$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymoon Trip
Business
Provo, UT
Aug 30, 2010

Great Experience

I was a little worried about airport noise, but didn't hear any the whole time I was there. We stayed for a week and the breakfast had enough variety that I went every day. Nice staff, very clean rooms. I am not a very picky person, but I had nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Aug 23, 2010

reasonble price for a weekend

The bed was hard. There is a 10 parking fee even if you stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaaawa, Hawaii
Aug 18, 2010

Nice place to land.

I was really please with how pleasant and helpful the staff were, especially the front desk staff. My mother and I needed to store our bags while we went on a tour and the staff graciously kept our bags in their store room until we could return and collect them. The room was spacious, clean and attractive. The only we missed was hand lotion and a shower cap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 28, 2010

nice place

Nice and safe location in LA , good price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vaqueroz
Business
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Jul 14, 2010

Best layover spot

Have stayed over here between Mexico and Bangkok for 4 years. Only complaint is that there is no luggage help. That's not good when you are 66 years old and have 2 very heavy bags. Finding a cart, then loading them and waiting for an elevator wastes a lot of time and energy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent car. 2 big shopping centers 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Jun 6, 2010

My family had a very good experience

We enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 27, 2010

Friendly but old

The first impression was not good. It is in a run-down neighborhood and the streets are terrible. The parking costs $12 a day, [...]The hotel is worn out looking. It has obviously seen better days. The maid staff uses the guest elevators, which feature cracked floors. At on point I had to squeeze into the corner of the elevator to accomodate the maid and her cart.The hotel was clean and we had a restful night. It was conveniently located by two major highways. There was a McDonalds and a Taco Bell within walking distance. The bed was super comfortable and the room had a microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you drive up Century Boulevard towards and past the 405 and Hollywood Park you will find a Target and many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawania
Business
Leesburg, Ga
Apr 18, 2010

NICE

The hotel, the rooms and beds were very nice and the price was great to. I did not like the price of the parking fees. $12 a day!! And they were noting around the hotel to do so i dont understand y they charged for parking.But overall it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fallston, Maryland
Apr 16, 2010

A Quick Stay Before Departure

I stayed here for one night following eight hours of travelling from northern California before my flight out of LAX the following morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine Z.
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 15, 2010

Nice room, modern, clean

My husband and I needed an inexpensive (by LA standards)place to stay for one night. We both enjoyed that the room was appointed with unique, modern styling, it was clean, and completely quiet - we heard no noises from within the hotel or from the airplanes landing close by at LAX. This is our second visit to a La Quinta (Flagstaff, AZ in November) - where we also had a pleasant experience. For future travel I plan to stick with La Quinta whenever possible. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top