$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

4 stars
View map of 2025 Ave of the Stars, LOS ANGELES, CA 90067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Highland Park
Dec 29, 2008

Outstanding experience

This hotel was aoutstanding! From the check-inn representative at the front desk to the valet parkers and the bellman, staff members went beyond the call to make our stay efficient and enjoyable. The adjoining rooms for us and our children and grandchildren was a perfect set-up, with double doors opening on to a vestabule. The kids could move easily between rooms without going out in the hall or disturbing other guests. The hotel was spacious and felt like a 5 star accomodation - at a very good rate. Valet parking at $33 per night was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century City Shopping maul.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 25, 2008

Excellent Value

Our room was very comfortable, except the heat did not work during a very cod snap in December. The hotel offered to move us but we were really really happy with the incredible view off the City and Pacific Ocean from our balcony room on the Penthouse Level....so we just asked for more blankets. The parking is steep at $33. per day. Room amenities and service are top notch. There is a new movie theatre with 3D and IMAX right across the street. Excellent location. Everything is there except a coin laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If the Starbucks is closed in the afternoon, there is one right across the street....

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Very NIce Hotel, great comfortable stay

Excellent hotel, clean, quiet. Only complaints are: 1- Hotel does not have free parking 2- There is no hair dryer in the room Other than these two minor items, it is an excellent hotel for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THere is a nice Starbucks downstairs in the Lobby near great sitting areas.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Good location

Everything about this hotel was fine....however, the check out was a mess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Beverly Hills shopping

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North York
Dec 4, 2008

Good location for a business trip

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel has a many good points for a view of Business. Room was fairly enough big and clean and comfortable. Location is very quite and good for a business meeting and in and out to down town even easy excess to highway and all fashion districts like Rodeo,Hollywood etc. Just leave it to Hyatt name and you wou't be dispointed. Another point, Westfield Shopping mall is 5 minutes walking distance. You can see all brand name retailers and nice quality of merchaideses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Armonk
Nov 21, 2008

Excellent Century City Location

The hotel is convenient to offices in the area. The hotel is also quite convenient to a lovely shopping mall, with excellent restaurants. The property is clean, very well appointed and the service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fresh Meadows, NY
Nov 2, 2008

Excellent Hotel for leisure or business

I've stayed at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel for work when I've had a press junket I was holding and had a fantastic stay during that time. The service was incredible for my accommodations as well as my event. Then more recently, I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel for leisure (coming back to LA to visit friends) and it was just truly an excellent experience! The service was fantastic from the moment we checked in and it was just truly great the entire time. On Halloween night (our first night stay there), we came back to the hotel late and wanted a snack and although technically the kitchen was closed, they still made us the snack! Very nice treat for us that night! I would absolutely recommend the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel for those looking to stay in a classy, top-level hotel in the center of it all in Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Santa Maria, CA
Nov 1, 2008

Very Pet Friendly

Provided a pillow for my dog as well as a water bowel. Had a small walking area for my dog as well. Staff was very friendly to my dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping just around the block.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Great Place to stay in LA

This hotel was a great hotel in every way. Not only was it clean, had helpful staff, full of amenities, and good bang for the buck, but it was also perfectly located in the middle of all the bustle of Hollywood and the relaxation of the beaches. If you're looking to go sightseeing all over LA, this is the location to be at. This is where I will stay, next time in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located just off Santa Monica Blvd and you're always an equal distance to many of the attractions in LA.

Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great hotel in great location

The Hyatt was everything that I thought it would be, only better. From the minute I pulled in the valet to the minute I checked out, the service was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. The location of the hotel was perfect as I was in town for a wedding. It was central to the beach as well as the Hollywood hills. I am thrilled with my stay at the Hyatt and will certainly stay there again if I am back in Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rodeo Drive is very close as well as Century City mall which is across the street from the hotel. Other malls and shopping are a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top