$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
322 reviews
THE Los Angeles Hotel Experience

My wife and I were blown away by the grandeur of the Millennium Biltmore in downtown L.A. When much... See full review

  • ginoc009
  • Sep 15, 2014
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... See full review

  • BikeLover
  • May 26, 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location

The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.

Rooms

Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.

Features

All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine.

 

Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.

Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Hotel Map

34.0493 -118.2537
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 18 miles Northeast. Ground transportation services are available at the airport 24 hours a day: Super Shuttle - $15USD one way; taxi - $42.00USD one way.
Area description
Hotel close to popular leisure destinations such as Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Music Center, Ahmanson Theater, Shrine Auditorium, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Fashion and Jewelry Districts, and a short ride to shopping in Beverly Hills, sightseeing in Hollywood and relaxing at the beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu, etc.); golf courses and spas within 15 minutes; concierge happy to make arrangements for tours, restaurant, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.9 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (322)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isissss
Abilene, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

bad!!!

the fee of wireless is so expensive!! and the location is bad, though it is very close to metro station, but, exuberant chaos, horrible!! it is not worth on this price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nhcstewart
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Classic hotel in need of updates

This beautiful and historic hotel has a gorgeous lobby and lower level meeting rooms, but once one enters the elevator and ascends to their room, the charm of yesteryear soon fades away. I should have known I was in trouble when I left the elevator and found the corridor carpet was held together with red duct tape, but I kept my spirits high until I reached my room. Large but Spartan, the room could have still met my needs had it been in good repair. However, in my particular room, I had peeling paint on the bathroom walls, a tub that had chips and gouges to the enamel, a noisy and dirty heating unit and an absolutely disgusting old single service coffee pot. When you add to this to the TV with a volume control that could not be turned lower than a preset volume, lack of free Wi-Fi in the room and no continental breakfast included with the room stay, I would have to say this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. If I were staying in some fleabag joint on the side of the highway, I would have expected such amenities, but what makes this all that more disappointing is that this was once the height of luxury. What a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
THE PORTERS
Los Angeles, California
Jul 15, 2012

Horrible getaway

This hotel is horrible the staff was great in friendly , but the overall hotel itself HORRIBLE!!!!! I don't even write reviews but this I had to tell. First thing we checked in and our room was on the fourth floor as we were walking towards the room in I notice the carpet is burgundy with burgundy tape to match then we get to our room is basically in the dungeon no nice view or nothing so I call down in ask can our room be switched and they said yes. So I'm thinking ok this should be better by looking at the carpet in the new room on the third floor. But no it wasn't so once in the room we look around of course until I find a lifestyle (condom) behind the desk area then the remote batteries hadn't been changed in ages if ur looking for ammenties their aren't any the bath tub and the bathroom sink takes water forever to go down the hotel need to be updated it's still stuck in the 1920's I will never stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joseph sedillo
Business
Manhattan New York
Aug 8, 2014

Horel was a dump

Nice Lobby and grounds. Old and dated room with Zero amenities. I will never stay there again. Dissapointed in your reviews and recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst Stay Ever
Los Angeles CA
Jun 20, 2013

Worst Stay Ever In My Life

The hotel rooms are dirty, the staff was rude when asking for the room to be serviced and prepared appropriately. I feel like I was cheated and will never stay ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A chef in Napa who found the best!
Caribbean
Dec 28, 2010

Horrible dont stay here

This hotel is old, not taken care and somewhat dirty. Maybe it was nice at some point in time but not any longer. Service is extremely bad. We called the concierge (from our room) at least 4 times with no luck. We ended up walking down to the front desk and one of the front desk employees had to help us. He was very nice (the only one who could really provide any correct info). It seems that besides this person (a dark skin very good looking man in his 30's) no one else could could give you the right information. Where told (by one of the front desk employees as the concierge was never available) that the metro was good to ride, but in fact it was the worst. Homeless people call it home and you have to ride with them. We felt very unsafe at all times while staying there. Simply, location is horrendous, specially if you are in a vacation as we where. its far from all of the tourists attractions and its almost impossible if you dont have a car. Taxis are $25-$30 each way to where the action is. We could not wait for our 3 days to be over. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to Spago's in Beverly Hill. Best service, ultimate food and the most beautiful ambiance in the World. It will be the highlight of your trip. They strive for perfection and they will prove that perfect is not good enough for them. I am a chef and a culinary consultant and its simply extremely hard to impress, at Spago's they did. It's impossible for a dinner or lunch to be better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
found much better
Business
Fresno ca
May 5, 2013

desk staff uninterested

Requested late ck in and they terminated reservation. When they reinstated room downgraded and desk attendant acted like 'oh well' they should have told you after certain time no holding. Bed hard and uncomfortable. View a wall. Overpriced for what received. I stay downtown LA alot and the worst service. I will never return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2009

Horrible. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE! First and foremost parking is $40 a night, even if you are staying at the hotel, and it took 45 minutes for the valet to pull my car out front. I made a reservation for this hotel because it had a very good price (of $100 a night). I was suppose to stay Friday night and Saturday, however there was a change to my business meetings and I had to come in on Thursday. The rate for Thursday, however changed, and I was charged $220. When I asked to talk to a manager about this price jump they told me that I would receive parking for free as a gift. Figuring I had no other choice, I regretfully accepted. Their mood was very different upon arrival because I was still charged $40 for parking and when I told them I was suppose to receive it for free the manager laughed in my face (literally, which was one of the rudest experiences of my life). Secondly, I had a late meeting Friday night and came home around 12:30, and wanted to order from their "24 hour" room service. But sometimes when they are slow, they decide to let their staff go early and close down their room service without notice. I hadn't eaten since lunch and asked what I could do, which I got a response of "There's a Taco Bell and a Subway about a mile away." I then asked if I could pre-order breakfast to my room so I could just go to bed and have it there when I wake, and she told me that "was against hotel policy." I then called down the front desk and asked if I could use the hotel car to take me to a late night deli to get a bite to eat and was told that again "was against hotel policy" and was told again that there is a 24 hour Subway about a mile from the hotel!!! They literally wanted me to walk alone in a strange downtown at 1 am to get food! And they call this a 4 star hotel?!!?!?!?! PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trojans88
Southern California
Apr 30, 2012

Damaged my car, then denied responsibility

If you value your car, do not stay here. There is no option to self park, valet parking only, (at exorbitant rates, btw). I've had trouble with valets damaging my vehicles in the past so I made sure to have the valet inspect the vehicle for damage before the car was parked and verify that it was in pristine condition. When I picked up my vehicle the next day, there was exterior damage to the door. I reported it immediately, filled out the appropriate forms before I left, and had the damage documented photographically. A week later I still had no response so I called the numbers on the forms. No one returned my calls. Finally, I received an email stating that their investigation into this matter yielded no evidence that they were negligent and thus, would deny my claim for damages. The car was in perfect condition when left with them, damaged when returned to me, but they deny responsibility. I imagine that this is probably a standard response in the industry. I don't intend to give up that easily though. I would speculate that their response would be the same if you had something stolen from your room or if you were injured at the hotel as a result of their negligence. This is an old, well known hotel, that I once respected. Well, they no longer have my respect and my advice to you is, AVOID THIS HOTEL. But, if you must stay here, DO NOT PARK YOUR CAR WITH THE VALET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
judithg
Seattle
Feb 26, 2011

Millenium Biltmore needs some love

This once elegant hotel sorely needs some attention. The rooms were poorly appointed, the windows dirty, the cupboards missing hardware. It's sad to see the grand dame of downtown Los Angeles so tawdry and unkempt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search