$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
321 reviews
great stay

hotel was great. nice clean room with a comfortable bed. staff was nice and courteous. great... See full review

  • dmalone
  • Oct 27, 2014
No complaints

The room was quiet, clean, and nice. The staff was very friendly, all of them. See full review

  • WCDMom
  • Jun 14, 2014
L.A. airport oasis offers great deals, beachside fun, free breakfast

This AAA Three Diamond airport hotel provides a range of amenities and conveniences to accommodate both leisure and business travelers. The hotel's proximity to several major freeways means guests have easy access to L.A.'s beach, business and sightseeing destinations. The free daily breakfasts and complimentary airport shuttle are two perks to make any guest's life more comfortable and hassle-free.

Highlights
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Convenient access to the 405, 105 and 10 freeways
  • Pets stay free
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast for all guests
Rooms

Pillow-top mattress and complimentary in-room Wi-Fi are available in all of the La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX's 278 guestrooms. Additionally, each room comes with either a king bed or two doubles, 25-inch cable TV with premium channels, oversized work desks and dataport phones. The hotel's pet-friendly policy means pets can stay at no extra charge.

Features

Only two miles from Los Angeles International Airport, this hotel puts guests within reach of L.A.'s major destinations thanks to nearby access to the 405, 105 and 10 freeways.

 

All guests enjoy free Bright Side Breakfasts and free Wi-Fi in all guestrooms as well as in the hotel's public areas. Stay fit and refreshed courtesy of the fitness center and the outdoor heated pool with sundeck.

 

The hotel's in-house Destination Lounge serves an inviting lunch and dinner menu of All-American dishes. Beachgoers can take advantage of the Ocean Express Shuttle (fee applies) to shopping, dining and recreation in Manhattan Beach.

 

The hotel also offers parking to guests and visitors (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (10 mi/16 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (12 mi/19 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (13 mi/ 20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/23 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (20 mi/33 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (27 mi/43 km)
  • Disneyland (33 mi/53 km)
Business
  • Business center with free Wi-Fi
  • 7,900 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Seven meeting rooms available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Double Beds - Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with double beds, oversized work area dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.9 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 14.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
radiocity
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 8, 2011

The Bad and Worse!!

We stayed at La Quinta one night on both ends of our trip. Never again, the beds were hard and lumpy, likewise the pillows. The room decor is best described as '50's depressing. The lighting was yellow and in the L.A. room no sofa or chair facing the TV. The room was barely large enough for us and our luggage. The entry from W.Century Blvd. was a tunnel accessed directly from the street across a public sidewalk. Despite their Happy Advertising it was a most unpleasant experience in both locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShellyAnn
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 23, 2011

Very disappointing hotel

Very unhappy with our room. We were put in a smoking room which stunk. Our kids were exhausted so we didn't load up our stuff, go downstairs and ask for a new room. We never asked for a smoking room so I have no idea why they would assume we would want that. Everyone should be put in a non-smoking room unless they have specified a smoking room. Also, did not like the breakfast they served. We stayed there a year before and the breakfast was better that time. We also now have to pay $15 for parking which we didn't have to do the year before. We will definitely not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doug94028
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 23, 2011

poor service

Called the hotel to ensure that they'd hold the room since we were arriving after midnight. When we arrived, the clerk said that they didn't have any more rooms with two double beds, despite our having explicitly said there'd be 3 adults on the reservation. After clicking on the computer for several minutes the clerk found a room for us. We discovered in the morning that she had probably pulled the room from a list of rooms requiring maintenance, for a clogged toilet in this case. Ideal location for staying near the airport before an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sibercor
Business
DC
Jan 26, 2012

Problems

Room had strange smell that kept me up. Next morning a group of kids were using the hallway out side my room as a playground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BJBL
Business
Cascade Twp., MI
Apr 23, 2012

okay stay

The hotel was very close to our car rental agency & the LAX but the rooms were "old" looking, the pillows were flat, the coffee was like water, & you could hear EVERYTHING (traffic outside the hotel & foot traffic/voices inside the hotel). I would have paid a little more to stay at a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheshm
Business
Seattle
Jan 30, 2013

Never stay here!

We checked in this hotel on Dec. 30, 2012 after a long international flight. Our room was small, very cramped, and next to another room whose guests had a small dog in the room that just kept barking. After trying to sleep since we were tired and jetlagged and not being able to, we changed our room. This new room was the same as the one before but had no heat - broken thermostat. Called for help which came about an hour later, closer to midnight. By this time we were just angry and upset and decided to forgo our money and dragged our suitcases to the Westin next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mmm3sn
Business
San Jose California
Jul 22, 2013

MMM3

Not a good experience. We got to the hotel, they maide is pay for parking for Two nights. And when we got there, there was no parking at all. . Horrible experience. The receptionist That night was really rude to us. They only gave us one soap for two days. Other than that, our room was really clean. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
martian55
Business
boston
Nov 6, 2013

should be demolished

the time capsule that this hotel is is more befitting a theme park ride waiting line than a modern day hotel that's conveniently located, furnished by local garage sales

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ray W III
Business
Business traveler
Jun 7, 2014

Needs updating badly

Staff uninformed did not know where rental car return was. 1950s decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Dec 4, 2008

I HAD TO CALL 911 STUCK IN ELEVATOR

ME AND MY GF WERE STUCK IN THIS HOTEL'S ELEVATOR FOR ALMOST AN HOUR. HOTEL STAFF DID NOT DO ANYTHING AT FIRST. SO I HAD TO CALL 911 AND THEY CAME TO OPEN ELEVATOR DOORS!!. THE WASHROOM'S EXHAUST FANS DID NOT NOT WORK PROPERLY. WE HAD TO OPEN THE FRONT DOORS BECAUSE THE WHOLE ROOM WOULD BECOME REALLY HUMID. THE ROOMS DO NOT HAVE WINDOWS THAT OPEN!? THIS IS RIDICULOUS HOW CAN YOU STAY IN A HOTEL WITH WINDOWS YOU CANNOT OPEN?. WHAT HAPPENED TO FRESH AIR!. IT WOULD ALWAYS BECOME REALLY HUMID WE HAD TO LEAVE THE FRONT DOOR OPEN AFTER TAKING SHOWER. WE STAYED ON 7TH FLOOR. BOTH ROOMS HAD NO OPTION TO OPEN ITS WINDOWS THE DELUXE ROOM AND THE NORMAL ROOM! ROOM NUMBERS: 742, 732

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

POST OFFICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top