$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jeffqpublic
Business
la, ca
Mar 31, 2014

lax marriott

room and location were ok. Rate was good, but $40.00 to park overnight when the room is about $100.00!!!! No express checkout from the room, 1 person at the desk for checkout with 15 in line. 40 minutes to get my car. Not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCalTraveller
Business
Honolulu,HI
Mar 10, 2014

excfellent service

Wonderful service, very comfortable bed. We had requested 2 beds but they were out of those rooms upon arrival so they got us a roll-away. Very convenient to LAX although there is a long shuttle line to wait in. Starbucks in lobby. Nice pool & hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We returned our rental car to Payless the night before going to the airport because it was a short walk from the hotel. It ended up saving us a lot of $ on the rental & on not having to pay for parking at the hotel which ranges from $26-$38 per night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paills
Business
Sacramento. ca
Jan 9, 2014

mini vacation

The hotel was so so....the bathroom was very small no room for two people...no counter space at all.. no fan so it gets very foggy when you take a shower....the staff was very courteous the food was good in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sshappy
Business
Cary nc
Dec 30, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel and very close to lax airport , and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwis
Business
Queensland, Australia
Dec 11, 2013

Good Location

Very handy, good shuttle service. Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Felt the room was a little tired, especially the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dede Kona
Business
Kailua Kona
Nov 10, 2013

Adequate

Rooms are clean but not spacious; they charge for in-room wireless which is just ridiculous; and rip you off on parking charges. I expected better from Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan Snowbirds
Business
Anchorage,AK
Oct 7, 2013

great night

Was a great overnight between flights. Restaurant was a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pilon
Business
greeley, colorado
Oct 1, 2013

nice hotel

it is the perfect hotel to stay near the airport! i gave it a 4 star only because i felt the bathroom was lacking of some useful things like shower cap ...who am i kidding..thats the only thing it was missing!. the staff was really friendly. another thing i didnt like was that the parking for the guest wasn't free, i have never experienced such thing but besides that...it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Braziliam in Love
Business
Bethel, Connecticut
Sep 6, 2013

Very Good Location

check out dropping the rental car and hoop on the plane was a piece of cake! I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nesey
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 28, 2013

Family vacation 2013

I made reservations for myself and my two teenagers at this hotel because I always receive and expect great service from Marriott hotels. The Hotel itself was perfect. Room was clean. Housekeeping staff were extremely accommodating and very pleasant. There were three full service restaurants there along with Starbucks which was my daily morning bonus. Great location. Only five minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from my mom's house. My two main complaints would be that one day after we checked in we were locked out of our room due to a dead battery in the electronic key sensor. But once notified, security came up in less than ten minutes to fix it. My main complaint would be that they charged me $50 per day (stayed 3 nights) for incidentals without prior notice once I was there to check in. I didn't have a problem with an incidental charge but $50 per day is extreme. I've never paid more than $50 for an entire stay at a Marriott hotel. When I voiced how inconvenient this was for me and asked what if a customer did not have $50 per day? The manager said that they would then have the right to CANCEL your entire reservation. Unbelievable!!! Not OK Marriott. That would be considered horrible customer service. Other than that, I totally enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants in my opinion were too expensive traveling with growing teens. I would advice dining outside of this hotel unless your budget can handle it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top