$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryjs
Single
LAX
Aug 2, 2012

Good value

La Quinta has provided pleasant, clean accommodations in my recent travels. I discovered it when traveling with my pet and will continue to look for La Q when on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBarr
Couples
Australia
Aug 6, 2012

Value for money stop over hotel.

La Quinta was a good value for money hotel. Free shuttle and breakfast. Trolley bus service was good as it enable us to get to shops and restaurants at Manhattan Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamma D's excellent Italian restaurant in Manhattan Beach.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thailndbound
Family
Indiana
Aug 29, 2012

Enjoyed our Stay

The hotel was close to the airport. The airport shuttle staff were very helpful and we had lots of luggage due to going back overseas. Our daughter got to join us at no extra cost. The let us come back when our flights were delayed. For $50.00 more dollars we were allowed to stay until 6:00 p.m. We were so grateful for that. The price included a very nice breakfast with a variety of foods to choose from. We definitely would stay again! Also, plenty of places to get food nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tosh point oh
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 23, 2012

Quick family getaway

The room itself was better than expected, but the staff needed some work. I called a cpl weeks ago to see if I could get two rooms on the same floor preferably adjacent to each other. When I came to check in they didn't have any available on the same floor which I though was pretty lousy especially since I had requested this plenty in advance. The breakfast was great. The location was ok. It was a little scary traveling a block or two outside the vicinity. Overall, I would book with this hotel again in the future because of it's price and value of what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bengelo2
Family
Paris, France
Sep 2, 2012

Family vacation

Nice location for a last night stay in LA - near LAX for an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReiC
Friends
Mexicali, Mexico
Sep 9, 2012

FYF fest

I went to the FYF fest in LA, I really found very pleasant to stay, staff was very nice, just one thing that the elevator was out of order but very descent place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Mo
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 9, 2012

Very happy with La Quinta LAX

Very happy with La Quinta LAX. The hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario Sr
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 4, 2012

My stay at La Quinta Suites at LAX

I arrived past midnight, I was greeted warmly by the staff of the hotel. The room was clean and confortable. The only problem was the delay in using the elevators because they are upgrading them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's is accross the street

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken Farris
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 3, 2012

business trip

Great location from LAX and comfortable accomodations. Good complimentary brreakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comfortamust
Single
Houston,TX
Dec 18, 2012

Nice location, nice room,

Check in was a cinch, parking is $15 / day though. My only complain is when turning on the heater in the room, you can HEAR it and feel the air quite a bit if your bed is close to the unit. It may have been just in my room, but luckily I had 2 beds and only had to hear it. They do provide coffee (3 pods), but only one set of sweet n low and one creamer (?) so you have to go down stairs to the breakfast bar if you want more. Overall, not a bad stay but next time I stay in LA (with a car) I'd probably look for a hotel where parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For family with kids, a 24 hour McD's is to the right of the hotel and a Subway shop is across the street for a quick meal.

Back to menu Return to top