$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

3 stars
5249 West Century Blvd, 5249 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
327 reviews
Great first away from home trip

This was my first flight to a city by myself...the hotel was very accommodating but could have had... See full review

  • Dominique J.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Nice stay

I went to Los angeles for the first time for my birthday and it was a great experience. I only... See full review

  • Dominique J.
  • Jan 17, 2015
L.A. airport oasis offers great deals, beachside fun, free breakfast

This AAA Three Diamond airport hotel provides a range of amenities and conveniences to accommodate both leisure and business travelers. The hotel's proximity to several major freeways means guests have easy access to L.A.'s beach, business and sightseeing destinations. The free daily breakfasts and complimentary airport shuttle are two perks to make any guest's life more comfortable and hassle-free.

Highlights
  • Complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Convenient access to the 405, 105 and 10 freeways
  • Pets stay free
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast for all guests
Rooms

Pillow-top mattress and complimentary in-room Wi-Fi are available in all of the La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX's 278 guestrooms. Additionally, each room comes with either a king bed or two doubles, 25-inch cable TV with premium channels, oversized work desks and dataport phones. The hotel's pet-friendly policy means pets can stay at no extra charge.

Features

Only two miles from Los Angeles International Airport, this hotel puts guests within reach of L.A.'s major destinations thanks to nearby access to the 405, 105 and 10 freeways.

 

All guests enjoy free Bright Side Breakfasts and free Wi-Fi in all guestrooms as well as in the hotel's public areas. Stay fit and refreshed courtesy of the fitness center and the outdoor heated pool with sundeck.

 

The hotel's in-house Destination Lounge serves an inviting lunch and dinner menu of All-American dishes. Beachgoers can take advantage of the Ocean Express Shuttle (fee applies) to shopping, dining and recreation in Manhattan Beach.

 

The hotel also offers parking to guests and visitors (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Los Angeles International Airport
  • Los Angeles International Airport (2 mi/4 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (19 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Venice Beach (10 mi/16 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (10 mi/16 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (12 mi/19 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (13 mi/ 20 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (14 mi/23 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (18 mi/29 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (20 mi/33 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (27 mi/43 km)
  • Disneyland (33 mi/53 km)
Business
  • Business center with free Wi-Fi
  • 7,900 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Seven meeting rooms available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Double Beds - Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with double beds, oversized work area dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.4 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.1 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.8 mi
  • The Grove: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9 mi
  • Kitson: 9 mi
  • Staples Center: 9 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.9 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.2 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Music Center: 10.5 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.8 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.1 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.6 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.8 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.5 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13.1 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.3 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 14.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (327)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiger J. III
Business
west phoenix
Oct 16, 2012

weekend getaway

hotel slightly dated looked old , night stand next to bed had a dried spill that was never cleaned up , but other than that the rest of the room was clean. Friendly hotel staff curtious. Nice location centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

try the tour buses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah Smith
Business
Madison, wiscosin
Oct 15, 2012

it's ok

they need update the elevator. And the staff is not really friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dutchhai
Business
Boise
Oct 15, 2012

A pleasant surprise

Hotels near LAX are hit and miss. This one had very nice rooms, was clean and a great location. My only complaint was the $15 parking charge but this is not uncommon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Mo
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 9, 2012

Very happy with La Quinta LAX

Very happy with La Quinta LAX. The hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GaoQiang
Business
LAX
Oct 2, 2012

positive

it is normal hotel, clean, window facing street, it is noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eopalacios
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Oct 1, 2012

Good place to stay to take early flights from LAX

Good stay in general. Clean, very convenient location, good breakfast (with fruit to go). They have coin opperated laundry machines, wich is very convenient some times. To improve: Breakfast starts at 6:00, which is a little bit too late for some early travelers. They should have umbrellas by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mariaoijflakjsdf
Business
cincinnati, oh
Sep 19, 2012

Ok not great

Just not very clean, elevators never worked, however had a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bozo SF
Business
LA
Sep 18, 2012

quick stay

ok for the price paid. location is good. close to airport. short distance to restaurant and groceries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emski
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Where it needed to be

I booked the hotel because it was walking distance from were I needed to be for the weekend. My friend and I were too busy to check out the fitness center or the pool, but I am sure that both facilities were very nice. Both beds in the room were mediocre in comfort level, so neither my friend nor I slept particularly well. The hotel staff was nothing if not helpful, making sure that everything that we needed was taken care of. From extra towels to a hotel employee in the hall offering to get ice for me and bring it back my room (he saw that I had the bucket). The front desk dropped our nightly parking price because we were in two vehicles, so that was nice. The continental breakfast was convenient and had a decent selection of toasts and muffins and even had eggs, and the "restaurant" had a pretty tasty roasted tomato chowder. All in all, it was a decent stay, and if I ever ave to stay near the airport again I will book them. But a different room. With a better mattress.. I'm positive that was a fluke...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellin' Lee
Business
Honoolulu, HI
Sep 10, 2012

Easy access to/from LAX

The hotel was fine for our purposes. The breakfast was very nice, and we were allowed to stay past the serving time, having arrived almost at the end of the posted breakfast hours. The only problem is that my Mom left a pair of slacks in the closet, and when we realized it (after flying off from LA) we couldn't ever talk to anyone about this loss. We were connected to housekeeping which never answered the phone. My mother would have been happy to pay for these slacks to be sent, but we were not successful in talking to a hotel employee about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top