$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
View map of 5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Chicago Man
Business
Chicago
Jan 14, 2013

Good Night

Great Hotel within 5 min of LAX. Wonderful room, beds and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the free Holiday Inn and La Quinta shuttle bus from LAX

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocky J
Business
Connecticut, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Really nice hotel at a great price

Clean, nicely appointed room. Very good complimentary breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport, Free parking if renting from onsite rental agency. Close to airport and freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saarman45
Business
Clinton, NY 13323, USA
Dec 11, 2011

a good Choice

Hotel has a over average complementary Breakfast. a 15minute shuttle service to LAX Terminal is helpful. free Parking in Garage close by Easy access. Nice comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico Mic
Business
Richland Washington
Dec 4, 2011

Good over night stay.

Got in late and check in was quick. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close and easy access to the airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James NYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Worth staying if you got an early flight

The complimentary shuttle showed up without long waits from LAX or heading back to the airport. The staff was pleasant. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Free wifi in the rooms worked fine. A little skimpy on the bathroom soap. Even though my room faced West Century Blvd., the traffic noise wasn't bad at all, and best of all the hotel was close enough to the airport but you didn't have to deal with the sound of airplanes arriving or leaving. The complimentary hot breakfast was nothing special but had the essentials - eggs, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, juice, coffee - so it did the job fine. Didn't get a chance to try the pool or health club. Definitely a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of other dining options just a block or two away if you don't want to eat at the hotel. There's a Subway across the street as well as an internet cafe with a big grill selection. Also within a block or two are McDonalds and Taco Bell even though I find their food repulsive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate951
Business
Corona, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Good night

The staff was great. Very nice and informative. I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShellyAnn
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 23, 2011

Very disappointing hotel

Very unhappy with our room. We were put in a smoking room which stunk. Our kids were exhausted so we didn't load up our stuff, go downstairs and ask for a new room. We never asked for a smoking room so I have no idea why they would assume we would want that. Everyone should be put in a non-smoking room unless they have specified a smoking room. Also, did not like the breakfast they served. We stayed there a year before and the breakfast was better that time. We also now have to pay $15 for parking which we didn't have to do the year before. We will definitely not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doug94028
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 23, 2011

poor service

Called the hotel to ensure that they'd hold the room since we were arriving after midnight. When we arrived, the clerk said that they didn't have any more rooms with two double beds, despite our having explicitly said there'd be 3 adults on the reservation. After clicking on the computer for several minutes the clerk found a room for us. We discovered in the morning that she had probably pulled the room from a list of rooms requiring maintenance, for a clogged toilet in this case. Ideal location for staying near the airport before an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da UP
Business
Da UP
Oct 22, 2011

Convenient

Airport shuttle was just as billed. short walk after returning car rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garrido's
Business
Dominican Republic
Sep 24, 2011

4 Day Stay for Business Trip

We chose this hotel fo the proximity to LAX. Overall, a good hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff , complimentary wifi which is great and continental breakfast served daily, yet, in 4 days, got tired of repeating same breakfast but the deal was good for the price. Plus 24HR LAX shuttle is an added value. So would reccomend for travelers on the go and short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds,next to hotel, Subway accross the street and Taco Bell at the other side. Dennis about two blocks away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gordis
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 22, 2011

Good for the price

Room a little too small, but good enough for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top