$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 27, 2009

Very nice!

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza. I had business across the street at Creative Artists Agency, which made it extremely accomodating. I particularly enjoyed dining al fresco @ the hotel restaurant Breeze's. I will likely return on my next visit to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 20, 2009

Great location

Always welcoming of my dog. Great dog walk. Hotel restaurant is a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Attending conference with family
Business
Redmond, WA
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent thoughtful customer service!

I attended a 2-day conference and my husband and 3-year old daughter came along to make it a family vacation. Conference facility is excellent. Great attentive details were well put together at every aspects of this hotel. There are 2 computer stations for guests to do their on-line check in and print their boarding passes across from the concierge desk. Check-in staff was quick and professional when I ask to leave keys for my husband who will arrive later as I will be in the conference. They are also very friendly in letting us have an 2-hour late check out since the conference ends at 2pm. The most impressive service was the housekeeping staff. We asked for a crib for my daughter. They got us a brand new crib but neither one of the staff know for sure how to assemble it. When my husband jumps in to help set it up (since we are parents with a 3-year old so we know the ins and outs of the 'safety' feature of these cribs), they gave us a coupon for free breakfast buffet at the hotel for the next morning. It was a very nice gesture. Breakfast buffet was very nice and staff went above and beyond to make my daughter happy with her breakfast choices. Since the buffet has EVERYTHING but pancake, the waiter has the chef specially made pancake for my 3-year old when she said she would like that for breakfast. He didn't even charge us for it! This is service we expect from 4-star hotel, but still impressive when it is done in such a professional courteous way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey,Mexico
Jun 15, 2009

perfect stay

the beds were fantastic and the bathroom spacious and the starbucks on the lobby very convenient.also breakfast at the restaurant very good and fairly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 1, 2009

Hyatt Regency LA

Visiting management agencies and relatives in the Los Angeles area. The hotel was great, the location was perfect, and the service was fantastic. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall near the hotel is perfect. Not so close you feel like you're in the suburbs; not so far you have to commit to a whole day of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey , Mexico
May 31, 2009

Nice Hotel , Expensive Extras , Ok locat

The Hotel is in an excellent condition , the rooms are extraordinary , the bathrooms are well kept and have marmol counters, balconies are available in most rooms , the only problem is that the use of internet inside them is very expensive as well as the room service . The public areas are well designed , theres an array of restaurants , bars and exterior spaces to spend a good time. The hotels staff is very kind and friendly . The pool area is superb , it has a fairly large pool and a very relaxing hut tub. A shopping mall is just a cross the street , beverly hills is 5 minutes away by taxi , sometimes the hop on hop off bus goes by the hotel . Take a shared shuttle from tha airport , it will charge you 14 bucks instead of paying for a taxi that would cost you 60 dls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century City Shopping Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 30, 2009

Great Location

A great location for someone like me who had gone on business. The rooms are very quiet and very comfortable beds (a very important fact for me). The staff is very friendly. The Hotel has all the amenities one looks for. Loved the computer in the lobby where I could easily check in for my flight and get my boarding pass printed out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

An amazing array of stores and supermarket right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
May 25, 2009

Great Place!

Very Dog Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland Park
Dec 29, 2008

Outstanding experience

This hotel was aoutstanding! From the check-inn representative at the front desk to the valet parkers and the bellman, staff members went beyond the call to make our stay efficient and enjoyable. The adjoining rooms for us and our children and grandchildren was a perfect set-up, with double doors opening on to a vestabule. The kids could move easily between rooms without going out in the hall or disturbing other guests. The hotel was spacious and felt like a 5 star accomodation - at a very good rate. Valet parking at $33 per night was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century City Shopping maul.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 25, 2008

Excellent Value

Our room was very comfortable, except the heat did not work during a very cod snap in December. The hotel offered to move us but we were really really happy with the incredible view off the City and Pacific Ocean from our balcony room on the Penthouse Level....so we just asked for more blankets. The parking is steep at $33. per day. Room amenities and service are top notch. There is a new movie theatre with 3D and IMAX right across the street. Excellent location. Everything is there except a coin laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If the Starbucks is closed in the afternoon, there is one right across the street....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top