$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akbb
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Jun 24, 2014

Marriott lax

You can pick up a HertZ car at Lax and leave it off at this marriott and do not get charged extra. The location is good. It is hard to find a self park spot. Overall the hotel is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Close to lax with good van service. Good for business meetings.

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UrbanTraveler Int.
Business
Daly City
Jun 23, 2014

Not much to do, but it's very close to the airport

The hotel and staff were great. But it's next to LAX and there is nothing interesting to do near LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Webb
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Jun 3, 2014

Family meeting

Enjoyed everything about this hotel had all the accommodations me and my family need and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dm303
Business
All over
May 20, 2014

Wouldn't reccomed to stay for multiple days.

Wouldn't reccomed to stay for multiple days. They really nickel and dime you for everything. Be prepared to pay muchore than just the hotel cost, for basic thing even...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
07 Double R
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
May 20, 2014

Family

Nice location, beautiful hotel, minor issues with cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hakansenkal
Business
Marietta GA
May 19, 2014

No more Marriot for us

I was told that i must pay $27.00 per day for parking after i checked in. Wireless service was $12.00 per day, breakfast buffet was $20.00 but did not include drinks. The room was not used for sometimes and there dust covered on the furniture, the day we were going to check out, house keeping woke us early in the morning and telephone ring every hour. Dont be fooled by the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

None

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC Girl in LA
Business
Chapel Hill NC
May 8, 2014

Convenient Overnight Stay

I stayed at this hotel overnight before catching a morning flight back to the east coast. The room was clean and quiet and acceptable for my needs. The hotel is a little tired in terms of décor. They are currently working on the pool area, so if you planned to swim or enjoy the courtyard, you will be out of luck. The shuttle service to the airport is a little slow, crowded, and not as nice as I would have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agentaja
Business
Visalia, CA
Apr 29, 2014

Back from Japan

Quick efficient front desk personnel, extremely helpful bellman, Getting food at café was a bit slow, but we were not in a hurry. There is a Starbuck in the lobby. What a treat. A very relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Took taxi from airport due to traveling with elderly family member and shutter service would have been difficult for us with all our luggage. Three short blocks for me to pick up rental car.

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGReview
Business
Maryland
Apr 26, 2014

Clean Hotel

The hotel is kept very clean and the room/bed are comfortable. Although this may be normal for LA but the dining options are expensive (even for a normal breakfast) and the parking is $27 per night. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agentaja
Business
Visalia, CA
Apr 21, 2014

close to everything and has a Starbucks in the lobby

Flew in from Tokyo that morning, took a cab to the hotel which was jam packed with young ladies who was winding down some sort of dance competition. Easy to check in, bell person got all the luggage to our room, needed a wheel chair for mother who was injured in Japan, they provided that as well. Room was very cozy, beds extremely comfortable, and the Café where we had dinner was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rental cars are just a short walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top