$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nesey
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 28, 2013

Family vacation 2013

I made reservations for myself and my two teenagers at this hotel because I always receive and expect great service from Marriott hotels. The Hotel itself was perfect. Room was clean. Housekeeping staff were extremely accommodating and very pleasant. There were three full service restaurants there along with Starbucks which was my daily morning bonus. Great location. Only five minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from my mom's house. My two main complaints would be that one day after we checked in we were locked out of our room due to a dead battery in the electronic key sensor. But once notified, security came up in less than ten minutes to fix it. My main complaint would be that they charged me $50 per day (stayed 3 nights) for incidentals without prior notice once I was there to check in. I didn't have a problem with an incidental charge but $50 per day is extreme. I've never paid more than $50 for an entire stay at a Marriott hotel. When I voiced how inconvenient this was for me and asked what if a customer did not have $50 per day? The manager said that they would then have the right to CANCEL your entire reservation. Unbelievable!!! Not OK Marriott. That would be considered horrible customer service. Other than that, I totally enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants in my opinion were too expensive traveling with growing teens. I would advice dining outside of this hotel unless your budget can handle it.

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlottina
Business
Rome
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect

We decide to stay for 1 night before flight to Maui... perfect... pool it's very nice, people very kind... and the food it's so good.. w'll go back at the end of August...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptman
Business
minneapolis mn
Aug 20, 2013

WONDERFUL

CANT BE ANY BETTER GREAT PLACE TO STAY THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL POOL AREA GREAT WHAT MORE CAN BE SAID

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debby the artist
Business
Hemet , California
Aug 19, 2013

Great for one night

We were looking for an affordable nice hotel near LAX at a reasonable price and this was perfect. The bed and pillows were outstanding and the room seemed new. It was a small room but worked well for two people. Parking was expensive, 34$ for the night, which was the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not use valet parking

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happyhoneymooners
Business
Phoenix, arizona
Aug 19, 2013

Solid for the price

First time visiting the area hotel is very nice and the service is excellent. The best Continental breakfast I ever had. Rooms are little small and Parking is scarce.. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Must try the complimentary continental breakfast

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaca Mode
Business
Santa Maria, California
Aug 6, 2013

Family Fun

Marriot delivers again! We have stayed at JW Marriots and Courtyard Marriots and have come to expect quality in all aspects of our hotel stay and this Marriot did not dissappoint.  We came to L.A. for a long family weekend and choose LAX Marriot for its resort style swimming pool and central location to our "Vaca List." The water was a nice 80 degrees and has a good size jacuzzi. There were planty of lounge chairs and a few poolside beds and hammocks. We were only a half hour away from Universal Studios and Hollywood and just a short drive from Santa Monica pier and Venice beach. The staff is extremely cordial and helpful. The rooms are very clean, we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We used a popar dining search engine to find plenty of tasty and reasonably priced restaurants within 10 minutes of the hotel.

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawyer traveler
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 17, 2013

Good Business site

Hotel was convienent ,accessible and sports bar was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fourmommy17
Business
Auberry CA
Jun 26, 2013

Nice

Other than the parking nightmare it was a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I krish
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2013

Review

The cell phone reception was very poor in the rooms. I wish there was wifi access available in the rooms and one does not have to always go the lobby for free access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms Caregiver
Business
Michigan
Jun 18, 2013

Customer service in restaraunts. Room for improvement.

My visit was to see a elderly aunt at a nursing facilitywhich I did for two days during my visit. This was my first trip to Los Angeles. My last day was a tour which was great. My next visit will include more tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top