$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Los Angeles Airport Marriott

4 stars
5855 West Century Boulevard, 5855 W CENTURY BLVD, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
137 reviews
great stay close to LAX

We stayed in LAX Marriott and had a great experience. room was very clean and quiet with high... See full review

  • Ben from San Diego
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great Hotel

Everything was great - staff,location and room. The restaurants were excellent as well serving... See full review

  • JimmySu
  • Aug 25, 2014
Experience the impact of our $22 million Marriott Los Angeles Airport hotel transformation! The bold, innovative new look of our ballrooms and pre-function space infuses a modern feel to your events. Complete guest room transformations includes the plush, Marriott REVIVE Bedding. Our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX boasts a resort pool and stunning outdoor area for social events or a relaxing day in the sun! Located just 2 blocks from LAX with complimentary airport shuttle service, we offer luxury LAX hotel accommodations for an unforgettable stay. A perfect combination of unmatched convenience, great spaces and experienced Marriott associates create an environment of dedication that exceeds guest's expectations. Please call our LAX luxury hotel in Los Angeles directly for ADA reservations or information. Rooms subject to availability, so start planning your next visit to our luxury hotel in Los Angeles near LAX today!

Hotel Map

33.9456 -118.3848
Area served
LAX-Los Angeles International Airport
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.40, MI, W; Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 27.00, MI, NE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Los Angeles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.3 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 8 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.5 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Koreatown: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.3 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.3 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.6 mi
  • UCLA: 9.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.6 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 11 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11 mi
  • Music Center: 11.1 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.3 mi
  • Getty Villa: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.2 mi

Dining

JW's Steakhouse
Our steakhouse near LAX features premium steaks, fresh seafood, and an extensive wine list. Visit our exhibition kitchen where the menu dazzles both locals and guests alike.
Latitude 33
Discover the comfort of old favorites and seasonal California dishes at this bright, comfortable restaurant near the Los Angeles airport.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.
Champions Sports Bar
Champions Sports Bar providing excellent food and a great mix of well-known and unique beers, wines and spirits. Features 35 large flat screen HD TV's provide a great vantage point to enjoy every game and a blend of great music in the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nasri
New York
Sep 18, 2014

Airport hotels are too expensive!

this one is no exception! parking for the night is $27 plus LA taxes! that is the self parking. the rest is ok Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben from San Diego
San Diego
Sep 16, 2014

great stay close to LAX

We stayed in LAX Marriott and had a great experience. room was very clean and quiet with high quality furniture. parking was a bit expensive compared to other hotels in the area. but overall, we liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val the Stal
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 11, 2014

Fantastic Pool Area!

In a nutshell, this is a great hotel with very friendly staff and a gorgeous pool and hot tub area and an ever open gym. They all tried to accommodate me in every way and so I felt like a princess. The only criticisms I have are that in my room the electric outlets are not conveniently located near the desk for charging devices, and that the bathroom didn't have a fan for ventilation, otherwise it was a very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet breakfast is worth the $23 but there are other great places near the hotel for dinner that are more typically fabulous LA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Servus
Business
new york, ny
Sep 7, 2014

Stopover in LAX

Good price. Clean room. Great location. Near several car rental places but none right next door. There is a Hertz desk in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hertz desk in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimmySu
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2014

Great Hotel

Everything was great - staff,location and room. The restaurants were excellent as well serving until midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2gloves
DC
Aug 14, 2014

Happy lodging

It was a great place to stay at a good price. I would recommend it yo others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kutirin
Los Angeles
Aug 11, 2014

Family vacation

It was an amazing expiriance I will definitely recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything close by LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffery007
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2014

OK

nice enough for a good night sleep. convenient to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fify five
Lancaster, PA
Jul 25, 2014

Excellent for air travelers

Convenience for airport service was first priority. That was excellent, and everything else was first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Gal
Seattle, WA
Jul 21, 2014

weekend trip to Los Angeles

Efficient check in; comfortable room with balcony overlooking the pool; noisy guests at the pool at night; helpful concierge desk. Overall a very convenient location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Express shuttle to Manhattan Beach is a great value. Shuttle also stops at a shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search