$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dutchhai
Boise
Oct 15, 2012

A pleasant surprise

Hotels near LAX are hit and miss. This one had very nice rooms, was clean and a great location. My only complaint was the $15 parking charge but this is not uncommon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJIT KUMAR
Business
LA,California
Nov 16, 2014

Best Hotel

One of the best hotel and I would recommend this. Quality at very less price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy63
Business
Succasunna, NJ
Nov 4, 2014

Close to the airport

Great hotel, courtesy bus from airport both to and from the hotel which runs every 20 minutes. The staff were friendly, breakfast was good. Yes, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not near any shops, great place to stay if you have to stay close to the airport

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmalone
Business
Yuma, AZ, USA
Oct 27, 2014

great stay

hotel was great. nice clean room with a comfortable bed. staff was nice and courteous. great location if using for the airport or a show at the L.A. Forum. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel adict
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 7, 2014

Slightly below average, convenient location to the airport.

We needed a hotel for one night after finishing our cruise and waiting for our flight out the next morning. Chose this location as it was a bit cheaper than nearby hotels. Overnight parking was an additional $15. The hotel was a little bit dingy I thought with musky air in the room and hallways probably from the old carpet that needs to be changed. Room size was acceptable and the beds were ok. The bathroom wasn't great with an old, scratched mirror and the sink water would not turn off so we had to cut the supply under the sink and turn it off and on from there. The staff was friendly and when we requested a rollaway bed they brought it quickly to our room. we didn't try the breakfast or any food at the hotel. It would be nice if they had a fridge in the room. I would stay here again if in a similar situation but not for a long term trip or if I was traveling with a date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheaper, no frills place good for a night and close to the airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavamenot
Business
Atlanta
Sep 21, 2014

Not too bad

This hotel is great for convenience to LAX but was a bit noisy. We faced the street, so that probably had a lot to do with it. Breakfast was good and the hotel was clean. Beds seemed small, but the room was large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crushed
Business
Los Anglos California
Sep 20, 2014

Ahmed

It's close to the airport Other way is not too good is not worth the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ak 81
Business
ak
Sep 20, 2014

Blah

Hotel is boring, You step inside it feels confined,The air condiitioner units were extremely loud. The pool was dirty.i wouild not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaya13
Business
Dallas
Sep 19, 2014

Good

It was clean and room was big and comfortable. One elevator was broken so it took a bit long to go up and down the room. Other than that I was happy with the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee with her dog
Business
Las vegas
Sep 13, 2014

Happy trip

Pet friendly and amazing Everyone there was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cotney
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Family Fun

Was able to get off plane, take shuttle to rental car and then on to hotel. Very close to LAX. Central to a lot of areas we wanted to visit within just a short drive. Room was a good value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do your souvenir shopping at the Universal City Walk. Great selection with reasonable prices.

Back to menu Return to top