$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
116 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice hotel and very close to lax airport , and friendly See full review

  • Sshappy
  • Dec 30, 2013
Family vacation 2013

I made reservations for myself and my two teenagers at this hotel because I always receive and... See full review

  • Nesey
  • Aug 28, 2013
Experience the impact of our $22 million Marriott Los Angeles Airport hotel transformation! The bold, innovative new look of our ballrooms and pre-function space infuses a modern feel to your events. Complete guest room transformations includes the plush, Marriott REVIVE Bedding. Our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX boasts a resort pool and stunning outdoor area for social events or a relaxing day in the sun! Located just 2 blocks from LAX with complimentary airport shuttle service, we offer luxury LAX hotel accommodations for an unforgettable stay. A perfect combination of unmatched convenience, great spaces and experienced Marriott associates create an environment of dedication that exceeds guest's expectations. Please call our LAX luxury hotel in Los Angeles directly for ADA reservations or information. Rooms subject to availability, so start planning your next visit to our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX today!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3848
Area served
LAX-Los Angeles International Airport
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.40, MI, W; Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 27.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.2 mi

Dining

JW's Steakhouse
Featuring premium steaks and seafood, this 2013 & 2014 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence restaurant dazzles locals and hotel guests alike
Latitude 33
Discover the comfort of old favorites and seasonal California dishes at this bright, comfortable restaurant near the Los Angeles airport.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.
Champions Sports Bar
Champions Sports Bar providing excellent food and a great mix of well-known and unique beers, wines and spirits. Features 35 large flat screen HD TV's provide a great vantage point to enjoy every game and a blend of great music in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
Traveling Princess.
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great Location but Bad customer service

When we arrived from a long flight we were Happy to find out the Hotel was just 5 mins away from the airport. We parked Valet, no service, we waited for several minitues and I was tired of sitting so we exited our car. We had to hunt the Valet gentleman down, who was very rude and just looked unhappy to be at work. We mentioned that we will be leaving in a couple of hours for dinner. We arrived at check-in and another unhappy face :(. The young lady at the desk did not greet or ask us any questions. She only asked for my ID and credit card. We did NOT feel welcomed at the Marriott. We were given a room right next to the elevator which was very loud. The room was very clean and comfortable. When we left for dinner we went down to get our car from Valet and noticed that our car did not start when the Valet was going to bring it. The Valet guy had to jump start our car because the previous rude employee left the lights on. I will not be staying at that hotel ever again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pensacola Florida
Jan 24, 2010

Friday 22nd January

Spent one night between flights in and out of LA. Very clean, no complaints other than children running up and down hallways most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take your own food

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Estes Park, CO
Jan 8, 2010

Nice Hotel -- Expensive Parking

Nice hotel well situated near LAX and Budget Car Rental -- right across the street. Parking at $25 in their outside lot caught us by surprise [...]. Starbucks in the lobby but they don't accept the Starbucks card. Convenient for flying in or out of LAX. We had a short one night stay so we didn't have the full experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent from Budget, take hotle shuttle from LAX, and walk across the street the next morning to get your car. You will save parking fee and maybe a day's rental.

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Austin, KTX
Dec 29, 2009

Great location for the price

We were in town for an overnight visit with family whose home would not accommodate all holiday guests. The Marriott was a great alternative! Clean, comfortable, well-decorated room with a wonderful bed provided excellent rest for weary travelers. An excellent buffet breakfast served our needs perfectly. Conveniently located very near LAX with courtesy shuttle to airport--what's not to love??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Mequon, WI
Nov 26, 2009

Great Value Hotel, definatly will return

This hotel was great. Friendly staff, very prompt Guest services! Happy hour with free drinks, great pools for the kids, Free Breakfast for 4! Are you kinding REAL breakfast, Eggs, bacon, and hash browns. French toast... Awesome value here families! If your looking for a five diamond resort this is NOT the place, if you are looking for one hell of a value for a family, then this IS your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
SPOKANE GRRRLS
SPOKANE
Nov 3, 2009

Girls Get Away

FANTASTIC STAFF, GREAT LOCATION, DEFINITELY WORTH IT TO SPEND A FEW EXTRA $ FOR A WONDERFUL ROOM, POOL, RESTAURANTS, AND STAFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Miami,FL
Oct 26, 2009

Very GOOD!!!!

Business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
Red Zone
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 22, 2009

LAX Marriot

I have actually had better rooms at Comfort Inn Suites for less money. The parking was extremely limited and had to take a chance by parking the rental car creatively... hoping not to be towed. The parking was $26 per night if you found a space. Next time I will try another of the many LAX hotel options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
new york city
Oct 11, 2009

marriott LAX

beautiful hotel would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent dining in hotel

Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Sep 15, 2009

"Conveniently located close to LAX"

Even though it is very close to LAX, we barely heard any planes. We were surprised to find a Jazz Festival going on at the same time we were there which was nice to hear the bands play at their various locations thru-out the facility.The pool area outside was a nice mix of sun & shade with also comfort & its own privacy. The food at the restaurant bar was very good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We prebooked an all day tour that picked us up at the hotel & also brought us back afterwards. The starline tour included the stars homes, LA city tour, & Universal Studios. It was value priced compared to booking each thing separately.Also very helpful was the frequent shuttle service to & from the airport.

Back to menu Return to top