$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Ultra convenient for Century City

Hadn't been to the Century Plaza in years since it became a Hyatt. Room is a bit pricey but Hyatts... See full review

  • constantraveler
  • Mar 19, 2015
Exceptional Experience

Great staff, nice room, convenient to CAA across the street, shopping and studios. See full review

  • John H.
  • Feb 9, 2015

This sleek executive hotel offers sensational amenities, such as ultra-comfortable rooms with mountain or ocean views and sumptuous bath amenities, a world-class Equinox health spa and delectable California dining at the in-house restaurant, Breeze. That and a choice west-side location within reach of Beverly Hills, the Sunset Strip, Santa Monica and more make it the perfect package for upscale leisure and business travelers.

General
  • Los Angeles International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/46 km)
Location

Centrally located on Los Angeles's fashionable west side, the hotel is minutes away from premium Beverly Hills, Century City, West Hollywood and Santa Monica shopping and dining. For tantalizing nightlife, the Sunset Strip is also nearby. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts the city's prime destinations, from the beaches to downtown, within easy reach.

Dining
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (0.5 mi/less than 1 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/6 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (7 mi/11 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Rooms

The hotel offers the Respire by Hyatt -- Hypoallergenic Rooms program, which ensures excellent air quality. Each room's modern, cosmopolitan decor and private lanais offering mountain and ocean views create an elegant, inviting atmosphere. All rooms come with either a King Grand bed or two Double Grands with pillow-top mattresses and plush bedding. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, iHome stereos, Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and Portico Bath amenities. For deluxe living space, including dining-meeting areas as well as separate living and bedroom quarters, the hotel offers luxury suites and penthouses.

Property features

Prime West L.A. location plus world-class comforts equal perfection

Highlights
  • Prime location for west-side shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers world-class treatments
  • Award-winning California cuisine at Breeze Restaurant
Nearby attractions
  • International business center
  • 100,000 square feet of indoor-outdoor meeting space
  • L.A.'s largest ballroom
  • On-site meeting and event specialists
Business
  • International business center
  • 100,000 square feet of indoor-outdoor meeting space
  • L.A.'s largest ballroom
  • On-site meeting and event specialists
Transportation
  • Prime location for west-side shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers world-class treatments
  • Award-winning California cuisine at Breeze Restaurant

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Century Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Standard
One King Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 6.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 8.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 9.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 9.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 9.6 mi
  • Music Center: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 9.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 9.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 9.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 10.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
The Lobby Court & Patio radiates Hollywood glamour, drama and sophistication and achieves intimacy with its small group seating arrangements, flattering eye level lighting and plush fabrics. The Patio invites guests to indulge in the joy of outdoor California living by cozying up to a central ethanol-bur

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 104
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yanti w.
Business
Jakarta
Jun 1, 2015

Spacious room!

Whenever I'm in LA, Hyatt Century Plaza is my first choice. I like the spacious room (although the amenities can be better). It is strategically located between Beverly Hills and Westwood. It's walking distance to the Westfield Mall, a convenient location to shops and restaurants. Starbucks is available at the hotel lobby, as well as Hertz car rental. Once again, it's convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I heel
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent but they charge for wifi

Incredibly when you pay 300.00 for a room and you must pay 10 extra dollars for the wireless. Very unfriendly. Better increase 10 per room and don't sound cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pizza pusher
Business
San Diego,Ca.
Jun 23, 2014

Great place

The hotel was great we went because my granddaughter graduated from U.C.L.A. and we needed a place to stay. After we left the hotel I thought to myself we should have stayed the whole weekend.It was close to a great place to do some shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2esq.
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 14, 2013

Great place! Concierge could use more effort

We loved the hotel room, the facility and some of the staff. We wanted to get Lakers tickets and it seemed that the concierge just made one brief call and when he could not find tickets just gave up instead of coming up with other useful leads or tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dad in madison
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2012

A Nice place to stay

Great location and good size of the room. Most of the rooms have balcony which add fun for those who have time to spend a bit more time in the room to view the west LA city high raise. Nice staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LilCA
Business
Claremont, CA
Dec 6, 2012

Room Oversold, Bad Front Desk & Management

After traveled for 20 hours on a plane, my relatives found out that the hotel had sold their room to somebody else even though they prepaid for 11 nights. They were sent to a hotel 5 minutes away and had to repack then returned the next day. Hotel provided taxi vouchers which no taxi drivers were willing to accept. Hyatt Regency front desk had to pay cash to get the driver to take us instead of waiting any longer, The bell captain at the other hotel had to spend10 minutes to convince another cab to take me back to Hyatt Regency. Why sign up with a taxi company that will not accept them? Don't tell me that we are the first guests who had these experience. It only meant that your hotel is not up to the standard to offer excellent service to your guest. When we checked in, there were other guests who got the same problem. So that means you must have oversold a lot! As a matter of fact, the other guest said that he would never returned. Even the cab driver learned of our story said that your hotel is too greedy by overselling your rooms. Jose Fuentes, the assistant Front Office Manager, was the one who helped to check in my relatives. Even though he said that he was sorry, you could tell from his facial expression that he did not mean it nor care a bit about the inconvenience brought to my relatives. I drove 3 hours to the airport , then the hotel and had not had dinner at 8pm. I could not believe such a "high class????" hotel would give such a first hand impression to visitors who are a good source of income to the US economy. Even though they did not charge for the night, but that was not what my relatives wanted. They wanted a room where they could check in right away and laid on the beds to relax. Since they prepaid the travel agency overseas, they had to go through the trouble to get a refund afterwards. So I was very upset and asked for some dinner vouchers to compensate for the additional inconvenience. Jose said hastily," You want dinner, let's go to the restaurant now!" He acted as if we were trying to take advantage of the hotel. Come on. Visitors who spent thousands of dollars really want to benefit a meal. I also cannot believe that the hotel does not have coffee pot in the room and the guest has to request it. We hated that we had to stay dressed up and wait for the delivery. For a lot of people like my husband and myself, the first thing we want when out of bed is to have a cup of coffee. This is especially important to travelers who have jet lag. Just want to advise other guests not to be fooled by this hotel by its star rating. It definitely does not deserve it. I give 2 stars for the location close to tourist attraction and the look of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from NY
Business
NY City area
Jun 28, 2011

Almost perfect

Location was perfect. Close to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, UCLA and freeway (405). Room was clean and comfortable. Concierge service was great for finding activities in the area, getting tickets, area restaurants and directions anywhere. Not too much drawer space to store clothes, though. Did not like the $24 for parking every time I had to use the rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast buffet at the restaraunt at the hotel. Starbucks at hotel also. Also, there are several dining choices at the Century City Shopping Center a block away.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland, Oregon
Jun 6, 2011

Great hotel

Great location. Easy to get anywhere on LA's west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PROUD SOUTH AFRICAN
Business
SOUTH AFRICA
Jan 15, 2011

NOT SO GREAT LOCATION

GOOD SERVICE WITH A STARBUCKS COFFEE SHOP THAT ONLY OPENS AT 6AM AND CLOSES AT 3PM????? OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS GREAT... JUST THAT THE LOCATION ADDRESS SAYS"AVENUE OF THE STARS' WHICH I FEEL IS MISLEADING COS YOU HAVE TO GET TO HOLLYWOOD WHICH IS AROUND 20 TO 30 MINS FROM THE HOTEL BY CAB. THATS WHERE ALL THE BUZZ IS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

HOLLYWOOD...THE VISITING OF THE STARS HOMES.UNIVERSAL STUDIOS WAS AWSOME.DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE LOS ANGELES 3 DAY GO CARD. FIRSTLY YOU GOT TO FIND THE PLACE TO REDEEM YOUR VOUCHER AT ...YOUR COSTS. THEN IS HAVE TO GET TO THE VARIOUS ATRRACTIONS SPECIFIED WHICH ARE IN DIFEERENT LOCATIONS...AT YOUR COSTS---ONLY ENTRY IS FREE UNTIL A CERTAIN TIME AS LISTED IN YOUR HANDOUT BOOKLET.,YOU ONY END UP VISITING ABOUT THREE PLACES;;;;NOT WORTH IT!!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Aug 26, 2010

Perfect location

This is one of the best places to stay with my family in L.A. Nice pool, child safe areas and friendly staff. The location is perfect, Century City is just around the corner; even Beverly Hills is walking distance. You can take the 405 fwy very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top