$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
December J
Denver, Colorado
Oct 22, 2012

very good -

- staffs were very nice and friendly - 3minutes away from rental car location - very clean, and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud graduate father !!!!!
Business
lax airport area
May 28, 2011

Good deal if on a budget

Breakfast bar was pretty good, quite a few different items available and quite tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Local attractions were very close from hotel, many were 30 minutes or so from hotel location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 18, 2011

Good location and service

Good shuttle service to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 16, 2011

Short LAX Stay

Check in was prompt and efficient. Room was nice and comfy. They are upgrading elevators so wait was a tad long but not too objectionable. Breakfast was much more complete than expected with continental items plus scrambled eggs and hash browns that were both quite tasty. There is a computer for guest use in the lobby-good for a quick email check or printing a boarding pass. Parking is in an attached garage with elevator for a charge which I thought was a bit pricey. I've paid about 2/3 as much at nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose,ca
May 13, 2011

stay in LA

The rooms are clean but check in took a long time(40 minutes) even though there only 2 guest in front of me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bizmom
Business
Fontana, CA
May 3, 2011

good locale for price

hotel seemed to be short staffed. restaurant food was not up to par. maid forgot to clean my room one day...but manager interceded with a comp for the restaurant which would have been great if chef was better. Room was clean but not dust free..i have allergies and my eyes turned red as soon as i walked into the room. the price was ok and so was the locale for that matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

my seminar was held at the Westin across the street. i was going to stay there but they sold out so i looked for the closest decent hotel. it was satisfactory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville VA
Apr 19, 2011

close to LAX

I chose this hotel because it had airport shuttle. Since I arrived after midnight, I really didn't do anything but sleep. Shuttle was on time both for pick up and delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2011

Early flight

We did not have much time at the hotel, however the staff were extremely accomodating and filled with class. The elevator door was held for us, the front door as well. A gentleman came outside to inform me on how and where to take my rental car back and lastly, when my suitcase broke early this AM (5 AM and had to be at airport by 6 AM), the front staff had strapping tape to our door in minutes!! My children and I were very impressed in addition to having some muffins and coffee out for us while waiting for the shuttle, since we were not able to stay for breakfast. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Our rental car company was within a few blocks. This was fabulous! Thrify was the one we chose to use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tokyo Latin Family
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Apr 7, 2011

Transit to Tokyo for a night

Transportation - very convenient shuttler from and to the Airport every 15 min. We decide to go to Santa Monica for the afternoon and the Shuttle driver drop us down to the Airport Bus Terminal 5 min away, so we were able to have great time by the pier.Next day, we took the 5 bucks trolley (bus) that stops right outside the hotel bound to Manhattan Beach.Room- Clean rooms, everything works and wish we had summing suits to jump in the pool. enough of TV Channels. Building a bit beat-up but adds some coziness' to the atmosphere.Internet - If you have a Mac, the connection might not work, so I had to spend 20 min with the IT guy in the phone and the Internet speed wasn't fast, maybe only me... if is only to see your mail, or facebook, good enough.Value - Reasonable considering that next morning you do not have to worry for Breakfast, and have to tell you, that is why we decided to stay, very casual style, in disposable plates, if you are not fancy and what you need is a decent coffee, great muffins and simple selection of items, great deal. Also, complementary news paper... small things but count.Staff - VERY friendly, [...]provided with good info and [...], who was swiping outside form El Salvador, provide me with the tip of Manhattan Beach, thanks.On my next time, will definitely stay there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus that takes you to Manhattan Beach, very convenient, a whole day activity. Shopping mall and a great beach to walk on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit
Mar 27, 2011

overall is OK

charged on parking, others were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno
Mar 12, 2011

OK, close to LAX

Excellant checkin. very late at night, multiple people checking in at same time and there were 3 people at the desk However they forgot the wakeup call luckily I had a backup plan as it was for 0400. also no condiments for coffee in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top