$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bway Best
Business
Montclair, NJ
Feb 8, 2014

affordable, quality hotel

Clean, comfortable room. Terrific continental breakfast. 24 hour shuttle LAX. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norimaki
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 10, 2014

breakfast is good.

Average hotel , but inside the room, kind of smelly ; friendly staffs; scary elevator; noisy dogs next door; no extra charge for early checkin and late checkout, overall, good price for overnight transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai food takeout shop opposite the street is good and cheap, with pretty aquarium beside the dining table at the back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LC Ttown
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 12, 2014

Wonderful staff, great location

This hotel is perfect for those who want a clean, basic hotel with friendly, accessible staff that is convenient to sightseeing and public transit. The exterior and interior decorations are old school Hollywood, not posh/polished brand-new, so be prepared for that. I loved it, personally -- it felt authentic and had character. It is one short block from the Hollywood/Western metro station on the Red Line and close to several bus stops as well. The Red Line also takes you to Union Station, where you can catch the $7 Flyaway bus express to LAX. The hotel is is two Metro stops away from Hollywood and Highland, the neighborhood where Grauman's Chinese Theatre and all the major Hollywood tourist attractions are. Right next door there is a Ralph's so you can buy snacks or breakfast stuff (also a Starbucks, Jamba Juice, and Quizno's). The rooms include mini-fridges and there is a common area with a microwave, more fridge space, cups, plates, plastic utensils, and basic seasonings. The common area also has a washer/dryer. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great people. The pool and hot tub are great, open 9-10. They have fun pop music playing to set the mood. There's also a garden area with picnic tables. There aren't many TV channels, but they do have HBO. I hope you're not coming to LA to watch TV though! The in-room amenities are basic, as you would expect for the price and the fact that it's a small hotel. There wasn't an alarm clock in my room, so I just used my cell phone (as most people probably do). Heat/AC worked great. Overall, a fantastic value. Would stay again and recommend. This hotel is very gay-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The surrounding area is called Thai Town, so there are plenty of Asian restaurants including The Palms, which is a great value for lunch. We walked there in about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okay Dan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 22, 2014

Wonderful Stay

The best part about the stay was the proximity to the airport and nearby restaurants and entertainment. The room was nothing exceptional, but it was nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was very attentive to our concerns and very professional. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kt1234
Business
roseville ca
Feb 25, 2014

Great Location

Hotel was very close to airport and free shuttle was an added bonus! Shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes, but we only had to wait 5 minutes...shuttle driver was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. Only downside was that our room was facing the street making for a restless night. The windows aren't double paned so we heard the traffic throughout the night. Make sure to ask for a room facing the opposite direction. Other than that, I highly recommend the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volunteer enthusiast
Business
Mesa, Az
Mar 2, 2014

embroidery addict

the staff was very courteous. W arrived late from Vietnam and had the best nights sleep. Even though it sits on a busy street it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yankai xia
Business
CA
Mar 21, 2014

ok

this hotel is near the airport. 15 mins per shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard RPh
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 29, 2014

Convenient

Convenient , located centrally as we were touring UCLA and USC and Pepperdine. Also easy to go either direction on Hwy 1. Drawback was some noise but with A/C on it was of little consequence. Great bartender, good breakfast, ok meals otherwise, although a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate Davis
Business
Columbus, Georgia
Apr 16, 2014

Hotel review

Great place to stay...close to the airport, clean, nice staff, and good price. Only negative is the parking...$75 for 5 days???? I don't understand why they charge for parking when we are paying to stay there. Other than that I recommend. -Nate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gsgriffin
Business
Kalispell, MT
Apr 29, 2014

Best over-night in transit hotel for LAX

I thought the price for the room might mean that this hotel was old and not great. Not true! Very clean, very quite--even though I could easily see planes landing straight out my window on the 10th floor. Never heard them at all. Very close to LAX makes for short free shuttle ride that runs every 20min. Will be staying here again when layovers at LAX don't work perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is a 5 minute walk toward LAX on the same street as hotel. McD and Subway are very close but don't have the low-carb menu I need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top