$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
162 reviews
Enjoyed the Stay

Nice Hotel with very good Pool & Jacuuzii. They maintain it clean & valet parking was free See full review

  • Nikitha P.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Very Good

I really like this hotel. It has very good room service. The Staff is very nice to everyone. When... See full review

  • wanjun L.
  • Aug 14, 2015
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks® coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. NOTE:Some rooms feature Concierge Lounge access. Access is limited to two (2) adults and two (2) children under 12 years old per room. Additional guests are permitted for a fee of $25 per day ($20 for children 5-12 years old). Roll away bed is $20/night. Overnight self-parking fee is $31 USD plus tax per vehicle per day. Overnight valet-parking fee is $41 USD plus tax per vehicle per day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 237 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 441 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 336 reviews
★★★★
$122
3.9 / 5 312 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.8 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi

Dining

JW's Steakhouse
Our steakhouse near LAX features premium steaks, fresh seafood, and an extensive wine list. Visit our exhibition kitchen where the menu dazzles both locals and guests alike.
Latitude 33
Discover the comfort of old favorites and seasonal California dishes at this bright, comfortable restaurant near the Los Angeles airport.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.
Champions Sports Bar
Champions Sports Bar providing excellent food and a great mix of well-known and unique beers, wines and spirits. Features 35 large flat screen HD TV's provide a great vantage point to enjoy every game and a blend of great music in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billyb
Family
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Ok

I did like that you had to pay for wifi , room service stop seriving after 12:am., parking 31.00 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sara B.
Family
Porterville
Aug 12, 2015

Horrible Experience

The Check in clerk & manager were absolutely amazing, so helpful and polite. After that everything went south, they did not have a double bed for me, I had to wait, they did not allow rollaways in the double bed, the bellboy reversed into my Godson at fast speeds with a full pull cart and my Godson backed into me and smashed my toe. There was no apology, no nothing from the bellboy, the Loss Prevention gentleman offered me a starbucks as an apology and for me having to limp the remaining of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah S.
Family
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

We were very happy with the hotel we chose for a one night stay before we took an early morning flight to Hawaii. The concierge was very accommodating in getting us an extra bed and the shuttle service over to LAX was right on time. We purchased a package for 14 day parking at the Marriott and upon our return the car was waiting for us as soon as the shuttle dropped us off . Everything was seamless -thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilbert G.
Family
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Great getaway

As soon as we pulled up to the valet we were taken care of.... The room and balcony is to die for. Small bathroom but for a couple of days you can live with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awani K.
Family
toms river
Jun 16, 2015

LA family trip

Very nice. Everyone was courteous, helpful and smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clayton H.
Family
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Park and fly

Our family used their park and fly package before leaving for a trip to Maui. The location was convenient and shuttle service efficient and prompt. Staff made the transition from car to room to airport easy even with all our baggage. Two decent restaurants made meals convenient. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
getawaynash
Family
Bakersfield, Ca
Dec 1, 2014

Expect to be impressed!!

We have stayed at this Hotel several times the night before flying out of LAX. This time was for pleasure. We had tickets to a concert at the Forum and because of the close proximity, made reservations at the LAX Marriott. As always, the staff was friendly, helpful, and check in was quick. We inquired about a taxi to take us to the Forum. The staff told us that they could call a cab for us, and informed us that they could also make arrangements to have a "town car" and driver for $110. We opted for the "town car" and they handled the arrangements. Wow! We were able to reach the Forum in about 7 minutes, and dropped off right out front. After the concert, we walked right out, got into the car, and were back to the Hotel within moments. Well worth the money! The restaurants are nice, the food is good, and the service is great!! The rooms are what you would expect from Marriott, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The rooms are a bit small, but included all of the comforts of a Marriott. I can not think of any way that our weekend could have been better. From the time we arrived, until the time we left, our stay was absolutely great! If you are flying out of LAX and need to store your vehicle, park and fly is also a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This is the perfect place to stay if you are flying out of LAX or attending an event at the Forum! Don't forget to request that they make arrangements for a "town car" and driver!

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovemyhusband
Family
San diego
Nov 3, 2014

Had a great time

Hotel was very enjoyable beds extremely comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patrickthe
Family
florida
Oct 22, 2014

room needs something

it seems that it used to be a door and it look horrible, gave me the feeling that i was in a cheap hotel. I would re commend this hotel if this room is not given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Arvid
Family
British columbia
Oct 5, 2014

Great airport location

Hats off to Mia at the front desk !! She was very knowledgable and helpful with advice on how to get around the city. A pleasure to encounter employees with this knowledge and PR skills :) !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top