$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bibi from Wellington
Business
Welllington, FL
May 17, 2012

Nice Stay for One Night

I stayed here one night so I can get to airport early without hitting LA traffic. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. Airport shuttle is provided free so do not buy voucher like I did for $17.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for airport shuttle it is provided for FREE!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wish to travel more
Business
Central Coast< California
Jul 4, 2012

Excellent plase to stay when catching an early flight next day.

The hotel has a good access to Fwy 405 and very short distance to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne57
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 26, 2012

convenience & comfort are worth a lot

For weary travellers in the midst of a LONG trip, the hotel was a good buy. Clean, quiet, comfortable, close to the airport with free shuttle service and a good free breakfast: we'd certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy of 3 kiddos
Business
Waxhaw, NC
Jul 4, 2012

Great for the price and location

We stayed here for one night before leaving from LAX early one morning. It was great for what it was intended. The room was comfortable for our family and everything seemed clean. My husband complained about the loud A/C unit, but I didn't notice it, especially once I was asleep. The staff was friendly, the breakfast gave good options, and the location was very close to LAX, making the shuttle ride perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, California
Jul 19, 2012

Good experience!

Ideally located, close to highways, airport. Public transportation easily accesible. Hotel shuttels every twenty minutes. Continental breakfast hit the spot in this economy. Close to affordable eating, within walking distance. Friendly stafff. Don't forget you have to pay $15 per night for parking.(something to think about). Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryjs
Business
LAX
Aug 2, 2012

Good value

La Quinta has provided pleasant, clean accommodations in my recent travels. I discovered it when traveling with my pet and will continue to look for La Q when on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disney lover cat
Business
seattle, washingotn
Jun 19, 2012

great for visiting the city

the location is very near the airport...making it convenient to travel for sight-seeing purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBarr
Business
Australia
Aug 6, 2012

Value for money stop over hotel.

La Quinta was a good value for money hotel. Free shuttle and breakfast. Trolley bus service was good as it enable us to get to shops and restaurants at Manhattan Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamma D's excellent Italian restaurant in Manhattan Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thailndbound
Business
Indiana
Aug 29, 2012

Enjoyed our Stay

The hotel was close to the airport. The airport shuttle staff were very helpful and we had lots of luggage due to going back overseas. Our daughter got to join us at no extra cost. The let us come back when our flights were delayed. For $50.00 more dollars we were allowed to stay until 6:00 p.m. We were so grateful for that. The price included a very nice breakfast with a variety of foods to choose from. We definitely would stay again! Also, plenty of places to get food nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tosh point oh
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 23, 2012

Quick family getaway

The room itself was better than expected, but the staff needed some work. I called a cpl weeks ago to see if I could get two rooms on the same floor preferably adjacent to each other. When I came to check in they didn't have any available on the same floor which I though was pretty lousy especially since I had requested this plenty in advance. The breakfast was great. The location was ok. It was a little scary traveling a block or two outside the vicinity. Overall, I would book with this hotel again in the future because of it's price and value of what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top