$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Luxe City Center Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1020 S Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxe City Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Superior
Jun 11, 2008

Downtown LA hotel

Great place to stay for easy access to the fashion district and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

about 6 blocks to fashion institute

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 17, 2007

Great Location for Staples Events

I picked this Holiday Inn primarily due to the convenient location to Staples Center. But I found that our stay was very comfortable, valet parking made things very easy, the staff was friendly. The room is pretty standard but had all the comforts we needed, like a comfortable bed and nice pillows! Staples Center is pretty much right across the street so that made it extra easy for us before and after the event. I would stay here again on my next visit to Staples Center!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citorat
Business
santa barbara CA
Oct 16, 2014

Great Hotel

Perfect location next to staple center right downtown, even got to see a Kings game. I would recomend the LUXE it has it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corey w.
Business
Randwick
Mar 2, 2015

great spot

great spot to stay when going to watch a Lakers game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bowen1124
Business
Boston
Mar 19, 2015

Nice hotel with good location

This is a very good hotel located at the center of Los Angeles. I was on a business trip and stayed for 4 nights. The room was clean and quite. Very close to restaurants and the staples center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rumirumi
Business
San Diego
Feb 4, 2014

Great Room Great location

I was staying the room at very top with king size bed. Spacewise and location is perfect cause I attended Conference at LACC. One thing sad to say the next door customers made big nise at midnight hitting wall and screaming. The staff should warn to them before I noticed to front desk. Except of that it's perfect to stay. Nice thing they grant my request so quick !! Next time I'm sure to stay this Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wanted to know about good restrant for Breakfast near there. I only found one restrant opposit side of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Kings Fan
Business
Roseville, Ca
Mar 6, 2014

LA Kings

Great place to start for the game's. Short walk from venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Staples center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snisoksm
Business
San Clemente, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Close to Staples Center

Staff was pleasant Room was nice and well appointed. Very close to downtown and Staples. I was told not to put anything in refrig or $50 added to bill. This is not good as most hotel have a refrig for just that. My wife got bit by a bed bug even though we had white sheets. Maybe just our bad luck. Would stay again for the convenience and value, but check the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native Phoenician
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 20, 2012

Luxe-good downtown LA option

The Luxe was recently renovated in the last few years. Located directly across the street from L.A. Live and the Staples Center. Very accessible from Figueroa Street. You don't have to drive through the major downtown LA streets which can be frustrating. Mandatory valet parking for $25 per night. Very modern, clean and well-appointed. Nice touches in the room like robes, slippers, LCD tv, iPod dock. Cold bottled water upon check-in. We booked the same day and it was pricey-but it's downtown LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good choice if visiting University of Southern California, the Disney Concert Hall, LA Live or the Staples Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Mike
Business
London
Oct 1, 2012

Good with Some Problems

Room and location were excellent. Checkin staff were helpful. Breakfast was appalling. They took around 3/4 of an hour to serve us. Portions were small as was selection. Napkins had white fluff which meant that my pants were flecked white just before an important trade show. Definiitely room to improve here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top