. You could hear everything coming from the streets, literally no sound proofing. Staff was unfriendly and acted as if you were just lucky to stay in their hotel. This website will forget to mention that it costs 42$ a night to park your vehicle! They try to price gouge you on everything, ie 3$ water bottles in the vending machines. Overall I ask that you do NOT stay here, please don't give this awful hotel your hard earned money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for a tour of LA look into a helicopter tour! It was a very great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joseph sedillo
Business
Manhattan New York
Aug 8, 2014

Horel was a dump

Nice Lobby and grounds. Old and dated room with Zero amenities. I will never stay there again. Dissapointed in your reviews and recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roberto Man
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

Dated- Tiny bathrooms- smelly

Horrible stay- the first room I was given smelled like a high school locker room. I literally opened the door and shut it without ever putting my bags down. I went downstairs and told them I wouldn't be staying and to not charge my card. The girl at the front desk named April asked for the opportunity to assign a better room. Since the downtown area was fully booked and I would have had to stay outside of downtown, I accepted the offer. To her credit she found me a clean room on another floor. Although this room didn't smell bad, the bathroom was a joke. It was tiny with an industrial toilet with exposed plumbing like grade school. Zero counter space. The entire room was very dated. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean so I will state the good with the bad. Room service is only available from 6am to 10am for breakfast only. Seriously? The line for the elevators one night was 50 people deep. All of the elevators were working, but we had a 15 minute wait to catch an elevator and get to our rooms. Very small elevator cars. The hotel is a joke, and in terrible need of renovations. Don't be fooled by the grand lobby and common areas. The staff was generally very friendly and accommodating so I do not want their work soiled due to the outdated accommodations the hotel offered. FYI: This is the first time I have taken the time to write a review, but I felt I should warn future travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Standard Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MEHMET Y.
Business
Hsinchu
Jan 21, 2015

Bad hotel

Just beautiful outside but room and service is awful. The front desk is unfriendly ,it donesnt look like 4 star hotel . Don't book this hotel you will regret !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't book this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top