$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Great stay!

Ideal place to stay when you're visiting LA. I'd definitely recommend using the parking lot next to... See full review

  • World Traveler Karl
  • Nov 13, 2014
Fantastic

Great amazing cool I'll go again Great amazing cool I'll go again See full review

  • Bigdick34ft
  • Jun 17, 2014
Dazzling location plus world-class comforts equals a perfect stay

This sleek executive hotel offers sensational amenities, such as ultra-comfortable rooms with mountain or ocean views and sumptuous bath amenities, a world-class Equinox health spa and delectable California dining at the in-house restaurant, Breeze. That and a choice west-side location within reach of Beverly Hills, the Sunset Strip, Santa Monica and more make it the perfect package for upscale leisure and business travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location for west-side shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers world-class treatments
  • Award-winning California cuisine at Breeze Restaurant
Location

Centrally located on Los Angeles's fashionable west side, the hotel is minutes away from premium Beverly Hills, Century City, West Hollywood and Santa Monica shopping and dining. For tantalizing nightlife, the Sunset Strip is also nearby. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts the city's prime destinations, from the beaches to downtown, within easy reach.

Rooms

The hotel offers the Respire by Hyatt -- Hypoallergenic Rooms program, which ensures excellent air quality. Each room's modern, cosmopolitan decor and private lanais offering mountain and ocean views create an elegant, inviting atmosphere. All rooms come with either a King Grand bed or two Double Grands with pillow-top mattresses and plush bedding. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, iHome stereos, Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and Portico Bath amenities. For deluxe living space, including dining-meeting areas as well as separate living and bedroom quarters, the hotel offers luxury suites and penthouses.

Features

The Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool with three cabanas and a world-class health spa specializing in both traditional and modern wellness and beauty treatments. For dining delights, the hotel's Breeze Restaurant & Sushi Bar features flavorful, award-winning California specialties all day. The Lobby Court Patio & Lounge is the ideal meet-up spot for all-day dining and cocktails, while the X bar offers a seductive escape with refreshing cocktails, a light menu, and an indoor-outdoor lounge.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/46 km)
Attractions
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (0.5 mi/less than 1 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/6 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (7 mi/11 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • International business center
  • 100,000 square feet of indoor-outdoor meeting space
  • L.A.'s largest ballroom
  • On-site meeting and event specialists

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Century Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. New Sleeper sofas in each room. New Grand Beds in 2006. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal busine
Concierge
Description not provided
Standard
One King Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.4 mi
  • Koreatown: 6.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 8.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 9.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 9.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 9.6 mi
  • Music Center: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 9.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 9.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 9.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 10.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 12.1 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
The Lobby Court & Patio radiates Hollywood glamour, drama and sophistication and achieves intimacy with its small group seating arrangements, flattering eye level lighting and plush fabrics. The Patio invites guests to indulge in the joy of outdoor Califo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DYaz
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 16, 2012

Worst experience ever

Buyer beware. I was given a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Everything was going fine until they started playing the music at the bar. It felt like my bed was on top of the most powerful set of speakers in the world and to top that a crowd of people were chit chatting in front of the pool making the stay unbearable. Do not take any of the lower level rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happygirl80
Business
California
Sep 5, 2014

Too proud of their hotel

I had a high expectation on 4 stars hotel and excited spending my holiday there until i found out i had to pay for the self parking every time when i was in and out. I asked one of the staff and she said it is a public parking they are nothing to do with it. That's all!!! If that's the case they must mention it when i checked in. If you are planing to stay this hotel i recommend to do the valet. Much cheaper when you are planing to in and out. The other thing in the room, i found piece of napkin on the floor next to the bed when i first entered the room and somebody's hair pin on the carpet guess what they were still there until i checked out. They cleaned the room but not very clean. I liked their pool but not the staffs nor the room cleanliness. I won't go back this hotel again. You can pay the same money for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$30 for self parking but you have to pay every time when you are in and out. $38 for valet much cheaper if you plan to go in and out !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LilCA
Business
Claremont, CA
Dec 6, 2012

TERRIBLE SERVICE

Just send a Fedex overnight morning package to guest at the hotel. Fedex showed delivery time at 8:51. Guest called twice. At 11am, front desk still said there is no package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LilCA
Business
Claremont, CA
Dec 6, 2012

Room Oversold, Bad Front Desk & Management

After traveled for 20 hours on a plane, my relatives found out that the hotel had sold their room to somebody else even though they prepaid for 11 nights. They were sent to a hotel 5 minutes away and had to repack then returned the next day. Hotel provided taxi vouchers which no taxi drivers were willing to accept. Hyatt Regency front desk had to pay cash to get the driver to take us instead of waiting any longer, The bell captain at the other hotel had to spend10 minutes to convince another cab to take me back to Hyatt Regency. Why sign up with a taxi company that will not accept them? Don't tell me that we are the first guests who had these experience. It only meant that your hotel is not up to the standard to offer excellent service to your guest. When we checked in, there were other guests who got the same problem. So that means you must have oversold a lot! As a matter of fact, the other guest said that he would never returned. Even the cab driver learned of our story said that your hotel is too greedy by overselling your rooms. Jose Fuentes, the assistant Front Office Manager, was the one who helped to check in my relatives. Even though he said that he was sorry, you could tell from his facial expression that he did not mean it nor care a bit about the inconvenience brought to my relatives. I drove 3 hours to the airport , then the hotel and had not had dinner at 8pm. I could not believe such a "high class????" hotel would give such a first hand impression to visitors who are a good source of income to the US economy. Even though they did not charge for the night, but that was not what my relatives wanted. They wanted a room where they could check in right away and laid on the beds to relax. Since they prepaid the travel agency overseas, they had to go through the trouble to get a refund afterwards. So I was very upset and asked for some dinner vouchers to compensate for the additional inconvenience. Jose said hastily," You want dinner, let's go to the restaurant now!" He acted as if we were trying to take advantage of the hotel. Come on. Visitors who spent thousands of dollars really want to benefit a meal. I also cannot believe that the hotel does not have coffee pot in the room and the guest has to request it. We hated that we had to stay dressed up and wait for the delivery. For a lot of people like my husband and myself, the first thing we want when out of bed is to have a cup of coffee. This is especially important to travelers who have jet lag. Just want to advise other guests not to be fooled by this hotel by its star rating. It definitely does not deserve it. I give 2 stars for the location close to tourist attraction and the look of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
effie
Business
NY
Sep 6, 2011

could be better but I could visit again

the hotel is nice overall however needs extra attention is some areas.I was room moved the first morning because me and my husband woke up with bites on our legs.Eventhough we were offered lunch vauchers , we never got them.Room service delivered only my husbands breakfast and it took an additional 20 minutes for my order, so we did not have breakfast together,our jelly was opened and used by a previous person...gross but the server did not apologize or offer as a discount for the inconvenience.I asked numerous times for bathrobes and I never got them:( I purchase a bottle of wine and I needed a cork opener, but i got a beer opener .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asia de cuba

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ledgerrose
Business
Scottsdale,az
Aug 19, 2009

Name exaggerates the quality of hotel

I found the hotel well decorated but a stark and cold ambiance - I would not stay there again - I think they are short of staff and seem not to take much inerest in their clientel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banoo
Business
SA
Aug 12, 2010

Hyatt,LA

very bad option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thunderthighs
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2011

Nice Location but everything else is OK.

The hotel food was poor. While the breakfast came with the room the food was undercooked or stale. The day we checked in they had a letter saying the water would be turned off for part of the visit but didn't let us know until we noticed the letter. The staff offered minimal help and when we went to have a drink in the hotel bar located in the mail lobby on a Saturday night in the lobby at 9:30 they said it was closed and had to go to the night club with the loud music and would give us a chance to sit and talk to friends. Then when we went to leave there was a marathon going on outside in the street and we were unable to leave until they cleared out. Another thing it would have been nice to have been told before by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Dec 6, 2009

so-so

far from a metro-station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Jul 16, 2010

Good location, but nothing special.

Easy access and shopping/food options with the mall across the street. The rooms were nothing special and the staff, though friendly, was not necessarily helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top