$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
310 reviews
awesome hotel

The hotel is located in the center of LA. It is close to subway and bus stations. It is located in... See full review

  • Zheng X.
  • Aug 9, 2015
Good hotel

Enjoyed every aspect of my stay. Nice building. Great location. Everything was good. See full review

  • David W.
  • Jul 7, 2015

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Location
The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.
Rooms
Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.
Property features
All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine. Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.
Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Nearby attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists
Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$179
3.9 / 5 151 reviews
★★★
$171
3.8 / 5 122 reviews
★★★★
$177
4.1 / 5 282 reviews
★★★
$155
3.5 / 5 99 reviews
★★★★
$161
4.2 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$189
3.8 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.4 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$170
4.1 / 5 51 reviews

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Studios: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.
Biltmore Business Club Lounge
Biltmore Business Club Lounge is exclusively for Club Level guests to stay productive or unwind in a relaxed, dedicated environment. Open 24 hours a day, the 10th floor lounge features workstations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a 10-foot communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; complimentary newspapers; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.
Club Lounge
Club Level accommodations feature rich color schemes of gold and blue, custom-designed carpets, window treatments with swags and decorative tiebacks, sumptuous bed canopies and mahogany armoires. With upgrade to Club Floors, Club Level guests can enjoy a sumptuous American Breakfast Buffet in Smeraldi's (based on number of registered adults; maximum two vouchers per night), complimentary newspaper, and have exclusive access to our 24-hour Business Club Lounge, featuring computer stations with printers; complimentary Wi-Fi; flat-screen televisions; a communal table for casual, impromptu meetings; and comfortable sofas and chairs complemented by functional tables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tharanath
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Jan 2, 2014

Poor Amenities and cleanliness

Hotel entrance is very grand that is only one thing I can say good. Room was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nhcstewart
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Classic hotel in need of updates

This beautiful and historic hotel has a gorgeous lobby and lower level meeting rooms, but once one enters the elevator and ascends to their room, the charm of yesteryear soon fades away. I should have known I was in trouble when I left the elevator and found the corridor carpet was held together with red duct tape, but I kept my spirits high until I reached my room. Large but Spartan, the room could have still met my needs had it been in good repair. However, in my particular room, I had peeling paint on the bathroom walls, a tub that had chips and gouges to the enamel, a noisy and dirty heating unit and an absolutely disgusting old single service coffee pot. When you add to this to the TV with a volume control that could not be turned lower than a preset volume, lack of free Wi-Fi in the room and no continental breakfast included with the room stay, I would have to say this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. If I were staying in some fleabag joint on the side of the highway, I would have expected such amenities, but what makes this all that more disappointing is that this was once the height of luxury. What a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Good
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 2, 2012

Old, Stinky, and Drab

This hotel is a dive. The carpets are held together with duct tape, the hallways smell like old cigarettes, and the rooms smell of mold and are drafty. The noise from the street is like living next to a 24 hour construction site. The photos on the website definetely do not match the rooms offeres unless you upgrade from pressure from the front desk at check-in. Don't check in wearing casual clothing or the front desk personnel will treat you as a transcient! I would not recommend this to my worse enemy!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trojans88
Single
Southern California
Apr 30, 2012

Damaged my car, then denied responsibility

If you value your car, do not stay here. There is no option to self park, valet parking only, (at exorbitant rates, btw). I've had trouble with valets damaging my vehicles in the past so I made sure to have the valet inspect the vehicle for damage before the car was parked and verify that it was in pristine condition. When I picked up my vehicle the next day, there was exterior damage to the door. I reported it immediately, filled out the appropriate forms before I left, and had the damage documented photographically. A week later I still had no response so I called the numbers on the forms. No one returned my calls. Finally, I received an email stating that their investigation into this matter yielded no evidence that they were negligent and thus, would deny my claim for damages. The car was in perfect condition when left with them, damaged when returned to me, but they deny responsibility. I imagine that this is probably a standard response in the industry. I don't intend to give up that easily though. I would speculate that their response would be the same if you had something stolen from your room or if you were injured at the hotel as a result of their negligence. This is an old, well known hotel, that I once respected. Well, they no longer have my respect and my advice to you is, AVOID THIS HOTEL. But, if you must stay here, DO NOT PARK YOUR CAR WITH THE VALET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
THE PORTERS
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Jul 15, 2012

Horrible getaway

This hotel is horrible the staff was great in friendly , but the overall hotel itself HORRIBLE!!!!! I don't even write reviews but this I had to tell. First thing we checked in and our room was on the fourth floor as we were walking towards the room in I notice the carpet is burgundy with burgundy tape to match then we get to our room is basically in the dungeon no nice view or nothing so I call down in ask can our room be switched and they said yes. So I'm thinking ok this should be better by looking at the carpet in the new room on the third floor. But no it wasn't so once in the room we look around of course until I find a lifestyle (condom) behind the desk area then the remote batteries hadn't been changed in ages if ur looking for ammenties their aren't any the bath tub and the bathroom sink takes water forever to go down the hotel need to be updated it's still stuck in the 1920's I will never stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandyKAugust2012
Business
Jakarta, Indonesia
Aug 28, 2012

Theft of personal items

I typically do not write reviews, however, due to the theft / hotel staff's feigned inability to find my iPad, iPod and associated charger, and a MacBook charger, I felt compelled to write this review. I stayed at the Biltmore on the nights of the 21st and 22nd of August for work purposes. I was rushed as I was checking out on the 23rd and I mistakenly left those items charging on the floor next to the bed. I admit that leaving the items behind was my fault, however, in the past week, I have been repeatedly calling about these missing items and on multiple occasions, the security staff have acted as if they had never heard of my case, failed to return phone calls, claim that names of supervisors that I had been given do not actually work at the hotel, and in one call, put me on hold a minimum of 6 times in order to take calls from other people also complaining about missing items. Their security staff have done very little, if anything at all, to investigate the missing items when it is clear that someone from the cleaning or valet staff must have stolen my things. Usually, the Millennium chain of hotels is a respected and reputable chain. However, in my case, their staff have stolen close to $1000 worth of my property and the security and management staff have done little more than tell me that it is not in their lost and found. This is unacceptable for a hotel of this caliber and I urge you not to stay here if this is how the management treats its guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meltem
Business
denver
Oct 18, 2012

business

very old rooms and very bad smell in the rooms neeed seriuosssss update bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
found much better
Business
Fresno ca
May 5, 2013

desk staff uninterested

Requested late ck in and they terminated reservation. When they reinstated room downgraded and desk attendant acted like 'oh well' they should have told you after certain time no holding. Bed hard and uncomfortable. View a wall. Overpriced for what received. I stay downtown LA alot and the worst service. I will never return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I don't know SD
San Diego, CA
May 13, 2013

Horrible Customer Service and Rates

Valet customer service and instructions needs a lot of work. Also, the rates are insane! $40 a night for valet is too steep. Internet access is $10 a night. Most hotels have complimentary access. The hotel rooms look much nicer in the pictures than they are. I recommend remodeling the bathrooms in the hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacalyn M.
Couples
San Francisco, California
Jun 17, 2013

Necklace stolen from riin

A staff stole my necklace from the 7th floor on the morning of June 16, 2013 between 9 - 11 am. Security has refused to share the list of people who have entered my room. I'm currently working with LAPD to see what can be done. I know there's little chance of getting the necklace back (it's a wedding gift with a lot of meaning) but I think it's important to get this on the record.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top