$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DianeRosie
Business
Wellesley, MA
Feb 28, 2011

Great place to stay near LAX

We stayed at the hotel during the day, between a morning landing and a red-eye departure early the next morning. The shuttle picked us up just as we got to the curb: no wait. The hotel staff was AMAZING. I explained our situation, asking if we could get a room as early as possible. Not only did he get us in by 11 a.m., two hours before check-in, but he had security lock up our luggage while we waited, so we could have a leisurely--complementary--breakfast in the lounge while catching up on emails using the hotel's free Internet service. Once we got to the room, we found the hotel very quiet and we were able to nap in the daytime. Comfortable bed, too! Just before 11 p.m. we went to the lobby and only minutes later the shuttle arrived to take us to the airport. The only reason we did not give this hotel a five star was because the stopper in the tub was not functioning properly. Also, the tub/shower had separate hot/cold water faucets making it a bit difficult to adjust the temperature. (I did not have a chance to report this, as the reception desk was very busy when we needed to catch the shuttle. I am sure they would have been been apologetic.) We already have recommended this hotel to our friends who might travel to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sir J,
Business
LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA
Jan 17, 2011

Excellent hotel close from downtown

Very comfortable, clean, silent and good staff members. They welcomed me in a warm way. There is also a restaurant in the hotel. Is a good breakfast. We have stayed there two times in our life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sir J,
Business
LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA
Jan 17, 2011

Excellent hotel close from downtown

Very comfortable, clean, silent and good staff members. They welcomed me in a warm way. There is also a restaurant in the hotel. Is a good breakfast. We have stayed there two times in our life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, MI
Dec 26, 2010

La Quinta Inn AND Suites LAX

I stayed at this hotel for three nights (12/21-12/23) with my family during our vacation in Los Vegas. Everything looks good except for the noise due to the flight taking off during the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmira, NY
Oct 20, 2010

Drew Crew Revew

The hotel accommodations were very nice, the only issues we had were with the troublesome elevators, but were warned they were having trouble when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The airport shuttle runs every 15 minutes, 24 hours a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taichung Taiwan
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful stay for 2 days

It was nice and clean and the price was good. Nothing to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taichung Taiwan
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful stay for 2 days

It was nice and clean and the price was good. Nothing to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 15, 2010

Good for that price

Location is great but keep in mind that it's not in walking distance from main car rental. Room is really big for that price. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 15, 2010

Good for that price

Location is great but keep in mind that it's not in walking distance from main car rental. Room is really big for that price. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KKU
Oct 14, 2010

Practicle Hotel..

Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top