$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
322 reviews
great stay

hotel was great. nice clean room with a comfortable bed. staff was nice and courteous. great... See full review

  • dmalone
  • Oct 27, 2014
No complaints

The room was quiet, clean, and nice. The staff was very friendly, all of them. See full review

  • WCDMom
  • Jun 14, 2014
L.A. airport oasis offers great deals, beachside fun, free breakfast

This AAA Three Diamond airport hotel provides a range of amenities and conveniences to accommodate both leisure and business travelers. The hotel's proximity to several major freeways means guests have easy access to L.A.'s beach, business and sightseeing destinations. The free daily breakfasts and complimentary airport shuttle are two perks to make any guest's life more comfortable and hassle-free.

Highlights
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Convenient access to the 405, 105 and 10 freeways
  • Pets stay free
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast for all guests
Rooms

Pillow-top mattress and complimentary in-room Wi-Fi are available in all of the La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX's 278 guestrooms. Additionally, each room comes with either a king bed or two doubles, 25-inch cable TV with premium channels, oversized work desks and dataport phones. The hotel's pet-friendly policy means pets can stay at no extra charge.

Features

Only two miles from Los Angeles International Airport, this hotel puts guests within reach of L.A.'s major destinations thanks to nearby access to the 405, 105 and 10 freeways.

 

All guests enjoy free Bright Side Breakfasts and free Wi-Fi in all guestrooms as well as in the hotel's public areas. Stay fit and refreshed courtesy of the fitness center and the outdoor heated pool with sundeck.

 

The hotel's in-house Destination Lounge serves an inviting lunch and dinner menu of All-American dishes. Beachgoers can take advantage of the Ocean Express Shuttle (fee applies) to shopping, dining and recreation in Manhattan Beach.

 

The hotel also offers parking to guests and visitors (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (10 mi/16 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (12 mi/19 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (13 mi/ 20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/23 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (20 mi/33 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (27 mi/43 km)
  • Disneyland (33 mi/53 km)
Business
  • Business center with free Wi-Fi
  • 7,900 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Seven meeting rooms available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Double Beds - Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with double beds, oversized work area dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.9 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (322)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Mar 3, 2009

Terrific experience, terrific stay.

The staff was friendly from the driver of the LAX shuttle bus to the people who cleaned the rooms. My room was spotless indeed. The registration desk personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating-I wanted a smoking room and got it without any hassle. It was quiet, restful and I really felt at home. The location couldn't be beat. Close to LAX and very close to some fast food restaurants. The bar service was great and the food choices were very adequate if one didn't wish to walk to McDonald's, etc. I had calimari and it was superb. I was there for 3 nights so I had plenty of opportunity to experience the La Quinta Inn LAX and to observe. Bed was extremely comfortable, also. Nothing would make it more enjoyable-it was really perfect. I once stayed in Pasadena at the Sheraton and I would rate the La Quinta LAX stay considerably above the Sheraton. I am glad I got an opportunity to write this-I was hoping that I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants very close (3-minute walk or less-visible from hotel) including a 24 hour Subway, McDonald's and Taco Bell. Plus appetizer menu in bar area of hotel more than adequate and quite tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Nov 29, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn AND Suites LAX

Convinient location for visitors to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk to Mc Donald, Subway and AM&PM, etc..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kamuela
Jul 2, 2008

Affordable & good airport location

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX was fine for what we needed--close proximity to the airport for a short overnight lay-over between two long flights. The room was large and had a desk and chair, dresser drawers, and a very large closet. The king-sized bed was comfortable and both the room and bathroom were clean. We appreciated the free wireless internet access also. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (it opened at 6 am) which included waffles, bagels, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, yogurt and fruit, and were on the airport shuttle to LAX by 7:15 am for our flight. When we checked in, a guest was complaining to the front desk that they had no hot water the night before, but we didn't experience any problems. The view from our window was of a parking lot but since we needed only a comfortable bed to sleep in and a quick breakfast, our accommodations were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 5, 2007

Comfort Close to Airport

The rooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you have to fly in or out of LAX... it is a great place for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several fast food places within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

Very friendly personnels

The Quinta Inn was a good experience for my daughter and I. I like the location of the hotel.The hotel was really close to the airport that I didn't have to go distance to my hotel. It was a pleasurable experince for my daughter and I. What i really like about the hotel is that they have friendly and i mean friendly personnels. I never found good customer care in this world that we live in. You can tell that they really care about us and help in any way that we need. They deserve a raise for the efforts that they do in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 3, 2010

Great Value!

Great night stay for a great price! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Mar 12, 2009

Recent stay

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and quiet. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, ma
Feb 17, 2010

Everything worked out great!

Everyone was very friendly, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dabill
Business
Fremont, CA
Dec 27, 2009

fantastic

sleeping the large beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, TN
Apr 22, 2009

Good!

I went to there for visiting my friend. there was really good location and safe place. specially, breakfast was really good and the room was really clean. everything was so bright so I like there. when I had been visited other hotel...it was so dark decoration..not good. but this hotel was really comfortable and I had a good time in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top