$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
109 reviews
Ultra convenient for Century City

Hadn't been to the Century Plaza in years since it became a Hyatt. Room is a bit pricey but Hyatts... See full review

  • constantraveler
  • Mar 19, 2015
Exceptional Experience

Great staff, nice room, convenient to CAA across the street, shopping and studios. See full review

  • John H.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Dazzling location plus world-class comforts equals a perfect stay

This sleek executive hotel offers sensational amenities, such as ultra-comfortable rooms with mountain or ocean views and sumptuous bath amenities, a world-class Equinox health spa and delectable California dining at the in-house restaurant, Breeze. That and a choice west-side location within reach of Beverly Hills, the Sunset Strip, Santa Monica and more make it the perfect package for upscale leisure and business travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location for west-side shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers world-class treatments
  • Award-winning California cuisine at Breeze Restaurant
Location

Centrally located on Los Angeles's fashionable west side, the hotel is minutes away from premium Beverly Hills, Century City, West Hollywood and Santa Monica shopping and dining. For tantalizing nightlife, the Sunset Strip is also nearby. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts the city's prime destinations, from the beaches to downtown, within easy reach.

Rooms

The hotel offers the Respire by Hyatt -- Hypoallergenic Rooms program, which ensures excellent air quality. Each room's modern, cosmopolitan decor and private lanais offering mountain and ocean views create an elegant, inviting atmosphere. All rooms come with either a King Grand bed or two Double Grands with pillow-top mattresses and plush bedding. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, iHome stereos, Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and Portico Bath amenities. For deluxe living space, including dining-meeting areas as well as separate living and bedroom quarters, the hotel offers luxury suites and penthouses.

Features

The Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool with three cabanas and a world-class health spa specializing in both traditional and modern wellness and beauty treatments. For dining delights, the hotel's Breeze Restaurant & Sushi Bar features flavorful, award-winning California specialties all day. The Lobby Court Patio & Lounge is the ideal meet-up spot for all-day dining and cocktails, while the X bar offers a seductive escape with refreshing cocktails, a light menu, and an indoor-outdoor lounge.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/46 km)
Attractions
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (0.5 mi/less than 1 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/6 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (7 mi/11 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • International business center
  • 100,000 square feet of indoor-outdoor meeting space
  • L.A.'s largest ballroom
  • On-site meeting and event specialists

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Century Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. New Sleeper sofas in each room. New Grand Beds in 2006. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal busine
Concierge
Description not provided
Standard
One King Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 6.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 8.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 9.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 9.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 9.6 mi
  • Music Center: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 9.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 9.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 9.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 10.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
The Lobby Court & Patio radiates Hollywood glamour, drama and sophistication and achieves intimacy with its small group seating arrangements, flattering eye level lighting and plush fabrics. The Patio invites guests to indulge in the joy of outdoor Califo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 109
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carly N
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 17, 2013

Comfortable

Enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt in Century City. The staff was very gracious and welcoming. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Hotel offered plenty of dining options and service was excellent! I will certainly return to the Hyatt in future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Picca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveling woman
Business
California
May 23, 2013

Nice

The hotel was aesthetically appealing. Customer service was generally good. Room was nice and comfortable. Live band at the hotel bar at night was really fun. Hotel location is ideal, right across the street from a very appealing outdoor mall and movie theater off of Sunset Strip. Outdoor swinging hammocks and multiple pools and hot tubs were an additional treat. Complimentary fresh flowers for my room put a big smile on my face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Ryder
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2013

AWESOME ONE DAY ADVENTURE

I must admit I really enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt. Drove to LA for a break from San Diego and it was awesome. The Hotel is within walking distance to malls, and eateries and other attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCBU
Business
San Jose
Mar 4, 2013

One Day Trip

Very positive experience. Good value for the location and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnAMariee
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Beautiful paradise

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Century Plaza. Wow! What a fantastic hotel. As soon as I arrived at my room I was shocked at how clean everything was and how comfortable the room felt to me. For my entire vacation I felt as if I was sleeping at home. The beds were even great! The staff is friendly and they have convient transportation options to the surrounding city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you can rent a car or bring a car because taxi rates to and from Hollywood Blvd are Extremly expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John will
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2011

Century city

My stay was really good great location in between century city mall and beverly center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's located by a Houston restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Vegas, NV
Jun 4, 2010

Quick stay for work

Checked in for only 3 hours but was overwhelmed by how friendly the staff was... Ordered room service at 1:55 am for an alcoholic drink and it was delivered promptly and with a smile. Desk was very accomodating... checked my bags during business hours. Only problem was parking garage was reeeeally far from hotel. And expensive. Valet was $35... self parking $24. Ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay to valet or find somewhere else to park and take a cab... it would be more convenient than hiking to their parking garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesdure
Business
Burtonsville, MD
Apr 26, 2010

Best location for an affordable price

Listen, i went to LA to visit some friends and to have fun. The location was perfect easy access to the mall and highways. The view of downtown LA also the bus to take u to downtown. Compare to my last trip i had access to mall,restaurants, bar etc... that was wonderfull. I will go again to see my friends again, see ya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 3, 2010

Beautiful lobby, rooms and people.

The hotel was beautiful - I'm surprised [...] got it for me so cheap. My only surprise was that there is no parking for the hotel. I needed to valet my car with them - that costs $35/night. Perhaps this is in keeping with other area hotels - I am not sure. Hope it helps someone out to know up front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ledgerrose
Business
Scottsdale,az
Aug 19, 2009

Name exaggerates the quality of hotel

I found the hotel well decorated but a stark and cold ambiance - I would not stay there again - I think they are short of staff and seem not to take much inerest in their clientel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top