$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMikeA
Business
LA
Oct 15, 2012

Nice place

Great history, enjoyed my stay. Staff was great, really nice looking hotel and lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA newbie
Family
midwest
Jan 25, 2013

Convenient location, great staff, clean

A great location, very convenient to local attractions. Great staff and comfortable room options. The rooms are clean and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nickel Diner is a great place to eat if you're looking for good food at a reasonable price. Nothing fancy but food and service are very good.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Temima
Friends
NJ
Feb 6, 2013

Really great hotel

A friend and I stayed at the Millennium Biltmore for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. Everything was very clean and organized. The location was a bit far away from all the places we were sightseeing and visiting but all in all it was a really good choice and we got a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Paramount Pictures Studio tour

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marissa32
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 20, 2013

Quick Weekend Stay

Went to LA for a quick weekend getaway. It's a charming old hotel, with some great places to eat nearby that aren't chain. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quick service. 55$ cab ride from LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tulip Cafe.. An awesome, really small Mediterranean place nearby. Friendly staff, great tasting food, large dishes, the head chef came to greet and thank each patron after their meals.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantasy Grammy
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 17, 2013

Great location for Downtown business

Comfortable, spacious, although the noise of the a/c fans outside the window of this interior room made a lot of "white" noise. Good food and service in restaurant and cafe at hotel. Easy walk to many theater, museum and music venues. Adequate complement of restaurants and shops in immediate neighborhood. I would book again when I had a big enough budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"Smeraldi's was great!

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIDM Mom
Family
Rye, NY
May 12, 2013

college visit

Hotel was clean despite its age. Architecture was very interesting. Amenties were fine. Just wish internet was included. In this day and age, it should aways be included. Even the cheap hotels provide free internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Limited dining options

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back Talk
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 13, 2013

Amazing Indoor Pool!

The architecture is amazing! Be sure to check out the early 20th century tile pool in the basement of the hotel. It used to be a "gentleman's club!" and it reflects some wonderful examples of the artful California tile work of the 20's. " We could practically hear the ghosts of Hollywood's Golden Era toasting and boasting it up with each other wrapped in towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NeedsSun
Business
CA
May 17, 2013

Historic & lovely

Wonderful architecture and preserved the feeling of the period. Surprised by high ceilings and size of rooms. I had an inward facing room that had a generator nearby - I couldn't see it but it was like a semi truck idling outside my room all night. I ran the air conditioner (also noticeable) to "tame" the other noise. I was only staying 2 nights so did not ask to be moved. Wonder though if it was my discounted rate that got me that room. The only other item to mention is the elevators are very small and be prepared to wait 3-5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Tour the hotel to see the old photographs and be sure to look up at the ceilings in the lobby areas.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelitaPR
Family
Puerto Rico
May 15, 2013

Beautiful but terrible parking fee

The lobby was spectacular. It made me feel like I was in a 1920's movie. Bathroom was very dated but It goes with the charm of "old hollywood vibe". WORSE PART WAS THE $40.00 DAILY PARKING. If I would have known, I would have taken my $230.00 elsewhere. I ended up paying the "savings" on a daily parking rate. 5 days, $200 in parking fees is BOGUS AND INSULTING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Mikey
Couples
Detroit, MI
May 27, 2013

Great Overall Experience

Amazing architecture and rich history. Close to parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel valet expensive, use parking garage on Olive St.

Back to menu Return to top