$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
186 reviews
Fantastic our family enjoyed it

The hotel is very perfect for us this was our second time we stay hear and our family enjoyed very... See full review

  • Ashutosh sharma
  • Jul 11, 2014
Pretty happy

Our stay was great. It was pretty centralized to where we wanted to go. Loved how the bar stayed... See full review

  • Arty0012
  • Jul 8, 2014
Experience the impact of our $22 million Marriott Los Angeles Airport hotel transformation! The bold, innovative new look of our ballrooms and pre-function space infuses a modern feel to your events. Complete guest room transformations includes the plush, Marriott REVIVE Bedding. Our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX boasts a resort pool and stunning outdoor area for social events or a relaxing day in the sun! Located just 2 blocks from LAX with complimentary airport shuttle service, we offer luxury LAX hotel accommodations for an unforgettable stay. A perfect combination of unmatched convenience, great spaces and experienced Marriott associates create an environment of dedication that exceeds guest's expectations. Please call our LAX luxury hotel in Los Angeles directly for ADA reservations or information. Rooms subject to availability, so start planning your next visit to our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX today!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3848
Area served
LAX-Los Angeles International Airport
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.40, MI, W; Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 27.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.2 mi

Dining

JW's Steakhouse
Our steakhouse near LAX features premium steaks, fresh seafood, and an extensive wine list. Visit our exhibition kitchen where the menu dazzles both locals and guests alike.
Latitude 33
Discover the comfort of old favorites and seasonal California dishes at this bright, comfortable restaurant near the Los Angeles airport.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.
Champions Sports Bar
Champions Sports Bar providing excellent food and a great mix of well-known and unique beers, wines and spirits. Features 35 large flat screen HD TV's provide a great vantage point to enjoy every game and a blend of great music in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Sep 5, 2010

HORRIBLE!

This is a hotel where low expectations are fully realised. It is of course, next to LAX and so the clientele are mainly stop-over travellers. Naturaly and unfortunately, this results in a hotel which is busy throughout the day and night and where customer service is not a high priority. Check in was very slow (approx. 20 people to check in and 2 staff on duty), rooms are neat and clean but small. But the things that hit you like a recently descended testicle are the noise, day and night, as travellers arrive and depart and the expense and poor quality of the restaurants. For example, hamburgers, from the 'basic' restaurant are $16 plus 20% service charge plus gratuity, a bottle of 'five buck chuck' wine is $38 ++. The lobby area, as well as the room areas (at least mine) is constantly noisy as travellers come and go. Unfortunately, the staff give the decided impression they couldn't care less - why should they. The pool area seems nice although I didn't try it and the redeeming feature of the hotel was that is was close to LAX (with free shuttle) and the rooms clean. However, while I would not recommend it for a romantic weekend, it could be the perfect hotel to book a no-longer-wanted client or an ex-spouse into into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Spend the taxi fare and eat somewhere else

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
acura-joe
reno, nv
Sep 6, 2009

parking price scam!

hotel was nice.hard to access from the busy street especially during afternoon hours.no parking was available for quests.you were forced to pay $30 dollars per day plus tips for valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Aug 22, 2009

LAX Marriott

I booked thru Orbitz and I travel for business to LA every week. I was given a room on the garden level adjacent to the pool. The door to the pool did not lock so my safety was compromised. I requested a king bed and got two double beds. I switched rooms and was given the handicap room with handicap bars all over the bathroom, the lighting was terrible, no lighting in the bathroom, no full length mirror. Terrible shower. I will never book with Orbitz again, you get what you pay for. Had I booked directly with Marriott I would have been taken care of in a much more professional manner. The reason the staff is unfriendly is because I booked with Orbitz. They hate these travel discounters and take it out on the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
acura-joe
reno, nv
Sep 6, 2009

parking price scam!

hotel was nice.hard to access from the busy street especially during afternoon hours.no parking was available for quests.you were forced to pay $30 dollars per day plus tips for valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
desulution
California
Jul 29, 2011

never ever

it's not even the hotel but there traveling never ever buy tickets from them they are the worst company in the world!!!!! my kid are in danger in Mexico and they don't even care of helping they don't even let you now about traveling changes first time and last!!!!!!! please never ever use this people for traveling for your family security!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Aug 22, 2009

LAX Marriott

I booked thru Orbitz and I travel for business to LA every week. I was given a room on the garden level adjacent to the pool. The door to the pool did not lock so my safety was compromised. I requested a king bed and got two double beds. I switched rooms and was given the handicap room with handicap bars all over the bathroom, the lighting was terrible, no lighting in the bathroom, no full length mirror. Terrible shower. I will never book with Orbitz again, you get what you pay for. Had I booked directly with Marriott I would have been taken care of in a much more professional manner. The reason the staff is unfriendly is because I booked with Orbitz. They hate these travel discounters and take it out on the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Sep 5, 2010

HORRIBLE!

This is a hotel where low expectations are fully realised. It is of course, next to LAX and so the clientele are mainly stop-over travellers. Naturaly and unfortunately, this results in a hotel which is busy throughout the day and night and where customer service is not a high priority. Check in was very slow (approx. 20 people to check in and 2 staff on duty), rooms are neat and clean but small. But the things that hit you like a recently descended testicle are the noise, day and night, as travellers arrive and depart and the expense and poor quality of the restaurants. For example, hamburgers, from the 'basic' restaurant are $16 plus 20% service charge plus gratuity, a bottle of 'five buck chuck' wine is $38 ++. The lobby area, as well as the room areas (at least mine) is constantly noisy as travellers come and go. Unfortunately, the staff give the decided impression they couldn't care less - why should they. The pool area seems nice although I didn't try it and the redeeming feature of the hotel was that is was close to LAX (with free shuttle) and the rooms clean. However, while I would not recommend it for a romantic weekend, it could be the perfect hotel to book a no-longer-wanted client or an ex-spouse into into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Spend the taxi fare and eat somewhere else

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
desulution
California
Jul 29, 2011

never ever

it's not even the hotel but there traveling never ever buy tickets from them they are the worst company in the world!!!!! my kid are in danger in Mexico and they don't even care of helping they don't even let you now about traveling changes first time and last!!!!!!! please never ever use this people for traveling for your family security!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Desert, CA
Apr 24, 2011

good location

Good location. Went to the science museum, only 15 min dr. Rooms were comfy, but our shower had hair on the walls and I was the only female in the room and used the shower first. Then, you would think for the price parking would be included. Nope, was charged more $ plus a parking tax, then to use the internet more $. Oh well that's life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Jan 9, 2011

LAX Airport Marriott

Very noisy and disordered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top