$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaskan Snowbirds
Anchorage,AK
Oct 3, 2012

Great place to stay if you are flying in/out of LAX

The restaurant is wonderful. Food was delicious. Great service. Bed was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damonny11
Business
New York
Sep 23, 2012

Great experience

Hotel was great, rooms were very clean and nice. The front desk girl was a little rude and didn't smile once. Food was great and there was a Starbucks right inside. Parking was 27.50 per day which was a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Good Husband
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 18, 2012

LA Getaway

AMAZING!!! Great shuttle service to and from LAX. The convenience of a Rental company in the hotel. Great atmoshere, activities and ambiance...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BREAKFAST IS INCREDIBLE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jean ns
Business
San diego, cali
Sep 11, 2012

2 1/2 hour wait for a room

overall the staff was very welcoming and nice except for the supervisor who was extremly aggitated that she had to get out of her office to help me! She was very unwelcoming and had a bit of an attitude. The room was a standard room that in my opinion was way too small for the price i paid and the amouont of time(2 1/2 hrs) that i had to wait for my room situation to be figured out...i've had worse experiences but for a Marriott my experience was dissapointing and next time i would probably go with another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrobry99
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 9, 2012

Comfortable stay

Its a very nice location. I was worried about noise from the airport but I could not hear any airplanes. Nice view if you face the pool side. The hotel is busy with constant flow of people. Its nice that they have few restaurants in location. Also very easy acces to the city and beaches via public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe R.
Business
San Diego
Sep 4, 2012

Great location and price

Really nice rooms, very clean and great price. Would stay there again next time i am in LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince
Business
Rialto CA
Sep 4, 2012

Classy and clean with plenty of amenities.

Really nice hotel and gorgeous pool lounging area. Only thing is unless you valet at 32.00 bucks. Parking is not so good and WiFi should always complimentary . If McDonalds has free WiFi , so should Marriott .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boventure

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3rd wheel
Business
kansas
Jul 18, 2012

LAX hotel

This was a good value and the free airport shuttle was great. We also had booked a Starline tour online and the shuttle picked us up and returned us to the hotel. Great for those who don't want to drive in the LA traffic! I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorenskog
Business
Oslo, Norway
Jul 17, 2012

Great place before travel.

We had two rooms booked for the family of six. The hotel personnel were great. They helped with the two small kids and gave us a roll-away bed extra. The beds were fantastic. People at the restaurant were very nice. Good food. Transportation to LAX airport went well and we can say we had a good experience as expected from Marriott. Nothing was missing and we got the value for the money spent. We´ll come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Green line bus #6 to Culver City shopping -

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Padre
Business
Manchester, Connecticut
Jul 16, 2012

Convenient to Airport

The room was great. We were able to book a Hollywood tour and get picked up and dropped off at the hotel. Very close to Marina Del Rey and Venice Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nettie neat freak
Business
Holidaying from Australia
Jul 9, 2012

Welcome relief after long flights!

The Marriott LAX was the perfect place to stay after long flights from Australia! Our teenagers were thrilled with the experience too! Dealing with cheerful staff was wonderful! We are now thinking of choosing Marriott for our last stopover in Honolulu on the way home in early August!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fantastic Sports Bar open later to cater for travelers whose time clocks are way off key!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top