$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
326 reviews
THE Los Angeles Hotel Experience

My wife and I were blown away by the grandeur of the Millennium Biltmore in downtown L.A. When much... See full review

  • ginoc009
  • Sep 15, 2014
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... See full review

  • BikeLover
  • May 26, 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location
The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.
Rooms
Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.
Features
All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine. Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Hotel Map

34.0493 -118.2537
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 18 miles Northeast. Ground transportation services are available at the airport 24 hours a day: Super Shuttle - $15USD one way; taxi - $42.00USD one way.
Area description
Hotel close to popular leisure destinations such as Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Music Center, Ahmanson Theater, Shrine Auditorium, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Fashion and Jewelry Districts, and a short ride to shopping in Beverly Hills, sightseeing in Hollywood and relaxing at the beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu, etc.); golf courses and spas within 15 minutes; concierge happy to make arrangements for tours, restaurant, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.9 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.
Biltmore Business Club Lounge
Biltmore Business Club Lounge is exclusively for Club Level guests to stay productive or unwind in a relaxed, dedicated environment. Open 24 hours a day, the 10th floor lounge features workstations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a 10-foot communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; complimentary newspapers; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.
Club Lounge
Club Level accommodations feature rich color schemes of gold and blue, custom-designed carpets, window treatments with swags and decorative tiebacks, sumptuous bed canopies and mahogany armoires. With upgrade to Club Floors, Club Level guests can enjoy a sumptuous American Breakfast Buffet in Smeraldi's (based on number of registered adults; maximum two vouchers per night), complimentary newspaper, and have exclusive access to our 24-hour Business Club Lounge, featuring computer stations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hope the Superwoman
Business
Greater New Bedford MA
Aug 17, 2012

Enchanting Elegant historical decore/filmimg CSI when I was there

Enchanting elegant historical decore....gorgeous hallways and rendezvous settings area......Was filming CSI when I was there...pool warmer than others with awesome tile work; which I appreciated...good size closet...Smermaldis restaurant located inside has excellent selections; their Italian salad with sirloin & tiramisu for dessert plus great roomservice...near music/performimg arts area of city..definitely will stay again when I am in town & told my friends & family the same/good value... view their video..no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

performing arts & opera house ...Ahmunson perfomance theater just up the street..with outside dining near fountain and view of city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joseph sedillo
Business
Manhattan New York
Aug 8, 2014

Horel was a dump

Nice Lobby and grounds. Old and dated room with Zero amenities. I will never stay there again. Dissapointed in your reviews and recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roberto Man
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

Dated- Tiny bathrooms- smelly

Horrible stay- the first room I was given smelled like a high school locker room. I literally opened the door and shut it without ever putting my bags down. I went downstairs and told them I wouldn't be staying and to not charge my card. The girl at the front desk named April asked for the opportunity to assign a better room. Since the downtown area was fully booked and I would have had to stay outside of downtown, I accepted the offer. To her credit she found me a clean room on another floor. Although this room didn't smell bad, the bathroom was a joke. It was tiny with an industrial toilet with exposed plumbing like grade school. Zero counter space. The entire room was very dated. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean so I will state the good with the bad. Room service is only available from 6am to 10am for breakfast only. Seriously? The line for the elevators one night was 50 people deep. All of the elevators were working, but we had a 15 minute wait to catch an elevator and get to our rooms. Very small elevator cars. The hotel is a joke, and in terrible need of renovations. Don't be fooled by the grand lobby and common areas. The staff was generally very friendly and accommodating so I do not want their work soiled due to the outdated accommodations the hotel offered. FYI: This is the first time I have taken the time to write a review, but I felt I should warn future travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Standard Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bookreader52
Business
chicago
Jul 28, 2014

Staff was great, still, however an old shabby hotel

The staff was excellent in all respects. The restaurant in the hotel was awful, really noisy and the food was dreary. The room was poorly furnished -- the "dresser" was some kind of made-over desk. There was no refrigerator. Not enough outlets. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) is about two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAMUSETH
Business
FRESNO, CA
Jul 24, 2014

BUSINESS

GOOD EXPERIENCE I WOULD GO BACK AGAIN AS IT HAS A LOT OF HISTORY ABOUT THE ACADEMY AWARDS. IT WAS A LEARNING EXPERIENCE ALSO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ASIAN RESTAURANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaketopia
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jul 21, 2014

LA Downtown

It was a quick trip for a business party. Room was clean and close to all bars. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bestia was awesome! Would recommend to the most stringent of foodies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve Gonz
Business
Long Beach
Jun 30, 2014

Terrible Service

First they gave my fiance a hard time checking in. I was arriving a few hours after her, but had given her my credit card and ID because I made the reservation (and pre-paid). Despite her offering to get me on the phone if they had an issue, they would not let her check in until I called and complained to a manager. Their bellhop was embarrassingly slow and completely rude. They left us waiting with bags without even acknowledging our existence for about 10 minutes, at which point they made US carry the bags into their back room for them. Upon return for our bags after some food, they had "lost" them. It took another 20 minutes of waiting in the lobby before they returned with a *shrug*. We had to go into their back room to find our luggage for them and carry it out ourselves. The room, location, and cleanliness were fine. But, for the money you pay to book a room at the Biltmore, you just expect the service to be better than a Motel 6. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roe the Loving Wife
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 24, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel valet parking is pretty high compared to parking on 5th for $6 per entry which is still less then valet at $40 a day. We were in and out at least 3 times a day at $18 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.H.
Business
Greeley, CO
Jun 19, 2014

Enjoyed our stay

This is a beautiful well-maintained historic hotel, with very clean rooms and an excellent staff. However, you must be willing to overlook the small (but very clean) bathrooms. Our room was very comfortable, especially the beds. Would have liked a refrigerator/mini bar and free Wi-Fi. A very elegant heated indoor swimming pool with steam room and dry sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eileen33G
Business
New York
Jun 18, 2014

Downtown LA is not really good for visitor

The hotel itself is very nice, and staff are all very nice and helpful. But the location is really.... not for tourists. It's not safe to walk around during night time. Room is alright, not as stunning as its hotel lobby, but it's clean and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

couple restaurants inside the hotel, and it is very close to the subway station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stuetel
Business
San Antonio
Jun 16, 2014

An honest negative review.

This way overpriced hotel was an awful experience. The room smelled horrible and there were roaches in it. You could hear everything coming from the streets, literally no sound proofing. Staff was unfriendly and acted as if you were just lucky to stay in their hotel. This website will forget to mention that it costs 42$ a night to park your vehicle! They try to price gouge you on everything, ie 3$ water bottles in the vending machines. Overall I ask that you do NOT stay here, please don't give this awful hotel your hard earned money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for a tour of LA look into a helicopter tour! It was a very great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top