$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Ultra convenient for Century City

Hadn't been to the Century Plaza in years since it became a Hyatt. Room is a bit pricey but Hyatts... See full review

  • constantraveler
  • Mar 19, 2015
Exceptional Experience

Great staff, nice room, convenient to CAA across the street, shopping and studios. See full review

  • John H.
  • Feb 9, 2015

This sleek executive hotel offers sensational amenities, such as ultra-comfortable rooms with mountain or ocean views and sumptuous bath amenities, a world-class Equinox health spa and delectable California dining at the in-house restaurant, Breeze. That and a choice west-side location within reach of Beverly Hills, the Sunset Strip, Santa Monica and more make it the perfect package for upscale leisure and business travelers.

General
  • Los Angeles International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (28 mi/46 km)
Location

Centrally located on Los Angeles's fashionable west side, the hotel is minutes away from premium Beverly Hills, Century City, West Hollywood and Santa Monica shopping and dining. For tantalizing nightlife, the Sunset Strip is also nearby. The hotel's proximity to major freeways puts the city's prime destinations, from the beaches to downtown, within easy reach.

Dining
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (0.5 mi/less than 1 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/6 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (7 mi/11 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Rooms

The hotel offers the Respire by Hyatt -- Hypoallergenic Rooms program, which ensures excellent air quality. Each room's modern, cosmopolitan decor and private lanais offering mountain and ocean views create an elegant, inviting atmosphere. All rooms come with either a King Grand bed or two Double Grands with pillow-top mattresses and plush bedding. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, iHome stereos, Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and Portico Bath amenities. For deluxe living space, including dining-meeting areas as well as separate living and bedroom quarters, the hotel offers luxury suites and penthouses.

Property features

Prime West L.A. location plus world-class comforts equal perfection

Highlights
  • Prime location for west-side shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers world-class treatments
  • Award-winning California cuisine at Breeze Restaurant
Nearby attractions
  • International business center
  • 100,000 square feet of indoor-outdoor meeting space
  • L.A.'s largest ballroom
  • On-site meeting and event specialists
Business
  • International business center
  • 100,000 square feet of indoor-outdoor meeting space
  • L.A.'s largest ballroom
  • On-site meeting and event specialists
Transportation
  • Prime location for west-side shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Equinox Fitness Club + Spa offers world-class treatments
  • Award-winning California cuisine at Breeze Restaurant

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Century Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Rooms

Concierge
Description not provided
Standard
One King Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 0.8 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • University of California: 1.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Kitson: 2.2 mi
  • UCLA: 2.5 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.3 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 3.5 mi
  • The Grove: 3.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 3.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 3.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.3 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.4 mi
  • Universal Studios: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 6.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6.8 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 7.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 8.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 8.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 9.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 9.5 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 9.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 9.6 mi
  • Music Center: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 9.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 9.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 9.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 10.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
The Lobby Court & Patio radiates Hollywood glamour, drama and sophistication and achieves intimacy with its small group seating arrangements, flattering eye level lighting and plush fabrics. The Patio invites guests to indulge in the joy of outdoor California living by cozying up to a central ethanol-bur

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TallDave
Business
montreal quebec
Feb 19, 2014

couldnt ask for better

Staff was so friendly, pool and spa fabulous, hotel close to all in Beverly Hills and Hollywood and all. Really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRrobby
Business
Louisiana, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Perfect location for all of LA

Location, location, location. This hotel is I the center of the west side of LA and you may easily access anywhere else in LA. Big comfortable rooms and an amazing staff of very friendly people will make your stay great. It is not the scene of the W Hollywood, but is comfortable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a taste of Sunset Blvd at one of the restaurants on Sunset Plaza in West Hollywod and you may dine outside as the Rolls, Feraris, etc. speed by.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petrgorad
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 9, 2012

Great hotel for business travel

Hotel has been totally renovated and rehabbed. The common areas both inside and outside, especially the pool area are a great plus adding a more resort-like feel to what is essentially a business/corporate hotel. Room was spacious and well furnished--every room has a balcony. I could see the ocean--nice plus. Modern decor was very upscale, and an enjoyable environment. Staff provided excellent service, when checking-in and out. Appreciated staff referring to me as "Mr. (last name)" whenever I interacted with them, whether to pick up my car from valet, or call for room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnAMariee
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Beautiful paradise

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Century Plaza. Wow! What a fantastic hotel. As soon as I arrived at my room I was shocked at how clean everything was and how comfortable the room felt to me. For my entire vacation I felt as if I was sleeping at home. The beds were even great! The staff is friendly and they have convient transportation options to the surrounding city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you can rent a car or bring a car because taxi rates to and from Hollywood Blvd are Extremly expensive!

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2esq.
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 14, 2013

Great place! Concierge could use more effort

We loved the hotel room, the facility and some of the staff. We wanted to get Lakers tickets and it seemed that the concierge just made one brief call and when he could not find tickets just gave up instead of coming up with other useful leads or tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Ryder
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2013

AWESOME ONE DAY ADVENTURE

I must admit I really enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt. Drove to LA for a break from San Diego and it was awesome. The Hotel is within walking distance to malls, and eateries and other attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 18, 2009

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Great hotel stay. From fast and efficient check-in through check-out, everything was tops. The recommendations for dinner from the concierge were right on target. Rooms were perfectly clean. The food served for the business meeting I attended was excellent. All opportunities for service were very personable and attentive. Would have preferred that the Hyatt took the time to label the TV stations in the room TV (CBS, FOX, etc.). As an out-of-towner, without the station labels pre-programmed, it was challenging to figure out the stations. Not a big deal, but the only customer moment that this Hyatt missed. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two great restaurants. If you like Italian try "Enoteca Drago". Terrific wine list, personable service and great food. Highly recommend this one. For a steak house try "Mastro's". Everything you would expect from a top notch steak house without eating at the same old chains.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 17, 2007

My review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

The Hyatt lived up to it's quality. Although, I only stayed for one night the Hotel is beautiful and the staff was great. I have only one complaint. The price for one night was reidiculous. I realize I was paying for location and the price was comparable around town. Other than that, I would stay at the Hyatt again. The Hotel is right around the corner from Beverly Hills and not very far from Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive are just around the corner from the Hotel. You could walk but it would be a long walk. Hollywood and all the night clubs and restaurants are a short drive from the Hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the visiting
Business
mexico city, mex
Aug 26, 2009

fantastic

was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chantivia
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 3, 2007

What an Urbanite Expects...

Being from Chicago, one can have a a pretty solid list of standards when it comes to hotel rooms. The Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, met many of mine- great views, pools, room comfort and quality and staff hospitality. For the urbanite in me, the decor of the room was very simple but with just enough posh to remind me that i'm not at home-rich cherry wood accents, a plush bed, a view of the mountains, abstract art pieces throughout the entire room. My room came equipped with and ipod/ihome entertainment port, high speed internet, a safe, fridge and minibar/snack case. The hotel is also very pet and event friendly. Theres is also a bar/lounge within the hotel, that appears to be a hot spot for both guests and natives, alike. LA is a big place, so many things to see and do, the Hyatt made it very easy and accessible to many of the sights and attractions. I already intend on making reservations here upon my next LA trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top