$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Expect to be impressed!!

We have stayed at this Hotel several times the night before flying out of LAX. This time was for... See full review

  • getawaynash
  • Dec 1, 2014
Excellent Stay

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and when we asked for some... See full review

  • Emily J
  • Nov 30, 2014
Experience the impact of our $22 million Marriott Los Angeles Airport hotel transformation! The bold, innovative new look of our ballrooms and pre-function space infuses a modern feel to your events. Complete guest room transformations includes the plush, Marriott REVIVE Bedding. Our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX boasts a resort pool and stunning outdoor area for social events or a relaxing day in the sun! Located just 2 blocks from LAX with complimentary airport shuttle service, we offer luxury LAX hotel accommodations for an unforgettable stay. A perfect combination of unmatched convenience, great spaces and experienced Marriott associates create an environment of dedication that exceeds guest's expectations. Please call our LAX luxury hotel in Los Angeles directly for ADA reservations or information. Rooms subject to availability, so start planning your next visit to our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.2 mi

Dining

JW's Steakhouse
Our steakhouse near LAX features premium steaks, fresh seafood, and an extensive wine list. Visit our exhibition kitchen where the menu dazzles both locals and guests alike.
Latitude 33
Discover the comfort of old favorites and seasonal California dishes at this bright, comfortable restaurant near the Los Angeles airport.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.
Champions Sports Bar
Champions Sports Bar providing excellent food and a great mix of well-known and unique beers, wines and spirits. Features 35 large flat screen HD TV's provide a great vantage point to enjoy every game and a blend of great music in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nesey
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 28, 2013

Family vacation 2013

I made reservations for myself and my two teenagers at this hotel because I always receive and expect great service from Marriott hotels. The Hotel itself was perfect. Room was clean. Housekeeping staff were extremely accommodating and very pleasant. There were three full service restaurants there along with Starbucks which was my daily morning bonus. Great location. Only five minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from my mom's house. My two main complaints would be that one day after we checked in we were locked out of our room due to a dead battery in the electronic key sensor. But once notified, security came up in less than ten minutes to fix it. My main complaint would be that they charged me $50 per day (stayed 3 nights) for incidentals without prior notice once I was there to check in. I didn't have a problem with an incidental charge but $50 per day is extreme. I've never paid more than $50 for an entire stay at a Marriott hotel. When I voiced how inconvenient this was for me and asked what if a customer did not have $50 per day? The manager said that they would then have the right to CANCEL your entire reservation. Unbelievable!!! Not OK Marriott. That would be considered horrible customer service. Other than that, I totally enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants in my opinion were too expensive traveling with growing teens. I would advice dining outside of this hotel unless your budget can handle it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlottina
Business
Rome
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect

We decide to stay for 1 night before flight to Maui... perfect... pool it's very nice, people very kind... and the food it's so good.. w'll go back at the end of August...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptman
Business
minneapolis mn
Aug 20, 2013

WONDERFUL

CANT BE ANY BETTER GREAT PLACE TO STAY THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL POOL AREA GREAT WHAT MORE CAN BE SAID

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debby the artist
Business
Hemet , California
Aug 19, 2013

Great for one night

We were looking for an affordable nice hotel near LAX at a reasonable price and this was perfect. The bed and pillows were outstanding and the room seemed new. It was a small room but worked well for two people. Parking was expensive, 34$ for the night, which was the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not use valet parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happyhoneymooners
Business
Phoenix, arizona
Aug 19, 2013

Solid for the price

First time visiting the area hotel is very nice and the service is excellent. The best Continental breakfast I ever had. Rooms are little small and Parking is scarce.. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Must try the complimentary continental breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaca Mode
Business
Santa Maria, California
Aug 6, 2013

Family Fun

Marriot delivers again! We have stayed at JW Marriots and Courtyard Marriots and have come to expect quality in all aspects of our hotel stay and this Marriot did not dissappoint.  We came to L.A. for a long family weekend and choose LAX Marriot for its resort style swimming pool and central location to our "Vaca List." The water was a nice 80 degrees and has a good size jacuzzi. There were planty of lounge chairs and a few poolside beds and hammocks. We were only a half hour away from Universal Studios and Hollywood and just a short drive from Santa Monica pier and Venice beach. The staff is extremely cordial and helpful. The rooms are very clean, we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We used a popar dining search engine to find plenty of tasty and reasonably priced restaurants within 10 minutes of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawyer traveler
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 17, 2013

Good Business site

Hotel was convienent ,accessible and sports bar was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fourmommy17
Business
Auberry CA
Jun 26, 2013

Nice

Other than the parking nightmare it was a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I krish
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2013

Review

The cell phone reception was very poor in the rooms. I wish there was wifi access available in the rooms and one does not have to always go the lobby for free access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms Caregiver
Business
Michigan
Jun 18, 2013

Customer service in restaraunts. Room for improvement.

My visit was to see a elderly aunt at a nursing facilitywhich I did for two days during my visit. This was my first trip to Los Angeles. My last day was a tour which was great. My next visit will include more tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top