$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey , Mexico
May 31, 2009

Nice Hotel , Expensive Extras , Ok locat

The Hotel is in an excellent condition , the rooms are extraordinary , the bathrooms are well kept and have marmol counters, balconies are available in most rooms , the only problem is that the use of internet inside them is very expensive as well as the room service . The public areas are well designed , theres an array of restaurants , bars and exterior spaces to spend a good time. The hotels staff is very kind and friendly . The pool area is superb , it has a fairly large pool and a very relaxing hut tub. A shopping mall is just a cross the street , beverly hills is 5 minutes away by taxi , sometimes the hop on hop off bus goes by the hotel . Take a shared shuttle from tha airport , it will charge you 14 bucks instead of paying for a taxi that would cost you 60 dls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century City Shopping Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 30, 2009

Great Location

A great location for someone like me who had gone on business. The rooms are very quiet and very comfortable beds (a very important fact for me). The staff is very friendly. The Hotel has all the amenities one looks for. Loved the computer in the lobby where I could easily check in for my flight and get my boarding pass printed out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

An amazing array of stores and supermarket right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
May 25, 2009

Great Place!

Very Dog Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland Park
Dec 29, 2008

Outstanding experience

This hotel was aoutstanding! From the check-inn representative at the front desk to the valet parkers and the bellman, staff members went beyond the call to make our stay efficient and enjoyable. The adjoining rooms for us and our children and grandchildren was a perfect set-up, with double doors opening on to a vestabule. The kids could move easily between rooms without going out in the hall or disturbing other guests. The hotel was spacious and felt like a 5 star accomodation - at a very good rate. Valet parking at $33 per night was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century City Shopping maul.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 25, 2008

Excellent Value

Our room was very comfortable, except the heat did not work during a very cod snap in December. The hotel offered to move us but we were really really happy with the incredible view off the City and Pacific Ocean from our balcony room on the Penthouse Level....so we just asked for more blankets. The parking is steep at $33. per day. Room amenities and service are top notch. There is a new movie theatre with 3D and IMAX right across the street. Excellent location. Everything is there except a coin laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If the Starbucks is closed in the afternoon, there is one right across the street....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Very NIce Hotel, great comfortable stay

Excellent hotel, clean, quiet. Only complaints are: 1- Hotel does not have free parking 2- There is no hair dryer in the room Other than these two minor items, it is an excellent hotel for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THere is a nice Starbucks downstairs in the Lobby near great sitting areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Good location

Everything about this hotel was fine....however, the check out was a mess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Beverly Hills shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North York
Dec 4, 2008

Good location for a business trip

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel has a many good points for a view of Business. Room was fairly enough big and clean and comfortable. Location is very quite and good for a business meeting and in and out to down town even easy excess to highway and all fashion districts like Rodeo,Hollywood etc. Just leave it to Hyatt name and you wou't be dispointed. Another point, Westfield Shopping mall is 5 minutes walking distance. You can see all brand name retailers and nice quality of merchaideses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Armonk
Nov 21, 2008

Excellent Century City Location

The hotel is convenient to offices in the area. The hotel is also quite convenient to a lovely shopping mall, with excellent restaurants. The property is clean, very well appointed and the service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresh Meadows, NY
Nov 2, 2008

Excellent Hotel for leisure or business

I've stayed at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel for work when I've had a press junket I was holding and had a fantastic stay during that time. The service was incredible for my accommodations as well as my event. Then more recently, I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel for leisure (coming back to LA to visit friends) and it was just truly an excellent experience! The service was fantastic from the moment we checked in and it was just truly great the entire time. On Halloween night (our first night stay there), we came back to the hotel late and wanted a snack and although technically the kitchen was closed, they still made us the snack! Very nice treat for us that night! I would absolutely recommend the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel for those looking to stay in a classy, top-level hotel in the center of it all in Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top