$190 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Luxe City Center Hotel

4 stars
1020 S Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
love it!

Stayed overnight while on all girls trip to Vegas. We had the best time! This hotel is fabulous!... See full review

  • MsKim226
  • Apr 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Hotel was top class, right across the street from LA Live & Staples Center. Also, 3 blocks from... See full review

  • BH22
  • Jan 15, 2014
Boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Los Angeles
Situated on the corner of Figueroa Street and Olympic Boulevard, the Luxe City Center Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Los Angeles. The Garment District and Chinatown are both within easy reach. This 4-star property has 178 guest rooms, including suites with impressive views of the city. Indoor and valet parking facilities are available. The hotel also has a fitness center and high-speed Internet access.
Reasons to stay
  • Modern guest rooms and facilities, equipped with free high-speed Internet access and iHome connections
  • Select suites boast unobstructed views of the Staples Center, LA Live, and the Hollywood sign
  • Located within walking distance of the Convention Center, and minutes from the University of Southern California
Luxe City Center Hotel rooms
The guest rooms and suites at the Luxe City Center Hotel are crisp, modern and stylish, featuring handmade headboards, plush pillow-top mattresses, dresser and spacious work desk. Rooms also include 42-inch HDTVs with on-demand movies, GuestLink technology, and dual line cordless phones. Handicapped rooms/facilities and accessible facilities are available.
Things to do nearby
  • Staples Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Los Angeles Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Museum of Neon Art (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • California Science Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Chinatown (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • UCLA (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • John Paul Getty Center (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Kodak Theatre (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Hollywood Sign (7 mi/11.3 km)

Hotel Map

34.0442 -118.2641
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International Airport - 17 Miles NE, (LAX), 17.00, MI, NE; BUR - Bob Hope Airport - 18 Miles N, (BUR), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, 4 Stars, Stylish Boutique Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxe City Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Luxe City Center Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Two Double Beds Smoking
Deluxe Two Double Beds Smoking-Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard with Two Double beds with pillow top Serta Presidential mattresses. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cord
Superior Two Double Beds Smoking
Superior Two Double Beds Smoking-Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard with Two Double beds with pillow top Serta Presidential mattresses. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line co
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe King Room-Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard on a king sized pillow top Serta Presidential mattress. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cordless phones, GuestLink tec
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe Two Double Beds-Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard on a king sized pillow top Serta Presidential mattress. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cordless phones, GuestLi
Deluxe One King Smoking
Deluxe One King Smoking-Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard on a king sized pillow top Serta Presidential mattress. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cordless phones, GuestL
Standard One King Handicapped
Standard King Room Handicapped-1 king bed-Internet-Coffee maker-Bath amenities-Hairdryer-Iron and board-Cable TV-Dual phone with dataport-Working desk-379 sq'
Standard Two Double Beds Handica
Standard Two Double Beds Handicapped-Internet-Coffee maker-Bath amenities-Hairdryer-Iron and board-Cable TV-Dual phone with dataport-Working desk-379 sq'
Standard King Handicapped Smokin
Standard King Room Handicapped Smoking-1 king bed-Internet-Coffee maker-Bath amenities-Hairdryer-Iron and board-Cable TV-Dual phone with dataport-Working desk-379 sq'
Standard 2 Dbl Beds Handicap Sm
Standard Two Double Beds Handicapped Smoking-Internet-Coffee maker-Bath amenities-Hairdryer-Iron and board-Cable TV-Dual phone with dataport-Working desk-379 sq'
Superior King Handicapped
Superior Handicapped guestrooms ~ Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard on a king sized pillow top Serta Presidential mattress. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cordless phon
Superior King Handicapped Smokin
Superior King Handicapped Smoking ~ Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard on a king sized pillow top Serta Presidential mattress. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cordless ph
Executive Suite Smoking
King Executive Suites Smoking-consist of two adjoining rooms; a plush King bed with customized bedding and faux fur throw. Upgraded in-room amenities including a newly appointed glass shower with oversized rain head, back lit mirrors and extra large make
Superior 2 Double Handicapped
Superior guestrooms ~ Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard on 2 double bed sized pillow top Serta Presidential mattress. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cordless phones, Gu
Superior 2 Double Handicapped Sm
Superior Two Double Beds Smoking Handicapped-Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard with Two Double beds with pillow top Serta Presidential mattresses. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies,
Luxe Platinum Suites
The Luxe Platinum Suites are styled in a luxurious fashion for the ultimate in destination travel to Downtown Los Angeles. With unobstructed views of LA Live, Staples Center and the Hollywood sign this 765 square feet suite features all hand crafted cust
King Executive Suite
King Executive Suites consist of two adjoining rooms; a plush King bed with customized bedding and faux fur throw. Upgraded in-room amenities including a newly appointed glass shower with oversized rain head, back lit mirrors and extra large make up vanit
Standard Two Double Beds
Standard Two Double Beds-Internet-Coffee maker-Bath amenities-Hairdryer-Iron and board-Cable TV-Dual phone with dataport-Working desk-379 sq'
Standard King Smoking Room
Standard King Smoking Room-1 king room-Internet-Coffee maker-Bath amenities-Hairdryer-Iron and board-Cable TV-Dual phone with dataport-Working desk-379 sq'
Standard Two Double Beds Smok
Standard Two Double Beds Smoking-Internet-Coffee maker-Bath amenities-Hairdryer-Iron and board-Cable TV-Dual phone with dataport-Working desk-379 sqft
Superior King
Superior guestrooms ~ Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard on a king sized pillow top Serta Presidential mattress. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cordless phones, GuestLin
Superior Two Double Beds
Superior Two Double Beds-Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard with Two Double beds with pillow top Serta Presidential mattresses. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cordless p
Superior King Smoking
Superior King Smoking-Retreat to a fresh, urban oasis featuring an exquisite handmade headboard with Two Double beds with pillow top Serta Presidential mattresses. Furnished with a dresser, desk, 42” LCD HDTV with on-demand movies, dual line cordless phon

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Staples Center: 0.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.3 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 1.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.2 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.7 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 1 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Music Center: 1.3 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 1.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.2 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.3 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.6 mi
  • The Grove: 5.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 5.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.2 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.9 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.2 mi
  • University of California: 10.3 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.4 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.6 mi
  • UCLA: 11.1 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.3 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.3 mi

Dining

L2 an elevated bar and grill
Name of Restaurant: L2 an elevated bar and grill Type of Food: Northern Italian Food Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 6:30AM-10:30AM Lunch: 11:00AM-2:00PM Dinner on Dining Room 6:00PM to 10:00PM Bar Hours: 5:00PM to 11:00PM Bar menu includes a Raw Bar, Pizza selections, Burgers, Pasta Dishes as well a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Luxe City Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 26, 2008

For the Careful Buisiness Traveler

This was not the top of the line Holiday Inn and it should be. The staff provided timely service but they were not always accurate or friendly. They will help arrange rides and provide wake up calls, even though those calls come in 10-15 minutes later than the request. Two major problems to look out for. The sheets cause skin to become red and chaffed so I would recommend bringing your own pillow cases. Priority Club members do NOT get anything for breakfast and must pay a restaurant fee. They were to give a 5% discount in the restaurant to Priority members but failed to do so until I requested it at checkout. The menu is the same as all other Holiday Inns so you are paying for nothing special. The overall cleanliness could have been up a notch and the amenities in the bathroom were almost nonexistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MargaretGail
Business
USA
Dec 5, 2007

Good business location

The carpet was extremely dirty with many spots. The first night I found to be a little chilly. The heating system did not go on when I turned it on. I called the desk for help. I was informed that some one would be sent up. No one ever came and I did not call again. On my third night I could not sleep due to the extremely loud blaring of the TV in a room next to my room. I called the desk and asked that someone talk to the occupant of this room. The blaring continued for a long time after my desk call. I finally got up and found a pair of earplugs in my suitcase. Using the earplugs was of some help in sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The distance to L.A. County Courthouse and L.A. County Archives was a short distance and was easily accessed by using the DASH buses for only a quarter per trip. I did not have to rent a vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheDudette
Long Beach, CA
Sep 2, 2013

Somewhat Subpar

I went as a little working getaway during a hot weekend. So when the desk chair in the room was broken I wasn't too happy. When the iron didn't work, I was pretty miffed. And when the AC went out, I wondered why the room cost so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica Ann
McDermed
Jul 29, 2013

ehh, not amazed

when we first arrived, we pulled up to valet. I expected $20 , it was $40. That is really high to me. As a hotel guest, we should of got a little break. When we proceeded to enter the hotel, the appearance was great. Looked nice and clean. Upon arrival at the desk, the man wasn't so thrilled we were there. Just blah service. He also was a little rude when my fiance asked a question. A little snappy. With a high traffic, prime location hotel, you would think you would want top notch service. They allowed us to check in 40 min early, but the second room wasnt ready, no biggie. The staff that was cleaning the rooms were nicer than the man Steve up front. I am very big on customer service, and this location lacked this. Other than that, a little too pricey, but great location. If the service was over the top I wouldnt mind paying the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

we went to staples center for a concert. worth it to not have to drive home after an event

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Mixup

Poor coordination between Orbitz and hotel ie: We rerquested two beds for our (3) adults. Holiday Inn said they had no knowledge of this and gave us a king with add'l $15 temp bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mahn
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

night in la

bar and lounge in lobby under construction,creepy hallway,comfortable king sized bed and pillows, huge shower head and powerful toilet,overpriced snacks and beverages in the mini bar,soft bath robes,25 dollar charge to for parking,walking distance to staples center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 17, 2008

CLOSE TO STADIUM

I felt that for the price & location of the hotel. we were for the most part satified. we went to see Tina Turner & could just walk from the hotel. the drinks were a little pricey for bad drinks. Otherwise all was well. Need more ventallation in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Kings Fan
Roseville, Ca
Mar 6, 2014

LA Kings

Great place to start for the game's. Short walk from venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Staples center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rumirumi
Business
San Diego
Feb 4, 2014

Great Room Great location

I was staying the room at very top with king size bed. Spacewise and location is perfect cause I attended Conference at LACC. One thing sad to say the next door customers made big nise at midnight hitting wall and screaming. The staff should warn to them before I noticed to front desk. Except of that it's perfect to stay. Nice thing they grant my request so quick !! Next time I'm sure to stay this Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wanted to know about good restrant for Breakfast near there. I only found one restrant opposit side of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa parker
West Covina
Jan 7, 2013

Laker game

The distance to the laker game was great! Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Laker game

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search