$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kt1234
Business
roseville ca
Feb 25, 2014

Great Location

Hotel was very close to airport and free shuttle was an added bonus! Shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes, but we only had to wait 5 minutes...shuttle driver was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. Only downside was that our room was facing the street making for a restless night. The windows aren't double paned so we heard the traffic throughout the night. Make sure to ask for a room facing the opposite direction. Other than that, I highly recommend the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jasjeet
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 23, 2014

Just Okay

The room looked clean on the surface however it needed some attention. The sofa had torn threads and holes in the fabric. Also, the bed spread had stains and holes in the fabric. I am 5'2'' and the shower head was a little short even for me. Overall, the room was just okay because I was in town for 2 nights and needed something closer to the airport. If you plan on staying longer I recommend spending a little more money for something nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okay Dan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 22, 2014

Wonderful Stay

The best part about the stay was the proximity to the airport and nearby restaurants and entertainment. The room was nothing exceptional, but it was nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was very attentive to our concerns and very professional. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almm
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
Feb 19, 2014

hotel with attached parking close to LAX

attached covered parking garage hallways had dated decor (although clean) rooms was nice (bathroom was small) hotel was quiet close promity to freeway & LAX downside: limited variety of walkable restaurants good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

drive down Century Blvd past the Hollywood Park Casino and you will find an area of restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
destri
Business
ames, ia
Feb 13, 2014

Just an okay place

We stayed at the hotel with our 2 kids under the age of 7... the place is quiet and really close to the airport which is a plus, because we were there because our flight got cancelled. It has shuttle to and from the airport 24/7 which is awesome. But our room has no shower curtain, and no trash liner, the lights on the vanity was out.. but other than that it was a decent place to stay for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LC Ttown
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 12, 2014

Close to LAX

Basic airport hotel. I found a deal way cheaper than the other places nearby including the Holiday Inn right next door, so that's why I went with this one. They have a 24 hour complinentary airport shuttle, which is a great way to get back and forth. Instead of having a vanity, the bathroom had what appeared to be an amateur-made contraption of unfinished wood holding up the sink. Kinda weird. Free continental breakfast includes eggs, waffles, apples, oranges, oatmeal, cereal, OJ, and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LC Ttown
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 12, 2014

Wonderful staff, great location

This hotel is perfect for those who want a clean, basic hotel with friendly, accessible staff that is convenient to sightseeing and public transit. The exterior and interior decorations are old school Hollywood, not posh/polished brand-new, so be prepared for that. I loved it, personally -- it felt authentic and had character. It is one short block from the Hollywood/Western metro station on the Red Line and close to several bus stops as well. The Red Line also takes you to Union Station, where you can catch the $7 Flyaway bus express to LAX. The hotel is is two Metro stops away from Hollywood and Highland, the neighborhood where Grauman's Chinese Theatre and all the major Hollywood tourist attractions are. Right next door there is a Ralph's so you can buy snacks or breakfast stuff (also a Starbucks, Jamba Juice, and Quizno's). The rooms include mini-fridges and there is a common area with a microwave, more fridge space, cups, plates, plastic utensils, and basic seasonings. The common area also has a washer/dryer. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great people. The pool and hot tub are great, open 9-10. They have fun pop music playing to set the mood. There's also a garden area with picnic tables. There aren't many TV channels, but they do have HBO. I hope you're not coming to LA to watch TV though! The in-room amenities are basic, as you would expect for the price and the fact that it's a small hotel. There wasn't an alarm clock in my room, so I just used my cell phone (as most people probably do). Heat/AC worked great. Overall, a fantastic value. Would stay again and recommend. This hotel is very gay-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The surrounding area is called Thai Town, so there are plenty of Asian restaurants including The Palms, which is a great value for lunch. We walked there in about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norimaki
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 10, 2014

breakfast is good.

Average hotel , but inside the room, kind of smelly ; friendly staffs; scary elevator; noisy dogs next door; no extra charge for early checkin and late checkout, overall, good price for overnight transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai food takeout shop opposite the street is good and cheap, with pretty aquarium beside the dining table at the back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bway Best
Business
Montclair, NJ
Feb 8, 2014

affordable, quality hotel

Clean, comfortable room. Terrific continental breakfast. 24 hour shuttle LAX. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nuche
Business
los angeles
Feb 6, 2014

five star staff

while most of the facility is average 3 star, the staff at la quinta was 5 star and better than most staffs at 5 star hotels. they could not do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. from te receptionist to te security guards, they were all great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top