$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
155 reviews
Review

This hotel is very nice . Nice people and nice choices of foods. Everything is clean . Love to see... See full review

  • friend
  • Apr 9, 2015
vacation

Great hotel and location, clean room, friendly staff recommend !!!!! See full review

  • dawn rosa
  • Feb 27, 2015
Experience the impact of our $22 million Marriott Los Angeles Airport hotel transformation! The bold, innovative new look of our ballrooms and pre-function space infuses a modern feel to your events. Complete guest room transformations includes the plush, Marriott REVIVE Bedding. Our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX boasts a resort pool and stunning outdoor area for social events or a relaxing day in the sun! Located just 2 blocks from LAX with complimentary airport shuttle service, we offer luxury LAX hotel accommodations for an unforgettable stay. A perfect combination of unmatched convenience, great spaces and experienced Marriott associates create an environment of dedication that exceeds guest's expectations. Please call our LAX luxury hotel in Los Angeles directly for ADA reservations or information. Rooms subject to availability, so start planning your next visit to our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.8 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi

Dining

JW's Steakhouse
Our steakhouse near LAX features premium steaks, fresh seafood, and an extensive wine list. Visit our exhibition kitchen where the menu dazzles both locals and guests alike.
Latitude 33
Discover the comfort of old favorites and seasonal California dishes at this bright, comfortable restaurant near the Los Angeles airport.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.
Champions Sports Bar
Champions Sports Bar providing excellent food and a great mix of well-known and unique beers, wines and spirits. Features 35 large flat screen HD TV's provide a great vantage point to enjoy every game and a blend of great music in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fanqq
Ames,Iowa
Jan 6, 2013

nice place

very nice place. But a little bit expensive. There are not that much restaurant around. everything else is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Review

This hotel is very nice . Nice people and nice choices of foods. Everything is clean . Love to see the planes come in. The only complaint I have is where it is , not close for walking anywhere . Nothing is really around .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzette M.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

stop over before travelling elsewhere.

Hotel ideally situated near to LAX airport. Great to get there and relax after a long flight. I found all Hotel staff to be very professional, friendly and helpful. Would stay again in future. Excellent room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim
Business
New Bedford
Mar 4, 2015

It's good to live if near airport

Parking is not free, about 30bucks a night. It is very good location, and near airport. price is cheap than other rooms and other hotel. Can no choose the room I want, it do not work when booking. Because I was late to check in, there was no 1 king bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dawn rosa
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

vacation

Great hotel and location, clean room, friendly staff recommend !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val the Stal
Business
La Jolla
Feb 4, 2015

Amazing pool area - you feel like you're at a resort

I have recommended this hotel to others because of the pool area - it's beautiful and fun at the same time. However, I find it strange that the bathroom of the one room I stayed in didn't have any ventilation so am conflicted about the rating of this place. Otherwise, everyone was friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gomathi V.
Business
Lincoln
Feb 4, 2015

Great

I had a good time staying here.the view from my room was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Oranges
Business
Minnetrista
Jan 24, 2015

Went to Visit a Friend

There was a mistake on my bill but the staff removed it immediately. They were very kind and the pool/room were very nice. Perfect location if you are looking to stay near LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gomathi V.
Business
Lincoln
Jan 20, 2015

Good

The hotel stay was really good. the room was facing the swimming pool and had agreat view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jason w.
Business
seattle
Dec 30, 2014

good chioce for buget

Not as good as expected, but overall ok. Near airport so you can hear the plane occasionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
getawaynash
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Dec 1, 2014

Expect to be impressed!!

We have stayed at this Hotel several times the night before flying out of LAX. This time was for pleasure. We had tickets to a concert at the Forum and because of the close proximity, made reservations at the LAX Marriott. As always, the staff was friendly, helpful, and check in was quick. We inquired about a taxi to take us to the Forum. The staff told us that they could call a cab for us, and informed us that they could also make arrangements to have a "town car" and driver for $110. We opted for the "town car" and they handled the arrangements. Wow! We were able to reach the Forum in about 7 minutes, and dropped off right out front. After the concert, we walked right out, got into the car, and were back to the Hotel within moments. Well worth the money! The restaurants are nice, the food is good, and the service is great!! The rooms are what you would expect from Marriott, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The rooms are a bit small, but included all of the comforts of a Marriott. I can not think of any way that our weekend could have been better. From the time we arrived, until the time we left, our stay was absolutely great! If you are flying out of LAX and need to store your vehicle, park and fly is also a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This is the perfect place to stay if you are flying out of LAX or attending an event at the Forum! Don't forget to request that they make arrangements for a "town car" and driver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top