$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Kawada Hotel

2 stars
View map of 200 South Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kawada Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, CA
Jul 21, 2010

Nice Location, but rooms are small

Nice Location, but rooms are small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san bruno
Jun 28, 2010

downtown la hotel

great location but small rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

fashion district a short drive and short walk to grand central market to eat

Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 13, 2010

Kawada

This place was fine. Nothing too fancy, and a little drab, the place seemed like it was still moving in or something. I did enjoy the proximity to Little Tokyo (awesome sushi) and the Walt Disney Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Tokyo.

Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conne
Business
CT
May 1, 2010

I would not stay at this hotel again

The location was excelent. However the room was awful. Black and green mold in the refrigerater and black mold in the bathroom. A hair on the sheet near the pillow. I'm sure that was not from someone's head...I would not stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach CA
Apr 16, 2010

great downtown location

It is within walking distance of garmet district, chinatown, flower market, theatre district, etc and that is what we wanted. We were there on the weekend and found that there was very little in the way of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel to eat after 9 at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring snacks, etc as they do have a fridge, stove & sink in the room. Also ask for a corner room.

Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CANCUN MEXICO
Mar 16, 2010

GREAT DEAL

WELL WHEN WE FIRST ARRIVED LATE THE FRONT DESK ATTENDENT WAS VERY NICE PERSON SEVICE GREAT UNFURTIONLY FOR HIM HE DID NOT HAD OUR ROOM 2 BEDS SO HE GAVE US 2 ROOMS INSTED OF ONE THAT WAS BETTER MY FRIEND SNORES ALOT HAHAHAAH ,,ROOMS CLEAN TV WAS NOT WORKING SO GOOD BUT DID NOT CARE THE VIE WAS MAGNIFICENT ROOM 424 CIVIC CENTER AND DISNEY HALL I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
verna mae
Business
san jacinto ca
Feb 8, 2010

You get what you pay for

Tried to get internet to work. No coffee. Cheap bed spreads stained need to be in trash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Keep looking

Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYE Party Goer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Pretty much what we expected

My friend and I found this place last minute for a place to crash so that we would not have to drive home on New Year's Eve. The room was relatively clean and functional and sufficient for the reasonable price. The front desk staff and valet guy were all nice. If you just need a place to sleep then you might consider here, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone vacationing in Los Angeles. The lighting in the room was quite dim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Nov 6, 2009

friendly place

really central location for downtown and little tokyo. great restaurants around. A little worn, but staff makes up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

burger place around the corner was a real find

Review of Kawada Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crazychrisay
Business
South El Monte, Ca
Oct 12, 2009

My honest opinion

*The location is great. *My room was small but very clean *The staff was very friendly *I don't think the hotel had it's own restaurant. It needs one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Five minutes away you can walk to the Edison which is a great club/lounge to experience especially if like jazz house music. It's very big inside and drinks are reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top