$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dm303
Business
All over
May 20, 2014

Wouldn't reccomed to stay for multiple days.

Wouldn't reccomed to stay for multiple days. They really nickel and dime you for everything. Be prepared to pay muchore than just the hotel cost, for basic thing even...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
07 Double R
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
May 20, 2014

Family

Nice location, beautiful hotel, minor issues with cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Hyde
Business
Dallas, TX
May 20, 2014

elegent and convient, travel experience

Our stay was the best experience, so far. All the staff did their utmost to make sure we had everything at our disposal. The room srevice, and meal was devine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hakansenkal
Business
Marietta GA
May 19, 2014

No more Marriot for us

I was told that i must pay $27.00 per day for parking after i checked in. Wireless service was $12.00 per day, breakfast buffet was $20.00 but did not include drinks. The room was not used for sometimes and there dust covered on the furniture, the day we were going to check out, house keeping woke us early in the morning and telephone ring every hour. Dont be fooled by the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC Girl in LA
Business
Chapel Hill NC
May 8, 2014

Convenient Overnight Stay

I stayed at this hotel overnight before catching a morning flight back to the east coast. The room was clean and quiet and acceptable for my needs. The hotel is a little tired in terms of décor. They are currently working on the pool area, so if you planned to swim or enjoy the courtyard, you will be out of luck. The shuttle service to the airport is a little slow, crowded, and not as nice as I would have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agentaja
Business
Visalia, CA
Apr 29, 2014

Back from Japan

Quick efficient front desk personnel, extremely helpful bellman, Getting food at café was a bit slow, but we were not in a hurry. There is a Starbuck in the lobby. What a treat. A very relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Took taxi from airport due to traveling with elderly family member and shutter service would have been difficult for us with all our luggage. Three short blocks for me to pick up rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGReview
Business
Maryland
Apr 26, 2014

Clean Hotel

The hotel is kept very clean and the room/bed are comfortable. Although this may be normal for LA but the dining options are expensive (even for a normal breakfast) and the parking is $27 per night. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agentaja
Business
Visalia, CA
Apr 21, 2014

close to everything and has a Starbucks in the lobby

Flew in from Tokyo that morning, took a cab to the hotel which was jam packed with young ladies who was winding down some sort of dance competition. Easy to check in, bell person got all the luggage to our room, needed a wheel chair for mother who was injured in Japan, they provided that as well. Room was very cozy, beds extremely comfortable, and the Café where we had dinner was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rental cars are just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatDee0923
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Apr 2, 2014

Beautiful Property

This stay was not particularly above average beyond the amazing rooms and pool area. Parking is beyond expensive (self park and valet) plus they charge tax on the self parking fee. The location was prime to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jeffqpublic
Business
la, ca
Mar 31, 2014

lax marriott

room and location were ok. Rate was good, but $40.00 to park overnight when the room is about $100.00!!!! No express checkout from the room, 1 person at the desk for checkout with 15 in line. 40 minutes to get my car. Not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top