$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
116 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice hotel and very close to lax airport , and friendly See full review

  • Sshappy
  • Dec 30, 2013
Family vacation 2013

I made reservations for myself and my two teenagers at this hotel because I always receive and... See full review

  • Nesey
  • Aug 28, 2013
Experience the impact of our $22 million Marriott Los Angeles Airport hotel transformation! The bold, innovative new look of our ballrooms and pre-function space infuses a modern feel to your events. Complete guest room transformations includes the plush, Marriott REVIVE Bedding. Our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX boasts a resort pool and stunning outdoor area for social events or a relaxing day in the sun! Located just 2 blocks from LAX with complimentary airport shuttle service, we offer luxury LAX hotel accommodations for an unforgettable stay. A perfect combination of unmatched convenience, great spaces and experienced Marriott associates create an environment of dedication that exceeds guest's expectations. Please call our LAX luxury hotel in Los Angeles directly for ADA reservations or information. Rooms subject to availability, so start planning your next visit to our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX today!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3848
Area served
LAX-Los Angeles International Airport
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.40, MI, W; Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 27.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.2 mi

Dining

JW's Steakhouse
Featuring premium steaks and seafood, this 2013 & 2014 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence restaurant dazzles locals and hotel guests alike
Latitude 33
Discover the comfort of old favorites and seasonal California dishes at this bright, comfortable restaurant near the Los Angeles airport.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.
Champions Sports Bar
Champions Sports Bar providing excellent food and a great mix of well-known and unique beers, wines and spirits. Features 35 large flat screen HD TV's provide a great vantage point to enjoy every game and a blend of great music in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
36 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Palmdale, California
May 25, 2009

Unbeatable location

super rooms, great location, good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Sep 27, 2010

LAX Marriott

Great Staff. Let us have late check out for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Damonny11
New York
Sep 23, 2012

Great experience

Hotel was great, rooms were very clean and nice. The front desk girl was a little rude and didn't smile once. Food was great and there was a Starbucks right inside. Parking was 27.50 per day which was a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
new york city
Oct 11, 2009

marriott LAX

beautiful hotel would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent dining in hotel

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Culiacan, SI
Aug 3, 2008

very family friendly

very good experiencie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to the airport

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Alaskan Snowbirds
Anchorage,AK
Oct 3, 2012

Great place to stay if you are flying in/out of LAX

The restaurant is wonderful. Food was delicious. Great service. Bed was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Jonesboro, GA
May 9, 2010

10+ location, staff and [...] price

We arrived LAX on 4/30 for one night prior to boarding a cruise ship in San Pedro. Elected to sleep at the airport as the rate was much better than San Pedro rates. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. Prompt airport pickup. Five minutes to the hotel. Quick check-in. Room was immaculate. And here is the big seller: We were five minutes from LAX International but never heard the first airplane from our room! Great bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Setting the Standard

The Marriot at LAX was just what I felt I deserved for that weekend. The ambience was tasteful and warm. The decor was perfect...warm uplifting relaxing colors. The bed linen was serene. The flat screen television was an added bonus, not to mention the screen was a good size. The bath was furnished with excellent toiletries. The lobby is spacious and inviting. The number of elevators was convenient ans the scenic view from the top floor room was breattaking. I loved to open the drapes at night to see the lights of the city without compromising my privacy. The housekeeping staff were professional, efficient and very helpful...in fact everyone treated us very well. The doormen, the the front desk staff, the valet parking gentlemen, all were friendly courteous, knowledgeable. I hope I didnot leave out anyone. Oh yes, the food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Austin, KTX
Dec 29, 2009

Great location for the price

We were in town for an overnight visit with family whose home would not accommodate all holiday guests. The Marriott was a great alternative! Clean, comfortable, well-decorated room with a wonderful bed provided excellent rest for weary travelers. An excellent buffet breakfast served our needs perfectly. Conveniently located very near LAX with courtesy shuttle to airport--what's not to love??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
icey502
Chandler, AZ
Oct 26, 2011

Clean room, very close to airport

Stayed here only one evening. Hotel is literally at LAX, across street from rental car locations. Room was clean and comfortable, front desk staff were kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top